Participation Agreement. (Franchise Agreement – Section 3.E) 37 Roosters FDD Annual Update 2025 Although not required, you may elect to participate in our recruiting program with Paradox, our approved
From the filings
Roosters Men's Grooming Center Roosters and Roosters Men's Grooming Center
Personal servicesSoftware purchasing at Roosters Men's Grooming Center is controlled at the franchisor level, with a tight mandated tech stack. The system runs on Zenoti for POS and back-office, plus SVS and a handful of other named platforms across 69 franchised units. For vendors, the addressable market is 70 total locations, nearly all franchised, with an average unit volume of $487,106.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
5%of gross sales (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
3 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
rd Programs. We will create and implement promotions and loyalty programs aimed at driving customers to Roosters. We have implemented a gift card program with our approved vendor, SVS, and you must pa
ve no obligation to guarantee your lease in any way, but if we do, you must pay such monthly lease guaranty fee. (6) See Item 8. You must purchase this software from Soham, Inc. (“Zenoti”). (7) This a
in July 2020 and also co-founded Apex Perspectives, LLC in July 2020. Mr. Mansbach was the Board Director of Product Plan from October 2020 through May 2022, was the President of MINDBODY, Inc. from J
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
28 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We and our designee have continuous, unlimited, independent access to all operational information on the Computer System, excluding employment-related information.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee must submit the required monthly reports stated in Section IV.C. of this Agreement to Franchisor, as well as the following: (i) annual financial reports and operating statements in the form Franchisor specifies, prepared by a certified public accountant or state licensed public accountant, within 90 days…
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall purchase all inventory, equipment, supplies, services and other materials required for the operation of the Franchised Business from Franchisor’s designated or approved suppliers (which may include Franchisor’s affiliates).
Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?
YesItem 20
Roosters is aware of an independent association of Roosters franchisees.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor reserves and shall have the sole right to make changes in the Manuals, the System and the Proprietary Marks at any time and without prior notice to Franchisee.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
5077Item 8
Hair Care Products and Supplies $5,077 0.00%
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We and/or our affiliates may derive revenue—in the form of promotional allowances, volume discounts, commissions, other discounts, performance payments, signing bonuses, rebates, marketing and advertising allowances, free products, and other economic benefits and payments—from suppliers that we designate, approve, or…
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
68Item 8
Collectively, your purchases and leases from us or our affiliates, from designated or approved suppliers, or according to our standards and specifications represent about 68% - 73% of your overall purchases and leases to establish and then to operate the Roosters Shop.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 6
If you request that we test a particular product or evaluate a supplier in order to make future purchases of this product or from this supplier, you must reimburse us our reasonable testing costs, which is due regardless of whether we subsequently approve the product or supplier.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesFranchise agreement
In the event Franchisee wishes to seek Franchisor’s approval of a third-party supplier or product not previously approved by Franchisor, Franchisee may submit such a request in writing to Franchisor.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesItem 11
We will own all rights to the telephone listings due to the use of our trademark, and you must transfer them to us on the expiration, termination, repurchase or transfer of the franchise, at your expense (Section 15(J) of the Franchise Agreement).
Data and IT
Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
independently determining what is required for you to comply (and then complying) at all times with the most-current version of the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall permit Franchisor or its agents or representatives to enter upon the premises of the Shop at any reasonable time for purposes of conducting inspections, taking photographs and interviewing employees and customers;
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor retains the right to prescribe additions to, deletions from or revisions of the Manuals.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 12
You must only operate your Shop at a site that we approve at the time you enter into your Franchise Agreement, or thereafter, in writing (the “Approved Location”).
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 11
You may not maintain a web site or otherwise advertise and promote your Shop on the Internet except with our prior written approval (Section 11(G) of the Franchise Agreement).
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee agrees to spend at least $15,000 on advertising and promotion in connection with the grand opening of the Shop.
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
You must spend a minimum of $1,000 per month per Shop you own on local advertising (Section 11(B) of the Franchise Agreement).
Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?
YesItem 11
You must participate in a local advertising cooperative if one is established in your market.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall purchase all inventory, equipment, supplies, services and other materials required for the operation of the Franchised Business from Franchisor’s designated or approved suppliers (which may include Franchisor’s affiliates).
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
You must purchase or lease products, services, certain Roosters Specific Equipment, supplies, national brand professional hair care products including shampoos, conditioners, and finishing products, furniture and fixtures required to establish your business from our designated and/or approved suppliers (which may…
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesItem 6
You shall participate in our electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) program under which we automatically deduct all monthly royalty payments for the immediately preceding month and other payments owed to us under this Agreement on the 15th day of each month, or such other day designated by us (the “Due Date”) from your…
Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?
YesItem 11
We have implemented a gift card program with our approved vendor, SVS, and you must participate in that gift card program and sign the Participation Agreement.
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesFranchise agreement
To employ such minimum number of employees as may be prescribed by Franchisor and to comply with all applicable federal, state, municipal and local laws, rules and regulations with respect to such employees.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
You must purchase your computer point of sale cash register and back-office hardware and software-as-a-service (SaaS) system from our approved supplier, Zenoti (the “Zenoti System”).
