From the filings

+131.818% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Shrunk 3D

Personal services

Software purchasing at Shrunk 3D is controlled at the headquarters level, with the FDD naming CTO & Co-Founder Micah Smith as a key executive. The franchise mandates a specific CRM, a designated POS system, and proprietary camera and scanning software across its network. With 51 franchised units, the addressable market is compact but presents a clear technology mandate for vendors who can integrate with or replace the existing stack.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
51
51 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+131.818%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$185K–$266K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

2%+of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 2% of gross sales (FY2026)Ad fund 2%. Total 2% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

ctions, and reporting functions. To provide you and us with current and accurate financial reports, we currently require that you use our designated accounting software, currently QuickBooks online Es

IntuitIntuit
AccountingItem 11

o contractual obligation to provide support for any other software programs you choose to use in the operation of your Franchised Business, such as software from Microsoft, Adobe, Intuit, or other 3rd

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

with current and accurate financial reports, we currently require that you use our designated accounting software, currently QuickBooks online Essentials Plan or higher or the then-current equivalent, for your accounting and bookkeeping and use our designated vendor for bookkeeping services vendor to set up you chart…

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

Under the Franchise Agreement, we have unlimited independent Shrunk 3D, Inc. 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document 28 access to the information stored in, or generated by, the computer hardware and software you use in connect with your Franchised Business.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Unless automatically generated by the Franchisee’s point of sale system, on or before Wednesday of the following calendar week, Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor an income statement prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles (in such form and detail as Franchisor may require) that will…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

As of the Effective Date, Franchisor is the only approved supplier of the Booth, and of most of the equipment incorporated into the Booth.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We have established a franchisee advisory committee (“FAC”) composed of 5-9 franchisees that advises us on operational, system and marketing issues and feedback, including advertising policies.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 16

We may change the System or any part of the System at any time, and as changed it will remain the System.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

3610000

Item 8

For the fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, revenues from franchisee required purchases or leases were $3,610,000 or 56.1% of our total revenue of $6,435,498.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or Franchisor’s Affiliates may receive rebates, commissions, and other benefits from suppliers in relation to items purchased by Franchisee and other franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

70

Item 8

and that 70-85% of all purchases and leases of good and services you make operating the Franchised Businesses will be purchases and leases from us, our designees, suppliers we approve, or based on our specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

If you make such a product. request, we may require you to pay a fee to cover the costs we incur to evaluate the proposed supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may propose alternative manufacturers, suppliers or distributors of approved Products, services, supplies, materials, fixtures and equipment items used in the operation of the Booth and Franchised Business, as well as alternative Products, services, supplies, suppliers, materials, fixtures and equipment…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall surrender and transfer to Franchisor or its designee any and all rights to use the telephone numbers, other business listings, and social media accounts and all other accounts and pages in any form of Online Presence used by Franchisee for the Franchised Business.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must also comply with payment card industry (“PCI”) standards, norms, requirements and protocols, including PCD Data Security Standards.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee hereby grants to Franchisor and its agents the right to enter upon the premises of the Franchised Business, including remote access to the Franchised Businesses records, files and data, at any reasonable time for the purpose of conducting inspections.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have the right to add to and otherwise modify the Manual to reflect changes in the business, authorized Products or services (or specifications therefor), equipment requirements, quality standards, and operating procedures of the Booth and the Franchised Business as determined by Franchisor as…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to prohibit Franchisee to enter into a lease, or make any other contractual commitment regarding the site until Franchisor has approved of the proposed site in writing.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

We will maintain a website for the System, and you may not maintain your own website for your Franchised Business.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Starting thirty (30) days before the Franchised Business opens, and continuing for sixty (60) days thereafter, Franchisee shall spend a minimum of $3,000 on advertising and marketing to promote the existence of the Franchised Business in the Protected Territory.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If it does, you will be required to comply with the terms of the cooperative we establish, which may limit you from advertising outside of your Territory.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase from Us or an approved or designated supplier.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated software in operating your franchise business, including customer relationship management software, point of sale and credit card processing systems, and software that provides scheduling, invoicing and collections, and reporting functions.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In its sole discretion, Franchisor may collect Payments required by Article 4 by direct debit withdrawal by Franchisor from a designated bank account of Franchisee or by using such other payment technology as is or may become available during the Term.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You must, at all times, employ at least one SPSS unless you are the sole operate of the Booth.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require You to use Shrunk 3D’s specified point of sale or register equipment and credit card processing software and/or portable hand-held devices (collectively the “POS System”).

