From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Strong Pilates

Fitness

Software purchasing at Strong Pilates is directed by a lean HQ team led by CEO Mark Armstrong and President Michael Ramsey. The franchise mandates Glofox for studio management, with payment processing through Stripe. With 7 US franchised locations and a disclosed average gross revenue of $944,136, the addressable market is small but growing.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
7
7 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$944K
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
8%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$59K
per unit
Investment range
$400K–$1.01M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

10%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 10% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 8%, Ad fund 2%. Total 10% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 8%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

3 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

FacebookMeta
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

ever on the Strong Social Media Sites in connection with the Strong Pilates Studio, System, Approved Products and/or Approved Services. You must also establish or use our approved Facebook, Instagram

GlofoxABC Fitness
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 8

third party Nominated Suppliers for our Approved Products related to our Software and Hardware, including the following: Authorized Distributor Goods or Services Offered or Vendor Glofox CRM software

InstagramMeta
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

e Strong Social Media Sites in connection with the Strong Pilates Studio, System, Approved Products and/or Approved Services. You must also establish or use our approved Facebook, Instagram and Google

ClassPassMindbody
Industry softwareItem 19

in this Item 19 have been extracted from the customer relationship management system used by the Studios, supplemented by reporting from third party aggregator platforms (such as ClassPass) where appl

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

ong Pilates Studio operated by an affiliate of us, for the purpose of communication with prospective customers and customers of the System, including Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn, blogs, wik

StripeStripe
PaymentsItem 8

third- party vendors for then current Software and Hardware directly. The Technology Fee does not currently pay for the Glofox CRM software system (currently $500 USD a month) or Stripe. We may, at ou

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

r any Strong Pilates Studio operated by an affiliate of us, for the purpose of communication with prospective customers and customers of the System, including Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn, b

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

28 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 2 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must acquire, install and use the accounting software specified in the Brand Standards Manual.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

20.8 Collection statement and consent (1) Strong may collect information (Information) obtained by it under this clause 20 or through the Franchisee’s Hardware or Software, for the purposes of controlling, administrating and promoting the Network.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

41 4863-0218-8097 v.15 (b) by 30 September after the end of each Financial Year, detailed financial statements for the Business for that Financial Year including a balance sheet, a profit and loss statement and a source and application of funds statement prepared by the Franchisee’s accountant who is a Chartered…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, the following Approved Products and Approved Services, including Equipment, are only available from us or a single source supplier (including an Approved Equipment Supplier): Product or Service Supplier Rowformer Machines and Bikeformer Machines Us or our Affiliate (see below)

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may at any time by written notice to you, add a product to or remove a product from the list of Approved Products.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

1972818

Item 8

During our 2025 fiscal year, we received $580,818 from purchases of products or services by our franchisees, which was 66% of our total revenues of $875,136 during our 2025 fiscal year. In addition, our affiliate Strong Pilates Global Pty Ltd received $1,392,000 from equipment sales to US franchisees during its 2025…

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

If any cash rebates, mark ups, volume discounts, concessions, advertising allowances, or discount bonuses (collectively “Discounts”), whether by way of cash, kind or credit, are available to or received by us and/or our affiliates from any third party, whether or not on account of purchases made (i) by us and/or our…

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

approximately 10% to 25% of your ongoing operating expenses

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

If we elect to test the samples or inspect the proposed supplier’s facilities, you will be charged a fee not to exceed the actual cost of such inspection or testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you desire to purchase any products or services from a supplier that has not already been approved, you must obtain our prior written approval, which may take up to 90 days from our receipt of all requested information, including information regarding the supplier’s fiscal strength, demonstrated customer service…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

agrees that any communications number used by it in connection with a communications system is the property of Strong as the number can be identified with the Network.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

ensure that all Hardware and Software is secure from unauthorised access or use, and complies with Strong’s security requirements set out in the Brand Standards Manual

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Strong may at any time during Business Hours audit the Business and the reports, financial statements, books, Transaction Records and other records of the Business.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Strong may add to, delete or otherwise modify the specifications, Brand Standards, operating procedures, systems, instructions and any other information set out in the Brand Standards Manual by giving written notice to the Franchisee of the change

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must submit the details of the proposed builder and/or architect and all Premises selection, construction plans and terms of construction for Strong Pilates Studios to us for approval (which will not be unreasonably withheld) prior to you engaging tradespeople.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You must also establish or use our approved Facebook, Instagram and Google Strong Pilates Studio social media sites in connection with the Strong Pilates Studio in accordance with the Franchise Agreement (the “Your Social Media Sites”)

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend $20,000 on digital advertising (paid to a provider of our choice) plus $5,000 on local marketing (and you must cover all agency fees on top of the digital ad spend, which are estimated to be 15% to 25% of the actual spend).

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

you are also required to spend a minimum of 1.5% of Revenue per month on local area marketing in the Territory (“Local Marketing Spend”).

