From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Radiant Waxing

Personal services

Software purchasing decisions at Radiant Waxing are controlled at the headquarters level, with key executives including CEO Amanda Clark and COO Ankin Laysha listed in the 2026 FDD. The franchise does not mandate any specific technology systems in its disclosure, presenting a greenfield opportunity for vendors. The addressable market consists of 58 franchised locations, all of which are independently operated under a 10-year initial term.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
58
58 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-1.695%
vs prior filing
AUV
$555K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$433K–$708K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

LunchboxLunchbox
DeliveryItem 1

anchise agreements, the rights to use and franchise the trademarks, service marks and other intellectual property that comprise the Franchise System and the LunchboxWax brand from Lunchbox Franchise,

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to establish and maintain at your own expense a bookkeeping, accounting, and recordkeeping system conforming to the requirements and formats we prescribe from time to time.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The Computer System must give us and our affiliates independent access to all information generated by the Computer System, including pricing and client information for your Salon.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Each month, you agree to generate, in the manner and format that we may prescribe from time to time, an income statement (including a standard chart of the accounts designated by us) for your Salon covering the most recently completed month.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Except as described above, neither we nor our affiliates are currently a designated or approved supplier of any products or services.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 20

Our predecessor LF created, and we continue to support, the Radiant Waxing Franchise Advisory Council (“FAC”), consisting of members of Franchisor’s management and franchisees.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to add or substitute designated or approved suppliers at any time, with or without notice.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We received 10% of the total commissions that this designated supplier received from the insurance carriers from whom they obtain franchisees’ required insurance coverage.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

70

Item 8

We estimate that the products and services that you obtain from our approved and designated suppliers and according to our specifications will represent 70% to 90% of all products and services you will purchase to establish your Salon, and 70% to 90% of all products and services you will purchase during the operation…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may require you to pay us a fee to compensate us for the time and resources we spend in evaluating your proposed supplier,

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 6

If you would like us to consider approving a supplier that is not then approved, you must submit your request in writing before purchasing any items or services from that supplier.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must implement all administrative, physical and technical safeguards required under applicable law or that we require to protect any information that can be used to identify an individual, including names, addresses, telephone numbers, e-mail addresses, employee identification numbers, signatures, passwords…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

11. INSPECTIONS AND AUDITS.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may modify the Operations Manual at any time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Before signing any lease, sublease, or other document for the Premises (the “Lease”), you must obtain our written approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Except as provided above, or as approved by us in writing or in the Operations Manual, you may not develop, maintain or authorize any Online Presence (as defined in Item 13) that mentions your Salon, links to any Franchise System Website or displays any of the Marks, or engage in any promotional or similar…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

No later than 10 days after the date that you sign an approved lease for your Premises (or 10 days after the date you purchase an existing Salon), you must pay to either us (by ACH) or to a vendor (via their preferred payment method) the Grand Opening Spend Requirement of $20,000.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

You must additionally spend a minimum of 2% of the Gross Receipts of your Salon each month toward approved advertising, marketing, and promotional programs for your Salon within an area reasonably surrounding your Salon (the “Local Spend Amount”).

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must participate in all gift card, gift certificate, loyalty card, promotional card, award card, or other similar prepaid card, code or other device (collectively, “Gift Cards”) programs and loyalty programs we periodically establish or approve for Salons, including but not limited to cross-promotional Gift Card…

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must purchase the products and services we periodically designate only from the suppliers we prescribe and only on the terms and according to the specifications we approve.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the point of sale (POS) computer hardware and subscribe to a software booking system from our approved suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We will auto-debit your bank account (known as “ACH”) for all fees you are required to pay to us under the Franchise Agreement.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must participate in all gift card, gift certificate, loyalty card, promotional card, award card, or other similar prepaid card, code or other device (collectively, “Gift Cards”) programs and loyalty programs we periodically establish or approve for Salons, including but not limited to cross-promotional Gift Card…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Designated Manager must supervise the management and day-to-day operations of your Salon and continuously exert their best efforts to promote and enhance your Salon and the goodwill associated with the Marks.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You agree to purchase and use the computer hardware, sales and scheduling software, point-of-sale system, other operating software, applications, platforms and existing or future technology components we specify from time to time (the “Computer System”).

