From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Pickled Court Franchising

Home services

Software purchasing at Pickled Court Franchising is controlled at the headquarters level by a small executive team led by Founder and CEO Lisa Bearnson and CFO Ashley Connors. The franchise operates a single company-owned unit and mandates a Business Management and Technology System, though the specific vendor is not named in the 2024 FDD. With only one location, the addressable market for vendors is extremely limited today, but the mandated tech requirement signals centralized procurement for any future growth.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
$306K
Item 19, 2023
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$89K–$140K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 1%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

r Business or establish or participate in any System related blog or other discussion forum with our advance written consent. We may maintain one or more social media sites (e.g., Facebook, Twitter, I

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

lish or participate in any System related blog or other discussion forum with our advance written consent. We may maintain one or more social media sites (e.g., Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, or other

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

or establish or participate in any System related blog or other discussion forum with our advance written consent. We may maintain one or more social media sites (e.g., Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, o

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

28 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At our request, you must retain and use, at your expense, the services of an accountant or accounting firm that we approve of.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

all times, must give us unrestricted and independent electronic access (including users IDs and passwords, if necessary) to the Business Management and Technology System for the purposes of obtaining the information relating to the Franchised Business.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to submit financial and operational reports and records to us at the times and in the manner specified in the Manual.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

Other than as noted above, we do not currently negotiate purchasing arrangements with vendors on behalf of our franchisees, but we reserve the right to do so, including pricing terms.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates may receive rebates, administrative fees, commissions, licensing fees, or other benefits from unaffiliated vendors and distributors with respect to their sales of products or services to you or other franchisees, whether or not the product or service is presently mentioned in this Item.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

We estimate that the current proportion of your required purchases and leases from approved suppliers to all purchases and leases in operating the Franchised Business is approximately 80% to 90%, but this amount is subject to change.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may require you to pay a fee to cover our costs of reviewing a proposed vendor, which you must pay whether or not we approve the vendor.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If we require you to use an approved vendor for a particular item, but you wish to purchase the item from a source that we have not approved, you may submit a written request for approval of the vendor, unless it is an item for which we have designated a specific vendor.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that as between you and us, we have the sole rights to and interest in all Identifiers.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You also must comply with all laws and payment card provider standards relating to the security of the Business Management and Technology System, including, without limitation, the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right, through our employees and any agents we designate, at any time during business hours and without prior notice to you to: (i) inspect the Business for compliance with the Manual, (ii) videotape, photograph or otherwise record the operation of the Business, (iii) interview your employees, landlord…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that we may amend, modify, or supplement the Manual at any time, so long as such amendments, modifications, or supplements will, in our good faith opinion, benefit us and our existing and future franchisees or will otherwise improve the System.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You may not open the Business until you have received our written approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You will not be allowed to establish or operate any website for your Franchised Business or establish or participate in any System related blog or other discussion forum without our express consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend a minimum of $2,500 to conduct a grand opening advertising campaign which may include but is not limited to pre-launch digital ads, social media posts, PR announcements, and e-mail campaigns.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend a minimum of $1,000 per month on local advertising and promotional activities (the “Local Advertising Expenditure”).

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must currently purchase all resurfacing equipment and cleaning supplies from our designated vendors.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must currently purchase all resurfacing equipment and cleaning supplies from our designated vendors.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may require you to purchase merchant processing services from us, our affiliates, or a vendor that we have approved or designated, each of whom may charge a reasonable monthly fee and reasonable per transaction fee.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Your Brand Fund Contribution must be paid by electronic funds transfer on the first Wednesday of each month on Gross Revenue for the preceding month as provided in Article 5 of this Agreement.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must participate in all in-Business promotional programs that we offer to franchisees.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 11

At all times during the term of your franchise agreement, at least one management employee at your Franchised Business must have attended and completed Initial Training course to our satisfaction, at our offices in Saratoga Spring, Utah, or at some other location we may designate, or through a virtual environment.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must display the Marks in a manner that we specify on signage at the Business and on all written materials, forms, Pickled Court Franchise Agreement- 2024 14 advertising, promotional materials, supplies, employee uniforms, business cards, receipts, letterhead, contracts, stationary, and other materials we…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must obtain, maintain, and use the hardware, software, other equipment, and network connections that we specify periodically in the Manual necessary to operate our point-of-sale system, our billing system, and other technology systems that we designate (collectively, the “Business Management and Technology…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