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We and our designee have continuous, unlimited, independent access to all operational information on the Computer System, excluding employment-related information.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
Additional Training We may require that you and certain employees attend additional courses, seminars, and other training programs that we may periodically require.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesItem 6
You must attend an annual systemwide convention.
The filing answers no to 2 questions
- Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 11
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.
- With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
- 63.5% of personal services brands mandate no POS system, but I can't identify the 108 that do without digging through hundreds of FDDs.Manually reviewing one FDD takes 3+ hours. At 108 targets, that's 324 hours. FranCloud's tech_landscape reveals POS mandates instantly, turning a $16,200 research slog into a single query.
- 91.6% of brands don't mandate a CRM, but the 25 that do are hidden in static reports, delaying my outreach to high-intent prospects.Landing one CRM-displacing deal in this segment can yield $30k+ ARR. FranCloud's find_lookalikes pinpoints those 25 brands and their peers, accelerating pipeline by months.
The vendor opportunity at Roosters Men's Grooming Center
Roosters Men's Grooming Center operates 70 locations, 69 of which are franchised and one company-owned. The brand's average unit volume sits at $487,106, and the royalty rate is 4%. For a software vendor, the immediate addressable market is those 70 units, all running under a franchisor that mandates specific technology. No parent company is on file, and the brand appears independently owned. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.
The brand is headquartered in Minnesota and falls within personal services. The FDD year is 2026, making this the most current regulatory snapshot available. Because nearly the entire system is franchised, any software sale must align with franchisor mandates or gain approval at the HQ level. The absence of a disclosed operator footprint means individual franchisee influence on purchasing is not mapped in our corpus.
Who controls software purchasing
The FDD's Item 1 lists five directors: Susan Lintonsmith (Chairman of the Board of Directors), Michael J. Merriman, Lockie Andrews, Michael Mansbach, and Nancy Benacci. No dedicated CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology is named. In systems where the franchisor mandates core operational software, purchasing authority typically rests with the board or senior operations leadership. For vendors, the initial point of contact is likely the Chairman's office or an operations executive, given the centralized tech mandates.
Because the brand mandates its POS and back-office system, the decision-making center is clearly at HQ. Franchisees are required to adopt the specified systems, which means a vendor selling into this network must either replace a mandated system (requiring franchisor-level change) or complement it with an integration that HQ approves.
Mandated and current tech stack
The FDD mandates a "point-of-sale and back-office computer system" and names the Zenoti System by Zenoti, Inc. as the required platform. SVS is also mandated. Beyond these, the FDD references Franchise Resource Center, Paradox, Salon Detail Admin, and a Super Center portal. These additional systems may be recommended or in use across the network, though the FDD does not specify whether they are mandated or simply provided.
For a software vendor, the Zenoti mandate is the critical fact. Zenoti is a comprehensive salon and spa management platform covering POS, appointments, inventory, CRM, and reporting. Any competing POS or core operational tool faces a high barrier. Adjacent tools—such as marketing automation, advanced analytics, payroll, or HR—may find openings if they integrate with Zenoti or fill gaps the mandated stack does not cover.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement restrictions and designated suppliers, is not extracted in our corpus. This means we cannot confirm whether the franchisor requires purchases from specific suppliers or maintains an approved-vendor program. The mandated tech list strongly implies a closed procurement model, but the exact language is unavailable.
Item 17 provides renewal terms. The initial franchise term is 10 years. To renew, a franchisee must give notice, satisfy monetary obligations, comply with the franchise agreement, sign a release, execute a new agreement, and pay a renewal fee. Critically, the renewal agreement may contain terms materially different from the original, including different fee requirements and territorial rights. This creates potential software re-evaluation points at each 10-year cycle, when franchisees may be required to adopt updated systems or when the franchisor may introduce new mandates.
How to read the Roosters Men's Grooming FDD
The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for understanding the legal and operational constraints on software sales into this system. It details the mandated technology, the executive team, the renewal process, and the franchisee obligations. For a vendor, the FDD answers the threshold question: is this a closed tech stack or an open one? In Roosters' case, the POS and back-office are locked, but adjacent categories may still be accessible if you can demonstrate integration value.
Review the embedded FDD below to verify Item 11 mandates, Item 8 procurement rules, and Item 17 renewal triggers. These sections define your entry points and the decision-maker you need to reach. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.
Questions vendors ask
Roosters Men's Grooming Center Roosters and Roosters Men's Grooming Center, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment Roosters Men's Grooming Center Roosters and Roosters Men's Grooming Center files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
20 operators run 20 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| VA | 6 |
|---|---|
| TX | 3 |
| WA | 2 |
| GA | 2 |
| WI | 1 |
Ownership
The portfolio behind Roosters Men's Grooming Center Roosters and Roosters Men's Grooming Center
single_brand_holdco of Roosters Men's Grooming Center.
Related Personal services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.