From the filings

No mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Roti Modern Franchising

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Roti Modern Franchising is controlled from its Atlanta headquarters, where the executive team includes a Chief Innovation Officer and a Chief Legal & Compliance Officer. The brand operates a compact, fully company-owned footprint of 10 locations and discloses no mandated technology systems in its 2025 FDD. For vendors, this signals a centralized decision-making process with a small but direct addressable market.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
10
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$510K–$869K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 3%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 3%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

14. Records, Reports, and Financial Statements In order to assure consistency and reliability with respect to the various forms of financial reporting you must make to us, you must establish and maintain at your own expense a bookkeeping, accounting, and recordkeeping system conforming to the requirements and formats…

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may, as often as we deem appropriate (including on a daily, continuous basis), independently access the Technology Suite and retrieve all information regarding the Restaurant’s operation (other than Restaurant employee records, as you control exclusively your labor relations and employment practices).

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must give us: i. on or before the Payment Day, stafisfical reports showing the Restaurant’s total Net Sales, product mix, customer count, and other informafion we request regarding you and the Restaurant covering the previous two-week period; ii. within forty-five (45) days after the end of each of your fiscal…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliates currently are approved or designated suppliers of certain items and services you need for the Restaurant.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

In the future, we may designate other products and services that you must buy only from us, certain of our affiliates, or designated or approved suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

100

Item 8

Collecfively, your purchases and leases from us or our affiliates, from designated or approved suppliers, or according to our standards and specificafions represent about 100% of your overall purchases and leases to establish and then to operate the Restaurant.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use any item or service we have not yet evaluated or to buy or lease from a supplier we have not yet approved or designated, you first must send us sufficient information and/or samples so we can determine whether the item or service complies with Brand Standards or the supplier meets approved supplier…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

assigning telephone numbers and directory lisfings;

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must comply with the most current version of the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards and with all laws governing the use, disclosure, and protecfion of Consumer Data.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We also have the right from time to time to require you to participate in certain test programs and consumer surveys for new products, services, and/or Operating Assets.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Periodically inspect and monitor the Restaurant’s operafion.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may modify the Operations Manual periodically to reflect changes in Brand Standards, but those modifications will not alter your fundamental rights or status under this Agreement.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Under the DRA, we first must accept each new site you propose for each new ROTI Restaurant.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Besides the Market Introducfion Program described earlier, you must spend at least 2% of your Restaurant’s monthly Net Sales on approved Markefing Materials and programs for the Restaurant.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 8

You must parficipate in, and comply with the requirements of, our gift card and other customer loyalty programs.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

You automafically will become a member of any exisfing or new Cooperafive formed in your market area and must parficipate in the Cooperafive as we require.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must buy or lease all Operafing Assets and other products and services for the Restaurant only according to our Brand Standards and, if we require, only from suppliers we designate or approve (which may include or be limited to us, certain of our affiliates, and/or other restricted sources) at the prices the…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must buy or lease all Operafing Assets and other products and services for the Restaurant only according to our Brand Standards and, if we require, only from suppliers we designate or approve (which may include or be limited to us, certain of our affiliates, and/or other restricted sources) at the prices the…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must use any credit card and related vendors and accept all credit cards and debit cards that we determine.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

14 ROTI (2025 FDD) 1622907913.4 You must take the acfion we require to authorize us to debit your business checking or other account automafically for the Royalty, Tech Fee, Brand Fund contribufion, and other amounts due under the Franchise Agreement or otherwise.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You must parficipate in, and comply with the requirements of, our gift card and other customer loyalty programs.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You must at all fimes have 1 fully-trained, cerfified manager managing the Restaurant’s day-to- day, on-site operafions (this may be your Operafing Partner).

