From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Roof Renewal

Home services

Software purchasing at Roof Renewal flows through a single executive, Chief Executive Officer Hersh Mandel, according to the brand's 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. The system currently mandates LawnPro Software as its CRM and Intuit QuickBooks for accounting, alongside a franchisee dashboard website, leaving a narrow but clearly defined addressable market of 2 company-owned units. Vendors evaluating this account should weigh the small unit count against the franchisor's centralized procurement control and a 10-year initial term that signals long vendor relationships.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
2
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$99K–$176K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 1%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

LawnProLawnPro
Mandatory
CrmItem 11

uter, printer, iPhone, LawnPro Software CRM, and a vehicle tracking system and dash cam. The current cost to purchase the required Computer System is $1,200 - $2,200. You must use LawnPro Software CRM

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 6

u must furnish us with a quarterly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, X, Bluesky

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 6

erly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, X, Bluesky, TikTok, Instagram, LinkedIn,

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

e advertising with other Roof Roof Renewal franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, X, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, Yo

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 11

00 - $2,200. You must use LawnPro Software CRM for payment processing, scheduling, and customer management, which is $149 per month, subject to increase. We recommend that you use QuickBooks for accou

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 11

ing with other Roof Roof Renewal franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, X, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube or a

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

, you may do cooperative advertising with other Roof Roof Renewal franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, X, Instagra

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 6

entation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, X, Bluesky, TikTok, Instagram, LinkedIn, YouTube, blogs and o

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The Computer System allows us to independently and remotely access all of your sales data, including your Gross Revenue, through the internet.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within fifteen (15) days after the close of each calendar quarter and within ninety (90) days after the close of each fiscal year, Franchisee will furnish Franchisor a full and complete written statement of income and expense and a profit and loss statement for the operation of the Franchised Business during said…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are the only approved supplier of this item.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has full rights to vary standard specifications and practices for any other franchisee at any time without giving Franchisee comparable rights.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In our recent fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, neither we nor any of our affiliates has received any revenue from franchisees’ required purchases or leases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

20

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase or lease of products, supplies and services from approved suppliers (or those which meet our specifications) will represent approximately 10% to 15% of your costs to establish your Franchised Business and approximately 20% of your costs for ongoing operation.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to charge you a fee equal to the actual costs of our inspection and testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like us to consider another item or supplier, you must make such request in writing to us and have the supplier give us samples of its product or service and such other information that we may require.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon the expiration or termination of this Agreement, Franchisor may exercise its authority, pursuant to such documents, to obtain any and all of Franchisee’s rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and all related telephone directory listings and other business listings, and all Internet listings…

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Item 6

We may establish quality assurance programs conducted by third-party providers, such as, by way of example only, mystery shop programs, periodic quality audits and customer surveys, to monitor the operations of your Franchised Business. If we require it, you must subscribe and pay the fees for any such program.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

conduct inspections of your Franchised Business, at the frequency and duration that we deem advisable.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 17

We may change the 19.1.4 Operations Manual and System standards at any time.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, X, LinkedIn, YouTube, Threads, Tik Tok, blogs, or any other social media and/or networking site without Franchisor’s prior written approval

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to spend at least $1,000 in grand opening advertising and promotional activities 30 days prior to and within the first 60 days following the opening of your Franchised Business in your Territory.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Following your Grand Opening marketing campaign, you are required to spend 2% of your Gross Revenue on local advertising each month.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase certain equipment, supplies and services from our designated suppliers or in accordance with our specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase certain equipment, supplies and services from our designated suppliers or in accordance with our specifications.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must use LawnPro Software CRM for payment processing, scheduling, and customer management, which is $149 per month, subject to increase.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, together with the submission of the Gross Revenue Report, pay Franchisor the Royalty Fee, the Brand Fund Contribution (as defined and more particularly described in Article 13), then due.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use the computer system (“Computer System”) we specify, and have the latest versions of hardware, software and applications to operate the Computer System.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The Computer System allows us to independently and remotely access all of your sales data, including your Gross Revenue, through the internet.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must use LawnPro Software CRM for payment processing, scheduling, and customer management, which is $149 per month, subject to increase.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to impose a reasonable fee for all additional training programs.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If required by Franchisor, Franchisee, or Franchisee’s Principals shall participate in additional training, which includes on- going and refresher training and/or an annual national business meeting or convention, for up to 2 days per year at a location designated by Franchisor.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
  3. With median unit growth of only 2.62% YoY across 323 disclosed brands, you need to find the outliers poised for expansion before they hit the market.Using growth signals to identify high-velocity brands lets you engage them during expansion phases, capturing deals 2x faster than reactive competitors who wait for public announcements.