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate fully in any Customer Loyalty Program which we decide to establish and implement, on the terms set out in the Brand Standards Manual from time to time.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee must obtain Equipment only from Strong or an Approved Equipment Supplier unless Strong first gives the Franchisee written approval to obtain the Equipment from an alternative supplier in accordance with clause 18.9.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

5.9 Method of payment (1) With the exception of the Franchise Fee, the Franchisee must make all payments to Strong in respect of amounts owed by the Franchisee to Strong pursuant to this Agreement by means of ACH/Direct Debit into a bank account nominated by Strong, or at such other time as determined by us by notice…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee must employ a sufficient number of Workers to properly and efficiently carry on the Business.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee must ensure that each person working in the Business wears a uniform or other attire which complies with the specifications contained in the Brand Standards Manual.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee must at its Cost: (a) install and use in the Business telephone and other communications systems (including point of sale hardware and software) specified by Strong

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

There are no contractual limitations on our right to access any information or data contained on the Hardware and Software.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee must establish and maintain an account with the CRM provider designated by Strong, currently Glofox.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

8.3 Training attendance If Strong considers that the Franchisee has failed to achieve the Minimum Performance Criteria for reasons within the control of the Franchisee, Strong may require any or all of the Franchisee, the Manager and the Franchisee’s Workers to undertake additional training, at the Franchisee’s Cost.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee or the Manager must, at the Franchisee’s Cost, attend meetings and conferences, which may be anywhere within The United States of America.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Item 8

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
  2. With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.
  3. Average unit revenue hits $719k across 93 disclosed brands, but you cannot benchmark a prospect's financial health without FranCloud.Use our fit_scoring to compare any brand's AUV against the $719k segment average, identifying overperformers to target and underperformers to avoid, reducing wasted pipeline investment by 25%.

The vendor opportunity at Strong Pilates

Strong Pilates operates a small but high-value franchise system in the US fitness sector. According to its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, the brand has 7 total units, all of which are franchised. The disclosed average unit volume (AUV) is $944,136, signaling that while the unit count is limited, individual locations generate significant revenue. For software vendors, a system of this size means the sales cycle will almost certainly involve direct contact with headquarters. The total addressable market is small, but early vendor adoption can create a sticky, long-term account as the franchise looks to grow from its current footprint.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing power is concentrated in the corporate office in New York. The FDD lists Mark Francis Armstrong as Chief Executive Officer and Secretary, Michael Peter Ramsey as President, and Heather Ann Christie as Director of Operations. General Manager Kat Hegarty is also on file. In a system this lean, the CEO, President, and Director of Operations are the most likely evaluators and decision-makers for any operational or marketing technology. There is no separate CIO or CTO disclosed, so vendors should prepare to justify ROI directly to the executive team.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD mandates three technologies: Glofox for studio management, and both Facebook and Instagram for marketing. This is a clear top-down mandate, which means any alternative scheduling, CRM, or social-media-management tool would need to dislodge an incumbent that has franchisor backing. The FDD also references Stripe for payment processing and ClassPass as a platform the brand uses, along with LinkedIn and Twitter. These additional tools may represent voluntary adoption by franchisees or HQ-level partnerships. The presence of Glofox and Stripe suggests the brand values integrated booking and payments.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD’s procurement signal is silent in the provided extracts; there is no Item 8 language describing a designated supplier or approved-vendor program. Vendors should therefore assume an open but HQ-influenced model. On timing, the 10-year initial term with a renewal option provides a clear window. Franchisees must give written notice between nine and six months before expiration, pay a $10,000 new-term fee, and sign the then-current franchise agreement. They may also be required to complete a Premise Upgrade and retraining. This forced re-evaluation point could open conversations about new software at the location level, especially if the upgrade includes technology refreshes.

How to read the Strong Pilates FDD

This page summarizes the tech-purchasing signals in the 2026 FDD for Strong Pilates. The full document is embedded below and was filed with state franchise regulators. Key items for software vendors to review include Item 8 (procurement restrictions), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and mandated systems), and Item 17 (renewal and upgrade obligations). The FDD names no operators mapped in our corpus, and the parent company is listed as part of Pilates Holdings Pty. Use the live PDF viewer below to search for the specific clauses that matter to your deal. When you need a ranked list of franchises worth pitching, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Strong Pilates, answered from the filing

The buying center includes CEO Mark Armstrong, President Michael Ramsey, and Director of Operations Heather Christie. As a small franchise, decisions are centralized with the executive team.
Strong Pilates mandates Glofox for studio management services. It also mandates Facebook and Instagram accounts for marketing purposes.
The 2026 FDD discloses 7 total units, all of which are franchised. The number of company-owned units is not disclosed.
The FDD does not specify a designated-supplier or procurement model in the extract provided. Vendors should inquire directly about approved-vendor processes.
Renewal requires 6–9 months' notice, a $10,000 fee, and possible mandatory upgrades. With 10-year initial terms, re-evaluation windows are tied to each location's signing date.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Strong Pilates2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Strong Pilates files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Strong Pilates’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Ownership

The portfolio behind Strong Pilates

unknown of pilates holdings pty.

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.