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

2025 Franchise Disclosure Document 28 access to the information stored in, or generated by, the computer hardware and software you use in connect with your Franchised Business.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated software in operating your franchise business, including customer relationship management software, point of sale and credit card processing systems, and software that provides scheduling, invoicing and collections, and reporting functions.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

If we require, or if you request, that we provide additional training to you, or your employees, you will be required to pay our training fee.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 63.5% of personal services brands mandate no POS system, but I can't identify the 108 that do without digging through hundreds of FDDs.Manually reviewing one FDD takes 3+ hours. At 108 targets, that's 324 hours. FranCloud's tech_landscape reveals POS mandates instantly, turning a $16,200 research slog into a single query.
  3. 91.6% of brands don't mandate a CRM, but the 25 that do are hidden in static reports, delaying my outreach to high-intent prospects.Landing one CRM-displacing deal in this segment can yield $30k+ ARR. FranCloud's find_lookalikes pinpoints those 25 brands and their peers, accelerating pipeline by months.

The vendor opportunity at Shrunk 3D

Shrunk 3D operates 51 franchised units, with no company-owned locations disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The brand sits in the personal services segment and is headquartered in South Carolina. For software vendors, the total addressable market is exactly 51 locations—a small but potentially high-touch account where a single HQ decision can unlock the entire system. The FDD does not disclose average unit volume, royalty rates, or year-over-year unit growth, so vendors should approach this opportunity with a focus on the technology mandates rather than unit-level economics.

Who controls software purchasing

The buying center at Shrunk 3D is concentrated at headquarters. The 2026 FDD lists Micah Smith as Chief Technology Officer and Co-Founder, making the CTO the most direct entry point for a software pitch. Brand President Tom Hodgson and Chief Operations Officer Tanner Fox are also named in Item 1, suggesting that any major technology decision likely involves both technical and operational sign-off. There are no multi-unit operators mapped in our corpus, which reinforces a top-down purchasing model where franchisees have little to no autonomy over core systems.

Mandated and current tech stack

Shrunk 3D’s Item 11 disclosures reveal a tightly controlled technology environment. The franchise mandates a Customer Relationship Management (CRM) system from a designated supplier, a point-of-sale system with hardware and software also from a designated supplier, and two proprietary software applications: the Shrunk 3D, Inc. camera operating software and the Shrunk 3D, Inc. scanning software. The specific commercial names of the CRM and POS vendors are not disclosed in the FDD, which means vendors will need to engage HQ directly to understand whether these are off-the-shelf products or custom-built solutions. The presence of proprietary scanning and camera software indicates a specialized operational workflow that any third-party software must integrate with or replace.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The available FDD extracts do not include Item 8 procurement signals or Item 17 renewal terms. This means the franchisor’s formal policies on designated versus approved suppliers, as well as the initial franchise term length and renewal conditions, are not disclosed in the data on file. Vendors should request the full FDD to assess whether there are upcoming renewal cycles or supplier review periods that could open a window for a software pitch. In the absence of this data, the best approach is a direct conversation with the CTO to understand the current supplier relationships and any pain points.

How to read the Shrunk 3D FDD

The 2026 Shrunk 3D Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary source for understanding the franchise’s legal, operational, and technology requirements. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11, which details the mandated technology stack, and Item 1, which identifies the executives who control purchasing. The full document is embedded below for your review. When FranCloud analyzes an FDD like this one, we extract the specific technology mandates, decision-maker names, and unit counts so you can prioritize your outreach without reading hundreds of pages. For a ranked target list of franchise brands that match your software, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Shrunk 3D, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Micah Smith as Chief Technology Officer & Co-Founder, making the CTO a likely central buyer. Brand President Tom Hodgson and COO Tanner Fox are also on file, indicating a concentrated HQ buying group.
The FDD mandates a point-of-sale system with hardware and software from a designated supplier, a designated CRM, and proprietary Shrunk 3D, Inc. camera operating and scanning software. Specific vendor names for the CRM and POS are not disclosed in the FDD.
The 2026 FDD discloses 51 total units, all of which are franchised. The number of company-owned locations is not disclosed. This represents a small, fully franchised footprint in the personal services segment.
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extracts. Item 8 signals regarding designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or open purchasing are not present in the provided data.
The initial franchise term and renewal signals from Item 17 are not disclosed in the available FDD data. Without term length or recent activity data, contract window timing cannot be estimated from the current filing.
The Shrunk 3D Franchise Disclosure Document was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the detailed legal and operational disclosures directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Shrunk 3D2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Shrunk 3D files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.