From the filings

+33.333% units YoYHQ-led decisions

ScoliCare

Health services

Software purchasing at ScoliCare is controlled at the headquarters level, with a mandated tech stack that includes Cliniko, Salesforce, and Xero. The franchise system currently operates 4 franchised units, all in the health services segment, with no company-owned locations disclosed. For software vendors, this represents a small but growing addressable market, with year-over-year unit growth of 33.3%.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
4
4 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+33.333%
vs prior filing
AUV
$890K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
4.5%
national + local
Initial fee
$49K
per unit
Investment range
$162K–$542K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9.5%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9.5% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 4.5%. Total 9.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 4.5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Cliniko
Industry softwareItem 11

nic Operations (SalesForce and 0 1 Onsite procedures) Clinic Operations (SalesForce and 0 1.5 Onsite procedures) including Cheat Sheets and Reception assessment Clinic Operations (Cliniko 0 1.5 Onsite

Facebook
MarketingItem 11

, or other communications that can be accessed through electronic means, including the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social media and networking sites (including Facebook, Twitter, L

Instagram
MarketingItem 11

tronic means, including the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social media and networking sites (including Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, Snapchat, Pinterest, Instagram, TikTok, S

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

ations that can be accessed through electronic means, including the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social media and networking sites (including Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, S

Pinterest
MarketingItem 11

hrough electronic means, including the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social media and networking sites (including Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, Snapchat, Pinterest, Instagram

Salesforce
CrmItem 11

ios) Clinical Expertise - Patient/Case 0 1.5 Onsite Prescription and Management Cont. Clinical Expertise - 0 1.5 Onsite Patient/Case Prescription and Management Clinic Operations (SalesForce and 0 1 O

Snapchat
MarketingItem 11

accessed through electronic means, including the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social media and networking sites (including Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, Snapchat, Pinterest,

TikTok
MarketingItem 11

s, including the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social media and networking sites (including Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, Snapchat, Pinterest, Instagram, TikTok, Stitcher, et

Twitter
MarketingItem 11

communications that can be accessed through electronic means, including the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social media and networking sites (including Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Yo

Xero
AccountingItem 11

sis Rehabilitation Therapist 2 0 Video Conference Training Reception Onboarding Training 1 0 Video Conference Business Operations 1 0 Video Conference Setup/Resources Introduction Xero Navigation 1 0

YouTube
MarketingItem 11

t can be accessed through electronic means, including the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social media and networking sites (including Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, Snapchat, P

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 13 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to develop or have developed for us, or to designate: (a) computer software programs and accounting system software that you must use in connection with the Computer System (“Required Software”), which you must install;

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all data on the Computer System and all data on that system (including customer information and transaction data) is our exclusive property.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We (or our affiliates) may derive revenue from your purchases of products or other items.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

715459

Item 8

In the last fiscal year, our affiliate SPL received $715,459 in revenues from franchisee purchases of products, which represented 12.55% of SPL’s total revenues of $5,702,840.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to collect and retain all manufacturing allowances, marketing allowances, rebates, credits, monies, payments or benefits (collectively, “Allowances”) offered by suppliers to you or to us (or our affiliates) based upon your purchases of products, equipment, and other goods and services.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

approximately 30% of your ongoing operations

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to buy any products (other than the Proprietary Items), or any other items from an unapproved supplier, you first must submit to us a written request asking for our approval to do so.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

We may evaluate the Franchised Business before it first opens for business.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 14

We may periodically revise the contents of the Brand Manual, and you must make corresponding revisions to your copy of the Brand Manual and comply with each new or changed standard.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must submit to us, in the form we specify, a copy of the site plan and such other materials or information that we may require, together with an option contract, letter of intent, or other evidence satisfactory to us which confirms your favorable prospects for obtaining the site.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

In connection with any Digital Site, the Franchise Agreement provides that you may not establish an Digital Site, nor may you offer, promote, or sell any products or services, or make any use of the Proprietary Marks, without our prior written approval.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

you must spend at least $5,000 for grand opening marketing and promotional programs in conjunction with the Franchised Business’s initial grand opening

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must make expenditures on local marketing and promotion of the Business in such amounts as we may designate as part of the allocation of the Marketing Contribution.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Regional Fund for your area was established before you began to operate your Franchised Business, then when you open your Franchised Business, you must immediately join that Regional Fund.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must buy all products, equipment, furniture, supplies, materials (such as packaging), and other products used or offered for sale at the Franchised Business only from suppliers (including manufacturers, distributors, and other sources) that we have approved in writing