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must acquire the computer hardware and software, firmware, network infrastructure, point- of-sale (POS) system, computer-related accessories and peripheral equipment, tablets, smart-phones, learning management systems, on-line and digital ordering systems, Apps, and other technology we periodically specify…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent, unlimited access to the informafion the Technology Suite generates.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must pay our then-current training fee for additional or repeat training conducted at your Restaurant or in your market area.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

at least one of your representatives (an owner or another designated representative we approve) must at our request (in our sole discretion) attend an annual meeting of all ROTI Restaurant franchisees at a location we designate.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Roti Modern

Roti Modern Franchising presents a concentrated opportunity for software vendors. The system is small, with 10 total units, all of which are company-owned. This structure means there is no network of independent franchisees to sell into; instead, any software adoption must be won at the corporate level. The brand operates in the quick-service restaurant segment and is part of Edible Brands, LLC, a parent company that may influence procurement patterns. While the average unit volume is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD, the 6.0% royalty rate and 10-year initial franchise term provide a stable operational backdrop. For a vendor, the addressable market is exactly these 10 locations, making this a low-volume but potentially high-touch account where a single decision-maker can approve a system-wide rollout.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority sits squarely with the headquarters team in Georgia. The 2025 FDD lists Somia Farid Silber as Chief Executive Officer and Matthew Walls as President and Chief Stores Officer, but the most relevant executives for a technology pitch are Angela Johnson, Chief Innovation Officer, and Doug Knox, Chief Legal & Compliance Officer. Johnson’s role suggests oversight of new tools and processes, while Knox’s involvement indicates that any software agreement will face legal and compliance scrutiny. There are no franchisee associations or multi-unit operators mapped in our corpus, reinforcing that this is a purely HQ-driven decision. Vendors should direct their outreach to the innovation and legal functions, as these are the gatekeepers for new technology adoption.

Mandated and current tech stack

A review of the 2025 FDD reveals a notable gap: no mandated or recommended technology systems are captured. Unlike larger chains that specify a point-of-sale provider, inventory management platform, or online ordering system, Roti Modern’s disclosure is silent on tech mandates. This absence can be interpreted in two ways. It may mean the brand has not standardized its tech stack and each location operates with ad hoc solutions, or it may mean the franchisor simply does not disclose these requirements in the FDD. Either scenario creates an opening for a vendor to propose a comprehensive solution. Without an incumbent named system, a sales conversation can start from a blank slate, focusing on the operational pain points of a 10-unit, company-owned quick-service chain.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not provide an extract from Item 8, leaving the procurement model unspecified. It is unknown whether Roti Modern designates specific suppliers, maintains an approved supplier list, or allows open purchasing. Vendors will need to clarify this directly during discovery. On the renewal side, Item 17 outlines a structured process: a franchisee in good standing may acquire a successor franchise for another 10 years under the then-current terms, provided they meet conditions including a business review, formal notice, and a remodel or upgrade of the restaurant. This renewal cycle, with its requirement to upgrade the restaurant, could be a natural trigger for technology evaluation and replacement. Vendors should monitor these 10-year cycles and any corporate-driven refresh initiatives.

How to read the Roti Modern FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is the foundational resource for understanding the legal and operational commitments of Roti Modern franchisees. For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 11 (franchisor’s assistance, advertising, computer systems, and training) for any technology mandates, Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services) for procurement rules, and Item 1 (the franchisor and any parents, predecessors, and affiliates) to map the executive team. Because the disclosed data is sparse, direct engagement with the HQ team will be essential to fill in the blanks. For a ranked target list of franchise brands with richer tech signals, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

Roti Modern Franchising, answered from the filing

The buying center likely includes Angela Johnson, Chief Innovation Officer, and Doug Knox, Chief Legal & Compliance Officer, based on their roles listed in the 2025 FDD.
The 2025 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended point-of-sale or operational technology systems for franchisees.
The system consists of 10 total units, all of which are company-owned, according to the 2025 FDD. No franchised units are reported.
The 2025 FDD does not include an extract from Item 8 specifying a procurement model, so whether they use designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not disclosed.
With a 10-year initial term and a successor franchise term of 10 years upon renewal, major contract evaluations may align with the renewal cycle, provided the franchisee meets good-standing conditions.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below for detailed legal and operational disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Roti Modern Franchising2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Roti Modern Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Roti Modern Franchising

strategic_multibrand of Edible Brands.

Sibling brands

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.