From the filings

+300% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Senior Living Locators Franchising

Health services

Software purchasing at Senior Living Locators Franchising is controlled at the headquarters level by CEO Matt Staley and COO Audrey Staley. The system currently mandates a CRM/Management System and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc., with a total addressable market of 5 units (4 franchised, 1 company-owned). The average unit volume sits at $309,609.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
5
4 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+300%
vs prior filing
AUV
$310K
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
8%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$53K
per unit
Investment range
$79K–$119K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

10%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 10% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 8%, Ad fund 2%. Total 10% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 8%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

al media platforms, vendors and marketing channels. 3. Business Management System and Computer Equipment – Currently you are required to purchase, license and utilize a Monday and QuickBooks Business

Mitchell 1Mitchell 1
Industry softwareItem 11

t: Billing, Franchise 2 0 Fort Mitchell, Kentucky or virtually Reporting and Royalties Planning Market Launch and Starting 4 0 Fort Mitchell, Kentucky Operations Clinical 8 8 Fort Mitchell, Kentucky C

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently you are required to purchase, license and utilize a Monday and QuickBooks Business Management System.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisee shall provide and permit Franchisor to maintain direct and independent access to the Business Management System and the Business Management System Data and to duplicate and evaluate the data;

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within 30 days of the end of each calendar month Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor monthly financial statements and other reports related to the operations of the Franchised business

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor, in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business Judgment, may require that Franchisee’s license, and use of the Business Management System occur through accounts registered to Franchisor, controlled by Franchisor,

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During the fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, we have not received revenue from suppliers from franchisee purchases of source restricted products or services.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase of goods and services from suppliers according to our specifications, including your purchase of goods or services from our designated exclusive suppliers to represent approximately 70% of your total purchases and leases in establishing the Franchised Business and approximately 30% of…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

Supplier Review and Actual fees, costs, and Within 14 days You must pay us the costs incurred by Testing Fee expenses, no more than of invoice us to review and evaluate a potential $1,500 per supplier supplier, product, or service that you review submit to us for approval.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All rights in and to telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred to Franchisor.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right at any time during business hours, and without prior notice to Franchisee, to inspect Franchisee’s non-residential Administrative Office, Service Vehicles and System Supplies.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Manuals.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must obtain Franchisor’s written approval of the location of Franchisee’s Administrative Office.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

We strictly control how you may or may not use websites and digital media and you must assign all website media and digital media accounts to us.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Multi-State FDD February 10, 2026 Franchised Business and during the initial three-month period following the Actual Opening Date, Franchisee shall spend not less than $4,500 to market and promote the grand opening of the Franchised Business in accordance with Franchisor’s standards and specifications;

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

On an on-going monthly basis, Franchisee must spend not less than $1,000 per month plus an additional $500 per month for each Additional Territory on the local marketing of the Franchised Business within and/or targeted to Franchisee’s Operating Territory (the “Minimum Monthly Local Marketing Requirement”).

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 8

Online Booking and Customer Rewards – You must use our designated supplier and vendor for the ability to access and use online, point of sale integrated, web based, and/or app-based booking and/or customer rewards.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee’s Trua Senior Living Locators Business or Operating Territory is located within the geographic area of an Advertising Cooperative, franchisee must participate in and contribute to the Advertising Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the System Supplies, as designated by us, from us, our affiliates, and/or our designated suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the System Supplies, as designated by us, from us, our affiliates, and/or our designated suppliers.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point-of-sale system that we designate.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Payment is subject to our specification and instruction, including, our election to have all fees automatically drafted from your business bank account or automatically debited or charged to your business bank account.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

standards related to brand uniformity including, brand standards regarding uniforms, marketing materials, marketing media, the appearance and operations of the Franchised Business

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point-of-sale system that we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisee shall provide and permit Franchisor to maintain direct and independent access to the Business Management System and the Business Management System Data and to duplicate and evaluate the data;

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

“Business Management System” refers to and means the software, internet, web based and/or cloud based system or systems, point of sale system or systems and customer relationship management system or systems as same may be individually or collectively designated by us, in our Reasonable Business Judgment, as being…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to assess Franchisee reasonable charges for such training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

If we offer a franchisee annual conference in a given year you will be required to attend the conference on the dates and at the location that we designate.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8

The vendor opportunity at Senior Living Locators

Senior Living Locators Franchising is a health services franchise based in Kentucky with a total footprint of 5 units, comprising 4 franchised locations and 1 company-owned unit. The system reported an average unit volume (AUV) of $309,609 in its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is small, limited to these five operating locations. The royalty rate is 8.0%, and year-over-year unit growth figures are not disclosed in the most recent FDD. No parent company is on file, indicating the brand appears independently owned. The operator footprint beyond the unit count is not mapped in our corpus.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing decisions are centralized at the headquarters level. The 2026 FDD Item 1 lists Matt Staley as Chief Executive Officer and Audrey Staley as Chief Operating Officer. These two executives constitute the known buying center. No additional technology, procurement, or financial officers are named in the available FDD extract. Vendors pitching software solutions should direct their outreach to this small leadership team, recognizing that in a system of this size, the CEO and COO likely hold direct approval authority over operational and financial technology choices.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD mandates two specific technology categories. First, a CRM/Management System is required, though the specific vendor name is not disclosed in the extract. Second, QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. is mandated for financial management. This creates a clear opening for vendors whose products integrate with or complement QuickBooks, or who offer a CRM that could replace the unnamed incumbent. Any pitch should acknowledge the existing QuickBooks mandate and position the proposed software as compatible with that ecosystem.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement signals are sparse in the available data. Item 8, which typically describes supplier relationships and procurement requirements, yielded no extract in our corpus. It is unknown whether Senior Living Locators uses a designated supplier model, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement process. Similarly, Item 17 renewal signals and the initial franchise term length are not disclosed. Without term and renewal data, it is impossible to estimate when contract windows might open or when franchisees are most likely to evaluate new software. Vendors should approach this as an always-on prospecting opportunity rather than timing outreach to a known renewal cycle.

How to read the Senior Living Locators FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for understanding the legal and operational constraints on software adoption within this system. Key items for software vendors include Item 1 (the executives listed above), Item 11 (the mandated CRM and QuickBooks), Item 8 (procurement, though not available in this extract), and Item 17 (renewal and term, also not available). The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below to conduct your own due diligence. When you are ready to prioritize franchise brands by tech fit and decision-maker accessibility, FranCloud can provide a ranked target list.

Questions vendors ask

Senior Living Locators Franchising, answered from the filing

The buying center is led by CEO Matt Staley and COO Audrey Staley, as listed in the 2026 FDD. No additional IT or procurement executives are disclosed.
The 2026 FDD mandates a CRM/Management System and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. The specific CRM vendor is not named in the available extract.
There are 5 total units: 4 franchised and 1 company-owned. This is a very small, early-stage health services franchise system.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the available Item 8 extract of the 2026 FDD. It is unknown if they use designated or approved suppliers.
The initial term length and Item 17 renewal signals are not disclosed in the 2026 FDD extract. Contract windows cannot be estimated without this data.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Senior Living Locators Franchising2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Senior Living Locators Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Senior Living Locators Franchising’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.