The vendor opportunity at Roof Renewal

Roof Renewal operates in the home services segment with a total footprint of 2 units, both company-owned, according to its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. The brand does not report an average unit volume, and year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is small: 2 locations controlled from a single headquarters in Florida. The franchisor is part of Roof Roof Renewal Holdings, LLC, the parent company, which may concentrate purchasing authority even further.

The royalty rate is 7.0% of gross revenue, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years. While the unit count is minimal, the long term and centralized structure mean any vendor that secures a relationship with HQ could lock in a durable, if modest, account. Vendors should weigh this against the absence of a disclosed franchised unit pipeline.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD identifies one executive in Item 1: Hersh Mandel, Chief Executive Officer. No other officers, technology leads, or procurement personnel are listed. In a system this small, the CEO typically holds direct authority over operational and technology decisions, including CRM, accounting, and any field-service tools. Vendors pitching Roof Renewal should prepare to engage Mandel directly, with a value proposition tied to the brand's existing mandated stack and the parent company's operational goals.

Mandated and current tech stack

Roof Renewal mandates three technology components for its units. The franchisee dashboard website is required, serving as the central hub for franchisee operations and reporting. LawnPro Software is the mandated CRM, handling customer and job management. For accounting, the system requires QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. These mandates are disclosed in the FDD and represent the core operational software footprint. No other mandated or recommended systems—such as a point-of-sale, field-service dispatching, or marketing automation platform—are named in the current disclosure. Vendors offering complementary or replacement tools should map their integrations to LawnPro and QuickBooks as the non-negotiable endpoints.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the brand's procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly known. This lack of disclosure means vendors cannot assume a formal RFP process or an approved-vendor list; outreach may be less structured than at larger franchise systems.

Item 17 outlines the renewal conditions. A franchisee in good standing may sign a successor agreement for one additional 10-year term, provided they give written notice at least 180 days before the current term ends, pay a successor fee equal to 50% of the then-current initial franchise fee, and execute a general release. The franchisor may also require equipment upgrades to meet then-current specifications and may present a new franchise agreement with materially different terms. These renewal windows—tied to the 10-year cycle—are the most likely moments when technology contracts could be re-evaluated or renegotiated. For a system with only 2 units, however, the practical impact of these windows is limited unless franchised units are added.

How to read the Roof Renewal FDD

The 2025 Roof Renewal Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It is filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legal and operational disclosures required under the FTC Franchise Rule. For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 1 (the franchisor and its executives), Item 11 (mandated systems and equipment), Item 8 (procurement restrictions, if present), and Item 17 (renewal and transfer terms that can trigger technology reviews). Because this FDD omits an Item 8 extract and lists only one executive, vendors should read the document as a lean disclosure from a small, centrally controlled system. Use the viewer below to search for specific vendor names, contract terms, and operational requirements before building your pitch.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize accounts by unit count, tech mandates, and decision-maker access.

Questions vendors ask

Roof Renewal, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists Hersh Mandel as Chief Executive Officer. With no other executives disclosed, Mandel is the presumed sole decision-maker for technology procurement at the parent level.
The FDD mandates LawnPro Software as the CRM, QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting, and a franchisee dashboard website. No POS system is specified in the disclosure.
The 2025 FDD reports 2 total units, both company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed, and no operator footprint is mapped in our corpus.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier model is not publicly disclosed in the current filing.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. Item 17 allows one additional 10-year renewal with 180 days' written notice, creating potential re-evaluation windows tied to those renewal cycles.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Roof Renewal2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Roof Renewal files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Roof Renewal’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Ownership

The portfolio behind Roof Renewal

unknown of roof renewal holdings.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.