media channels and online content for your SARAH Business only through us or our designated supplier. (Currently our System standards include Facebook, YouTube, X, Instagram, and LinkedIn and no other
From the filings
Sarah Adult Day Services
Health servicesSoftware purchasing at Sarah Adult Day Services is controlled at the headquarters level, with President Merle Griff identified as the key executive in the 2026 FDD. The system mandates the Storii Care Adult Day Services software program across its 20 franchised locations. The total addressable market is 21 units, consisting of 20 franchised and 1 company-owned location.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
5%of gross sales (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
ust ensure that the e-mail accounts we provide to you for your SARAH Business comply with the laws that apply to your SARAH Business, including HIPAA. You are required to purchase Storii Care Adult Da
y acquire certain pre-approved social media channels and online content for your SARAH Business only through us or our designated supplier. (Currently our System standards include Facebook, YouTube, X
ted services for the promotion of your SARAH Business, which may include, for example, arranging online Internet advertising and marketing content, including Facebook, YouTube, X, Instagram, LinkedIn
ing and related services for the promotion of your SARAH Business, which may include, for example, arranging online Internet advertising and marketing content, including Facebook, YouTube, X, Instagra
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
14 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 9 explicit no's; 11 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee must furnish to SARAH copies of reports designated by SARAH and other information and supporting records as SARAH prescribes.
How the franchisor buys
Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?
YesItem 2
She also is the corporate appointee to the SarahCare Franchise Advisory Council.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
we retain the right to, at any time in the future, condition your right to buy or lease goods and/or services on their meeting minimum standards and specifications and/or being acquired from suppliers we specifically designate or approve.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
During the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, we did not receive any rebates or other payments from suppliers based on their sales to franchisees and neither we nor our affiliates sold or leased any products or services to franchisees.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
2.5Item 8
We estimate that, collectively, the purchases and leases you obtain according to our specifications or from approved or designated suppliers represent between 2.5%-10% of your total purchases and leases in connection with the establishment and operation of your SARAH Business.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you want to purchase or lease any product, supply, item or service from a supplier or provider that we have not already approved, you must first obtain our approval.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee acknowledges that as between SARAH and Franchisee, SARAH has the sole right to and interest in all telephone numbers and directory listings associated with the Marks, and Franchisee authorizes SARAH, and appoints SARAH and any officer of SARAH and its attorney in fact, to direct the telephone company and…
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
SARAH has the right at any time during business hours, and without prior notice to Franchisee, to inspect the Franchised Business.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesItem 11
We may modify the Operations Manual periodically to reflect changes in System standards, and you must abide by these System standards, as we update or modify them as we deem appropriate, at all times.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
You must submit a proposed site for your SARAH Business for our approval in a form we specify that includes detailed construction drawings and other site-specific information.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 13
You must use a webpage on our website, and you cannot establish or authorize any other website that refers to you, your SARAH Business or the Marks.
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesFranchise agreement
By executing this Agreement, Franchisee agrees that SARAH, at its option, has the right to withdraw funds from Franchisee’s designated bank account by electronic funds transfer or Automated Clearing House (“ACH”) payments in the amount of the Royalty described above
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesItem 15
You must maintain at all times a staff of trained employees sufficient to operate your SARAH Business in compliance with our standards and licensure certification requirements.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
At any time during the term of the Franchise Agreement, we may require that you, your Managing Owner, or any manager, attend additional training programs.
The filing answers no to 9 questions
- Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?Item 11
- Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
- Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
- Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
- Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Franchise agreement
- Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Franchise agreement
- Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?Item 11
The vendor opportunity at Sarah Adult Day Services
Sarah Adult Day Services operates a compact but stable network of 21 total units, with 20 of those being franchised locations. For a software vendor, the addressable market is small and tightly controlled from the top. The system reported an Average Unit Volume of $839,086.33, with a 5.0% royalty rate and a standard initial franchise term of 10 years. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The franchisor is independently owned, with no parent company on file, and is headquartered in Ohio. This structure means a single point of control for technology decisions, but also a limited footprint for expansion.
Who controls software purchasing
President Merle Griff is the sole executive named in the 2026 FDD. In a system of this size, the president typically holds direct authority over operational mandates, including technology. There are no other HQ executives, no mapped operator footprint, and no multi-unit operators identified in our corpus. This centralization simplifies the sales process: you are pitching one person who can mandate a system-wide change. The absence of a CIO or VP of Technology suggests that any software evaluation will likely be driven by operational fit and ease of implementation across a small, health-services-focused network.
Mandated and current tech stack
The 2026 FDD explicitly mandates the Storii Care Adult Day Services software program. Storii Care is a platform designed for adult day services, handling client management, attendance, billing, and care planning. This is the only technology system named in the FDD. No other point-of-sale, back-office, or operational tools are disclosed as mandated or recommended. For vendors selling complementary or replacement software, the mandate represents both a barrier and a signal: the franchisor is willing to enforce technology standards, but the current stack is narrow. Any pitch must address integration with or migration from Storii Care.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement and purchasing requirements, contains no extract in our corpus. This means the franchisor’s policy on designated suppliers, approved vendors, or open purchasing is not publicly disclosed. Vendors should assume a closed, HQ-driven procurement process until they can confirm otherwise through direct discovery. On the renewal side, Item 17 provides a clear window: franchisees in substantial compliance may acquire two successor franchises, each with a 5-year term. The renewal requires signing the then-current franchise agreement and a general release. This creates a predictable, if infrequent, cycle where technology standards could be updated and enforced across the system.
How to read the Sarah Adult Day Services FDD
The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the foundational resource for understanding this brand’s obligations and constraints. Key items for software vendors include Item 11 (the source of the Storii Care mandate), Item 1 (identifying Merle Griff as the decision-maker), and Item 17 (outlining the renewal and term structure that gates technology refresh cycles). The document is filed with state franchise regulators and is available in full below. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your ideal customer profile, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on tech mandates, decision-maker concentration, and unit economics.
Questions vendors ask
Sarah Adult Day Services, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment Sarah Adult Day Services files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| OH | 1 |
|---|
Ownership
The portfolio behind Sarah Adult Day Services
unknown of innovative medtech.
Related Health services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.