You, at all times, must give us unrestricted and independent electronic access (including users IDs and passwords, if necessary) to the Business Management and Technology System for the purposes of obtaining the information relating to the Franchised Business.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

The Business Management and Technology System will use third-party software from our approved vendors for point-of-sale functions, email marketing, and all customer management functions.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may charge a reasonable fee for optional or mandatory training programs that we may provide.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

This may include a mandatory annual meeting or convention that all franchisees must attend at their cost.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
  3. With median unit growth of only 2.62% YoY across 323 disclosed brands, you need to find the outliers poised for expansion before they hit the market.Using growth signals to identify high-velocity brands lets you engage them during expansion phases, capturing deals 2x faster than reactive competitors who wait for public announcements.

The vendor opportunity at Pickled Court

Pickled Court Franchising is a home-services concept based in Utah with a single company-owned unit. The 2024 FDD reports an average unit volume of $305,817 and a 6% royalty. No franchised units are disclosed, and year-over-year unit growth data is not available. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is one location. The franchisor mandates a Business Management and Technology System, which creates a single, centralized procurement point at HQ. Any vendor selling operational, financial, or field-service software will need to engage directly with the executive team.

Who controls software purchasing

The buying center at Pickled Court is small and concentrated. The FDD lists four executives: Founder and CEO Lisa Bearnson, Director of Training Daniel Davison, Director of Marketing Lawrence Christenson, and CFO Ashley Connors. No CIO, CTO, or VP of IT is named, which is consistent with a single-unit operation. The CEO and CFO are the most likely decision-makers for any technology purchase, given their oversight of operations and financial controls. Vendors should prepare to speak to operational ROI and compliance with the mandated tech framework, as the Director of Training may also influence tools that affect service delivery standards.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2024 FDD explicitly mandates a Business Management and Technology System. The document does not name the specific vendor or platform, so it is not possible to confirm whether Pickled Court uses an off-the-shelf field-service management tool, a custom solution, or a vertical SaaS product. No other mandated or recommended technology vendors appear in the filing. This lack of detail means a vendor’s first conversation should include discovery around the current stack—what they use for scheduling, invoicing, CRM, and reporting—and whether the existing system is homegrown or commercially licensed.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Pickled Court’s FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the formal procurement model—designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly disclosed. The franchise agreement has an initial term of 10 years, with renewal options for two additional five-year periods. Renewal requires written notice six to twelve months before expiration, full compliance with the agreement, payment of a renewal fee, and refurbishment to then-current standards. For a single-unit franchisor, software contract windows are not driven by a large franchisee base but by internal HQ budgeting cycles and any system upgrade mandates tied to the Business Management and Technology System requirement.

How to read the Pickled Court FDD

The full 2024 FDD is embedded below. It contains the franchisor’s audited financials, the franchise agreement, and the Item 11 technology mandate referenced throughout this page. Reviewing the document directly will give you the exact language around the Business Management and Technology System obligation, any supplier restrictions, and the renewal conditions. Because the FDD does not name a specific tech vendor, reading the full text is essential to identify any operational requirements that could signal integration or replacement opportunities. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Pickled Court Franchising, answered from the filing

Founder and CEO Lisa Bearnson and CFO Ashley Connors are the likely decision-makers. The FDD lists no CIO or CTO, so financial and operational leadership evaluate technology for the single unit.
The FDD mandates a Business Management and Technology System. The specific vendor or platform name is not disclosed in the 2024 filing.
One company-owned unit. The number of franchised locations is not disclosed in the 2024 FDD, making this a very small target for software vendors.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether they use designated suppliers, an approved supplier program, or an open model is not publicly disclosed.
Initial franchise terms run 10 years, with two five-year renewal options requiring six to twelve months' written notice. With only one unit, contract windows are tied to HQ's internal planning cycles.
The 2024 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to review the full document directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Pickled Court Franchising2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Pickled Court Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Pickled Court Franchising’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.