From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Seek Wellbeing

Health services

Software purchasing at Seek Wellbeing is controlled at the headquarters level by a small leadership team that includes CEO Dr. Johanna Gaskins and Chief Information Officer Perry Gaskins. The system currently operates a single company-owned unit and mandates four specific technology platforms: CollaborateMD, Open Edge POS System, Practice Fusion Patient Management System, and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. With only one addressable location today, the immediate vendor opportunity is narrow, but the 10-year initial term and renewal structure signal long-term stability for any approved supplier relationship.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
0%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$103K–$132K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 0%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 0%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

CollaborateMDCollaborateMD
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 11

ly, we require you to purchase the following hardware and software: Hardware 1 desktop or laptop computer with internet access, a printer/ copier/scanner, smartphone; Hardware for CollaborateMD, Pract

OpenEdgeGlobal Payments
PaymentsItem 11

er, smartphone; Hardware for CollaborateMD, Practice Fusion Patient Management System, and Open Edge POS System Software Collaborate MD, Practice Fusion Patient Management System, Open Edge POS System

Practice FusionPractice Fusion
Industry softwareItem 11

th internet access, a printer/ copier/scanner, smartphone; Hardware for CollaborateMD, Practice Fusion Patient Management System, and Open Edge POS System Software Collaborate MD, Practice Fusion Pati

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
AccountingItem 11

re for CollaborateMD, Practice Fusion Patient Management System, and Open Edge POS System Software Collaborate MD, Practice Fusion Patient Management System, Open Edge POS System, Quickbooks Online Th

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall utilize an accounting software such as Quickbooks.com (or other Franchisor approved accounting software) to manage its books.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have full access to all of Franchisee’s computer, data and systems and all related information by means of direct access, either in person or by telephone, modem or Internet.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, at its expense, submit to Franchisor within 30 days after the end of each calendar year, an income statement for the calendar year just ended and a balance sheet as of the last day of the calendar year.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently an approved supplier of advertising material, but not the only approved supplier of such items.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 16

We may periodically change required or authorized services or products.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In our last fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, we did not earn revenue or other material consideration from required purchases or leases by franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Designated suppliers may make payments to us from franchisee purchases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

We estimate that approximately 30% of your expenditures on an ongoing basis will be for goods and services that must be purchased either from us, an Affiliate, an approved supplier or another party according to our standards and specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We charge any costs incurred, up to $250, to test another supplier that you propose.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to propose to us another supplier, you may submit the proposed supplier that you wish for us to consider in writing.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

assign your telephone and facsimile numbers to us

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or its designee has the right, during normal business hours without notice, to examine, copy, and audit the books, records and tax returns of Franchisee.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to add to or otherwise modify the Operations Manual from time to time to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures, and rules prescribed by Franchisor

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are restricted from establishing a presence on, or marketing on the Internet without our written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You agree to spend a minimum of $2,500 - $3,000 on Grand Opening Advertising to promote the opening of your business, pursuant to our guidelines.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend a minimum of 1.5% of Gross Revenues, or $1500, whichever is greater, per month on local advertising pursuant to our guidelines.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

Inventory You must purchase your inventory from our designated suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Equipment You must purchase equipment from a vendor that we designate or subject to our specifications.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Royalty and other fees shall be payable to us by direct deposit.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall abide by all uniform and dress code requirements stated in the Operations Manual or otherwise.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use any hardware and software programs we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have full access to all of Franchisee’s computer, data and systems and all related information by means of direct access, either in person or by telephone, modem or Internet.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use any hardware and software programs we designate.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

You will be charged for additional training, as provided for in Item 6.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

National Franchise Convention Fee Franchisee agrees to pay to Franchisor $500 to attend the National Franchise Convention.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Seek Wellbeing

Seek Wellbeing is a health-services brand headquartered in Virginia with a single company-owned unit as disclosed in its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. The franchised unit count is not specified in the filing, and no year-over-year unit growth rate is available. For software vendors, the addressable market is exactly one location today, with the potential for expansion if the system begins franchising. The brand charges a 6.0% royalty and operates under a 10-year initial franchise term, with renewal options for additional 10-year periods. Average unit volume is not reported in the FDD.

Because the system is small and centrally controlled, any software sale will be a headquarters-level decision. Vendors should approach this as a direct-to-principal engagement rather than a multi-unit operator play. The absence of a parent company and the independent ownership structure mean there is no larger enterprise umbrella to navigate.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD lists two executives in Item 1: Dr. Johanna Gaskins, CEO, and Perry Gaskins, Chief Information Officer. In a single-unit system, the CIO is the most direct entry point for technology vendors. The CEO is likely involved in any strategic purchasing decision. There are no additional operators mapped in our corpus, so the buying center is confined to these two individuals. Vendors should prepare concise, compliance-aware pitches that address the specific mandates already in place.

Mandated and current tech stack

Seek Wellbeing’s Item 11 disclosures mandate four systems. The practice management and billing platform is CollaborateMD. The point-of-sale system is Open Edge POS System. Patient management runs on Practice Fusion. Accounting and financial management are handled through QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. These four vendors form the operational backbone of the single unit. Any new software must either integrate with or replace one of these mandated components, and replacement would require a change to the franchise disclosure itself.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly available. Vendors should inquire directly about supplier qualification requirements during initial conversations. On the renewal side, Item 17 provides a clear framework: franchisees may renew for additional 10-year terms by entering into the then-current franchise agreement, which may contain materially different terms. Renewal conditions include full compliance with the agreement, capital expenditures to maintain system uniformity, satisfaction of all monetary obligations, and execution of a general release. These conditions suggest that any technology embedded in the franchise system at the time of renewal will need to meet ongoing uniformity and compliance standards.

How to read the Seek Wellbeing FDD

The full 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Item 1 identifies the executives and ownership structure. Item 11 lists the mandated technology systems. Item 17 outlines the renewal terms and conditions. For software vendors, these three items are the most actionable sections. Review them to understand the current tech stack, the decision-makers, and the contractual windows that might prompt a technology review. When you are ready to build a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software, FranCloud can help you prioritize based on real FDD data.

Questions vendors ask

Seek Wellbeing, answered from the filing

The CEO, Dr. Johanna Gaskins, and Chief Information Officer, Perry Gaskins, are the named executives in the 2025 FDD. As a single-unit system, purchasing authority is centralized with this leadership team.
The 2025 FDD mandates Open Edge POS System, CollaborateMD, Practice Fusion Patient Management System, and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. These are required for franchise operations.
The 2025 FDD discloses one total unit, which is company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed in the filing.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier model is not publicly disclosed in this filing.
The initial franchise term is 10 years, with a right to renew for additional 10-year terms under a then-current agreement. Renewal requires full compliance, capital expenditures for uniformity, and a signed general release.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full Item 1, Item 11, and Item 17 disclosures referenced on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Seek Wellbeing2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Seek Wellbeing files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.