From the filings

HQ-led decisions

ScoopBrothers

Personal services

Software purchasing control at ScoopBrothers appears centralized given the franchisor's mandated technology stack. The brand currently operates 1 company-owned unit, with no franchised locations disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The addressable market for vendors is extremely limited at this stage, but the mandated systems signal a top-down procurement model.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
$422K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7.5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$110K–$176K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8.5%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 8.5% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7.5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 8.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7.5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

er Systems We require you to purchase certain computer systems and software. You must purchase a phone, laptop, and iPad. You must purchase approved accounting software, currently QuickBooks, and appr

Google AdsGoogle
MarketingItem 7

fore your franchised business opens. 3. For your Grand Opening Advertising, you will spend these amounts on marketing efforts designated by us, including social media advertising, Google Ads, Valpak a

QvinciQvinci
AccountingItem 11

e covers the cost of your software subscriptions and other technology, which we currently estimate to be approximately $500 per month for your website, up to four email addresses, Qvinci, QuickBooks,

Sweep&GoSweep&Go
Industry softwareItem 11

r software subscriptions and other technology, which we currently estimate to be approximately $500 per month for your website, up to four email addresses, Qvinci, QuickBooks, and Sweep and Go softwar

ValpakValpak
MarketingItem 7

anchised business opens. 3. For your Grand Opening Advertising, you will spend these amounts on marketing efforts designated by us, including social media advertising, Google Ads, Valpak and print mai

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 2 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall use such customer data management, sales data management, administrative, bookkeeping, accounting, and inventory control procedures and systems as Franchisor may specify in the Manual or otherwise in writing.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You must give us independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in these systems.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall provide such periodic financial reports as Franchisor may require in the Manual or otherwise in writing, including without limitation: (i) a monthly profit and loss statement and balance sheet for the Business within ten (10) days after the end of each month; (ii) an annual financial statement…

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may change any such requirement or change the status of any vendor.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, neither we nor our affiliate derived any revenue from the required purchases and leases by franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

We estimate that the required purchases and leases to operate your business are 30% to 40% of your total purchases and leases to operate your business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

Vendor Review Our actual costs, plus the travel, meal, Within 30 Payable only if and lodging expenses of our vendor days after you ask us to review personnel. invoice evaluate a potential vendor; payable whether or not we approve the vendor.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If we require you to purchase from an approved or required vendor any particular goods or services or comparable items and you desire to purchase from another vendor, then you must submit to us a written request for approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(iii) notify the telephone, internet, email, electronic network, directory, and listing entities of the termination or expiration of Franchisee’s right to use any numbers, 26 Scoop Brothers Franchising, LLC 2025 FDD Franchise Agreement addresses, domain names, locators, directories and listings associated with any of…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must at all times comply with payment card industry data security standards (PCI-DSS).

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate at its own expense in programs required from time to time by Franchisor for obtaining customer evaluations and/or reviewing Franchisee’s compliance with the System, which may include (but are not limited to) a customer feedback system, customer survey programs, and mystery shopping.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may accompany Franchisee or its personnel on any services performed for a customer to conduct an evaluation.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may supplement, revise, or modify the Manual, and Franchisor may change, add or delete System Standards at any time in its discretion.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

However, we will either approve of or deny your site before your open date, which generally within 90 days after your sign the Franchise Agreement.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must pay to Franchisor or Franchisor’s designated supplier(s) at least $25,000 to conduct advertising and marketing in the Territory(ies) between the month before and the three (3) months after the Opening Date (“Grand Opening Advertising”).

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Beginning in the fourth (4th) month after you open for business, you must, on a monthly basis, spend an amount equal to at least 3% of your Gross Sales from the prior month on local advertising and promotion of the Business.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs or customer incentive programs, designated by Franchisor, in the manner specified by Franchisor in the Manual or otherwise in writing.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase this from the dealer or supplier who we designate, and they will provide it to you with our approved vehicle wrapping, liner, and storage bin.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase this from the dealer or supplier who we designate, and they will provide it to you with our approved vehicle wrapping, liner, and storage bin.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall accept payment from customers in any form or manner designated by Franchisor (which may include, for example, cash, specific credit and/or debit cards, gift cards, electronic fund transfer systems, and mobile payment systems).