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The Computer System must give us and our affiliates independent access to all information generated by the Computer System, including pricing and client information for your Salon.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

If you request, and we agree to provide, additional or special guidance, assistance, or training, we may charge you our then-current training fee.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

You (or your Operating Partner) and any applicable Designated Manager are required to attend any scheduled annual franchise owner conferences.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 6
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 63.5% of personal services brands mandate no POS system, but I can't identify the 108 that do without digging through hundreds of FDDs.Manually reviewing one FDD takes 3+ hours. At 108 targets, that's 324 hours. FranCloud's tech_landscape reveals POS mandates instantly, turning a $16,200 research slog into a single query.
  3. 91.6% of brands don't mandate a CRM, but the 25 that do are hidden in static reports, delaying my outreach to high-intent prospects.Landing one CRM-displacing deal in this segment can yield $30k+ ARR. FranCloud's find_lookalikes pinpoints those 25 brands and their peers, accelerating pipeline by months.

The vendor opportunity at Radiant Waxing

Radiant Waxing is a personal services franchise with 58 locations, all of which are franchised. The system reported an average unit volume (AUV) of $554,671 in its 2026 FDD. With a 6.0% royalty rate and a 10-year initial franchise term, the network represents a compact but focused addressable market for software vendors. Year-over-year unit growth declined by 1.695%, indicating a consolidating rather than rapidly expanding footprint. For a SaaS vendor, this means the total addressable market is capped at 58 units, but the absence of mandated technology creates a wide opening for competitive displacement or first-mover adoption.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority rests at the headquarters level. The 2026 FDD lists five key executives: Amanda Clark (Chief Executive Officer and Manager), Ankin Laysha (Chief Operating Officer), Kristin Brink (Chief Financial Officer), Amanda Clayton Millikan (VP, Real Estate & Construction), and James Franks (VP, Head of Franchise Growth). No multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, which reinforces a centralized decision-making model. Vendors should direct enterprise-level pitches to the C-suite, particularly the COO and CFO, who are likely to evaluate operational and financial software respectively.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD contains no mandated or recommended technology systems. No point-of-sale vendor, booking platform, payroll provider, or CRM is named in the disclosure. This is a critical signal for software vendors: the franchise does not publicly lock its operators into a specific tech stack. While individual salons may use ad-hoc solutions, there is no franchisor-imposed standard to displace. A vendor entering this account would be selling into a blank slate, but must also build the business case from scratch without the tailwind of a failing incumbent.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically governs procurement and designated suppliers, contains no extract. This suggests an open purchasing environment where franchisees are not required to buy from specific vendors. Renewal conditions, outlined in Item 17, require franchisees to sign the then-current franchise agreement, pay a successor fee, execute a general release, and remodel the salon to current standards. The renewal term is 10 years. These renewal events, along with any new unit openings, represent natural inflection points for software evaluation and vendor switching.

How to read the Radiant Waxing FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. When reviewing it, focus on Item 11 for any undisclosed technology obligations and Item 8 for supplier restrictions that may not have been captured in our extract. The executive team listed in Item 1 provides your target buying group. With no parent company on file, Radiant Waxing appears independently owned, meaning decisions are made internally without a larger corporate overlord. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize accounts like this one.

Questions vendors ask

Radiant Waxing, answered from the filing

The executive team controls purchasing. The 2026 FDD lists CEO Amanda Clark, COO Ankin Laysha, and CFO Kristin Brink as key officers, making them the likely buying center for enterprise software.
The 2026 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended point-of-sale or operational technology systems. There are no named vendors or required tech specifications on file.
There are 58 total units, all of which are franchised. No company-owned locations are reported. The system saw a year-over-year unit decline of 1.695%.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved supplier requirements, contains no extract, suggesting an open or unspecified purchasing environment.
Franchise agreements have a 10-year initial term. Renewals require signing the then-current agreement, paying a successor fee, and remodeling to current standards. Contract windows may align with these renewal cycles or new unit openings.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 technology disclosures and Item 8 procurement terms directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Radiant Waxing2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Radiant Waxing files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

40 operators run 65 mapped locations. 9 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit31
2–9 units9

Top states by locations

CA12
TX9
ID8
UT8
NC4

Ownership

The portfolio behind Radiant Waxing

unknown of radiant waxing holdings.

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.