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

you must purchase those Proprietary Items and products, as well as any packaging bearing the Proprietary Marks (and any other products we may now or in the future designate), only from us, our affiliates, and/or our approved suppliers

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You must maintain at least two individuals (which may include the Operating Owner) in the employ of your Franchised Business, who have successfully completed, to our satisfaction (which means completing required training elements to our standards), our initial training program and any additional training that we may…

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all data on the Computer System and all data on that system (including customer information and transaction data) is our exclusive property.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must also use such computer software programs in the operation of your Business that we may specify, including our customized relationship management software, which is available only from our affiliate or designated supplier.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may require that any or all of the Additional Trained Personnel attend refresher courses, seminars, and other training programs periodically (both online and in-person).

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

You must attend the conventions and meetings that we may periodically require, and you must pay a reasonable fee (if we charge a fee) for each person who is required to attend (and, if applicable, additional attendees that you choose to send as well).

The vendor opportunity at ScoliCare

ScoliCare operates in the health services segment with 4 franchised units and no disclosed company-owned locations. The system’s average unit volume (AUV) is $889,959, and the royalty rate is 5% of gross revenue. Initial franchise terms run 5 years, with renewal terms also set at 5 years. Year-over-year unit growth stands at 33.3%, signaling an expanding footprint despite the small base. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is limited to these 4 units, but the growth trajectory and mandated tech stack create a clear entry point for tools that integrate with or complement existing systems.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing decisions at ScoliCare are centralized at headquarters. The FDD’s Item 1 lists four executives: Jeb McAviney (Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Directors), Michelle McAviney (Chief Innovation Officer), Melanie Ward (Chief Operating Officer), and Andrew Lyme (Chief Commercial Officer). The Chief Innovation Officer and Chief Operating Officer are the most likely buyers for operational and clinical software, while the Chief Commercial Officer may influence sales and marketing technology choices. No multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, reinforcing that all purchasing authority rests with the franchisor.

Mandated and current tech stack

ScoliCare mandates three core systems across its franchise network. Cliniko serves as the practice management platform, Salesforce by Salesforce, Inc. handles customer relationship management, and Xero by Xero Limited is the required accounting software. These mandates are explicit in the FDD, meaning any software vendor pitching ScoliCare must address integration with or displacement of these tools. The absence of a mandated POS or other operational systems may reflect the clinical, non-retail nature of the business. Vendors offering complementary solutions in telehealth, patient engagement, or compliance should position against this existing stack.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract detailing procurement restrictions, so it is unclear whether ScoliCare uses a designated supplier model, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement process. This gap means vendors should inquire directly about supplier qualification requirements during initial conversations. On renewal timing, Item 17 outlines conditions including notice, satisfaction of monetary obligations, compliance with the Franchise Agreement, execution of a release, and signing a new Franchise Agreement. With 5-year initial and renewal terms and recent unit growth, software evaluation windows may coincide with new franchise onboarding or renewal negotiations.

How to read the ScoliCare FDD

The 2025 ScoliCare Franchise Disclosure Document is filed with state franchise regulators and available for review in the embedded viewer below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executive team), Item 11 (mandated systems), and Item 17 (renewal and contract timing). The FDD confirms a lean, centrally controlled operation with a small but growing unit count. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize opportunities like ScoliCare.

Questions vendors ask

ScoliCare, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Jeb McAviney (CEO), Michelle McAviney (Chief Innovation Officer), Melanie Ward (COO), and Andrew Lyme (Chief Commercial Officer) as key executives. The Chief Innovation Officer and COO are likely involved in tech decisions.
ScoliCare mandates Cliniko (practice management), Salesforce (CRM), and Xero (accounting). No POS system is specified, consistent with a health services model.
The 2025 FDD reports 4 franchised units. Company-owned unit counts are not disclosed. The system grew 33.3% year-over-year.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether ScoliCare uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not publicly disclosed.
Franchise agreements run 5 years with renewal terms also at 5 years. With only 4 units and recent growth, contract cycles may align with new unit openings or renewal triggers.
The 2025 ScoliCare FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to review the full document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

ScoliCare2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment ScoliCare files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

7 operators run 7 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit7

Top states by locations

WA1
KY1
AZ1
ND1
CO1

Ownership

The portfolio behind ScoliCare

unknown of lasio rhinus holdings.

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.