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs or customer incentive programs, designated by Franchisor, in the manner specified by Franchisor in the Manual or otherwise in writing.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall cause its personnel to comply with any dress attire, uniform, personal appearance and hygiene standards set forth in the Manual.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must at all times comply with payment card industry data security standards (PCI-DSS). Franchisee must issue all invoices, process all sales payments, and issue all receipts through our point-of-sale system.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall give Franchisor unlimited access to Franchisee’s point of sale system and other software systems used in the Business, by any means designated by Franchisor.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase approved accounting software, currently QuickBooks, and approved customer relationship management software and operating system.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

Your Principal Executive complete any additional training or refresher programs that we designate and must attend a national business meeting or our annual convention for up to three days each year in the event that we decide to host an annual convention.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisor elects to hold an Annual Conference for its franchisees, the Principal Executive must attend each Annual Conference.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 68.6% of brands mandate no accounting system, meaning 93 brands are ripe for displacement, but I lack the unit-count and financial context to prioritize them.Focusing on the wrong 10 brands costs a rep 2+ deals per quarter. FranCloud's fit_scoring layers AUV and unit growth onto tech gaps, so reps chase only the 93 with real revenue potential.
  3. Even when I know which brands to target, I can't get reliable decision-maker contacts for the 277 brands with disclosed unit counts.SDRs spend 5+ hours/week hunting contacts. FranCloud's contact_enrichment delivers verified contacts in-line, saving 260 hours/year per rep and adding 15% more meetings.

The vendor opportunity at ScoopBrothers

ScoopBrothers operates in the personal services segment with a single company-owned location and no franchised units disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The total addressable market for software vendors is 1 unit. Year-over-year unit growth is not available, and no operator footprint is mapped in our corpus. For vendors, this is a nascent account with a centralized buying structure and no immediate scale. The royalty rate is 7.5%, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD lists Shannon Roderick as the Agent for Service of Process, but no CIO, CTO, or VP of Operations is named in the available data. Ownership appears independent, with no parent company on file. Because the franchisor mandates specific software systems, purchasing authority almost certainly sits at the HQ level rather than with individual operators. Vendors should treat this as a single-buyer, founder-led sales process until further organizational detail emerges.

Mandated and current tech stack

ScoopBrothers mandates three systems according to the FDD: QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting, Qvinci for financial reporting and consolidation, and Sweep and Go for operational workflows. No POS, payroll, or CRM systems are named in the available extracts. The mandated stack is lean and financially oriented, leaving potential whitespace for complementary tools in scheduling, customer engagement, or inventory management—if and when the brand scales beyond its single unit.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 procurement signals are not available in our corpus, so the exact supplier approval process remains unknown. However, the existence of mandated technology implies a controlled procurement environment rather than an open marketplace. Renewal terms are clearer: franchisees may renew for one additional 10-year term by providing written notice 90 to 180 days before expiration, remaining in compliance, conforming to then-current standards, signing the then-current franchise agreement, and executing a general release unless prohibited by law. With only one company-owned unit and no franchised locations, there is no active renewal cycle for vendors to target today.

How to read the ScoopBrothers FDD

The full ScoopBrothers 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (Franchisor's Assistance, Advertising, Computer Systems, and Training), which lists the mandated technology; Item 17 (Renewal, Termination, Transfer, and Dispute Resolution), which outlines the 10-year renewal window and conditions; and Item 1 (The Franchisor and Any Parents, Predecessors, and Affiliates), which identifies the legal entity and agent for service. Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Use this document to verify the tech stack, identify any additional approved suppliers, and track changes in future filings as the brand potentially expands. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

ScoopBrothers, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Shannon Roderick as Agent for Service of Process, but no C-suite or IT buyer is named. Given the mandated tech stack, purchasing decisions likely rest with ownership or a centralized operations lead.
The 2025 FDD mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting, Qvinci for financial reporting, and Sweep and Go for operations. No POS system is explicitly named in the available data.
ScoopBrothers has 1 total unit, which is company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD, placing it in the very early stages of franchise development.
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extracts. The presence of mandated technology suggests a designated-supplier or strict-approval model, but Item 8 specifics are not on file.
With a 10-year initial term and a single 10-year renewal option, contract windows are infrequent. Vendors should monitor for expansion announcements, as the current 1-unit footprint offers no immediate churn or renewal cycle.
The ScoopBrothers FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the full legal and financial disclosures directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

ScoopBrothers2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment ScoopBrothers files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit2

Top states by locations

NC2

Ownership

The portfolio behind ScoopBrothers

unknown of b rugged brands.

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.