From the filings

+38.889% units YoYHQ-led decisions

NorEast Franchise Group

Health services

Software purchasing control at NorEast Franchise Group sits with HQ executives including Dustin Distefano (Chief of Operations of Franchise Operations) and Danielle Sloan (Director of Franchise Systems Support). The system currently mandates ClearCare and uses Apploi across its 51 total units. With 50 franchised locations and 38.9% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is expanding rapidly for vendors who align with the existing tech stack.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
51
50 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+38.889%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.04M
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$89K–$168K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 2%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Facebook AdsMeta
Mandatory
MarketingItem 7

DD. April 21, 2026 vendor for web search engine optimization, social creation, and program management services. You must also spend your start-up marketing expenses on Google ads, Facebook ads, geofen

Google AdsGoogle
Mandatory
MarketingItem 7

ce At Home FDD. April 21, 2026 vendor for web search engine optimization, social creation, and program management services. You must also spend your start-up marketing expenses on Google ads, Facebook

ApploiApploi
HrItem 11

ected $338,278.62 towards the Brand Development Fund and we contributed $0 to the Brand Development Fund. Of the $358,434.56 in the Brand Development Fund, we have spent 19.29% on Apploi, 15.61% on Gr

BuildertrendBuildertrend
Field serviceItem 2

l Benson is our Franchise Development Manager, and he has served in this role since June 2020. From March 2020 to May 2020, Mr. Benson was a Business Development Representative at Buildertrend in Omah

ClearCareWellSky
Industry softwareItem 11

5 3 Omaha, Nebraska and Customer/Patient Privacy Franchise Reporting and Financial Management 1 1 Omaha, Nebraska Planning your Launch and Opening for Business 1 1 Omaha, Nebraska ClearCare Training I

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

29 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

you are required to exclusively use us, one of our affiliates, or a third party supplier designated and approved by us, in our sole and absolute discretion, to handle various bookkeeping services for your A Place At Home Business

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisee shall provide and permit Franchisor to maintain direct and independent access to the Business Management System and the Business Management System Data and to duplicate and evaluate the data;

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within 30 days of the end of each calendar month Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor monthly financial statements and other reports related to the operations of the Franchised Business including, but not limited to, income statement, statement of cash flows, balance sheet, and other operational reports designated…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We may designate ourselves and our affiliates as exclusive suppliers of source restricted goods and services.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We will notify you of any changes to our specifications or list of approved or designated suppliers.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During the fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, we earned $0 in revenue from franchisee purchases of their initial inventory of System Supplies from us.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may receive rebates, payments and other material benefits from suppliers based on franchisee purchases and we reserve the right to institute and expand rebate programs in the future.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

20

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase of goods and services from suppliers according to our specifications, including your purchase of goods or services from our designated exclusive suppliers, to represent approximately 50% of your total purchases and leases in establishing the Franchised Business and approximately 20% of…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you a supplier review and testing fee and we may request that you send us samples from the supplier for testing and documentation from the supplier for evaluation.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees that in the event of the termination of this Agreement, for any reason, that the accounts related to all telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business and all rights in and to the telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right at any time during business hours, and without prior notice to Franchisee, to inspect Franchisee’s Operations Center, Service Vehicles and System Supplies.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Manuals.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Although you are responsible for selecting a site for your Operations Center and must obtain our approval of your selected location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee’s use of Digital Media shall be subject to and require Franchisor’s express written consent which shall and may be withheld by Franchisor for any or no reason at all.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Not less than 30 days prior to the opening of the Franchised Business, Franchisee shall spend not less than $11,800 to $13,800 to market and promote the launch and grand opening of the Franchised Business in accordance with Franchisor’s standards and specifications.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

On a monthly and on-going basis you are required to spend not less than the greater of 2% of your monthly Gross Sales or $150 per Territory per month toward the marketing and promotion of your A Place At Home Business.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 11

You will also be required to utilize those customer reward programs and systems that we designate.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the System Supplies from us, our affiliates, or our designated suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the System Supplies from us, our affiliates, or our designated suppliers.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Credit Card Processing – You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point of sale system that we designate.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

ITEM 6 OTHER FEES Type of Fee Amount Due Date Remarks (Note 1) Royalty Greater of 5.0% to Due twice monthly Will be debited automatically from (Note 2 and 3) 5.5% of Gross Sales or on the 1st and 15th your bank account by ACH or other Monthly Minimum of each month for means designated by us.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

If the Franchised Business generates more than 100 billable hours per week, you must hire and maintain a full-time salesperson, in addition to the full-time Managing Owner or Operating Manager, of the Franchised Business.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

you must ensure that all employees wear and maintain the proper uniforms with our approved System branded apparel and uniforms including, but not limited to the apparel and uniforms comprising System Supplies.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently you are required to utilize the Business Management System that we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we will possess direct access to the Business Management System used by you and we will have access to all information entered into these systems including, including information about your sales and customers.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must use the Business Management System that we designate.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee or, if Franchisee is a Corporate Entity, Franchisee’s Managing Owner and Manager, at Franchisee’s sole cost and expense, must attend and successfully complete all refresher training courses or system-wide training courses, additional training programs and seminars as Franchisor periodically may designate…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

If we establish a franchisee annual conference you or your Managing Owner must attend the conference on the dates and at the location that we designate.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at NorEast Franchise Group

NorEast Franchise Group operates in the health services segment with a footprint of 51 total units, 50 of which are franchised. The system reported an Average Unit Volume of $1,035,083.15 in its 2026 FDD. Year-over-year unit growth stands at 38.889%, signaling an expanding base of potential software users. For a vendor, the immediate addressable market is those 50 franchised locations, all operating under a standardized 10-year initial term with a 5.0% royalty. The franchisor is independently owned, with no parent company on file.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority is concentrated at the franchisor level. The 2026 FDD Item 1 lists Dustin Distefano as Chief of Operations of Franchise Operations and Danielle Sloan as Director of Franchise Systems Support. These roles are the most likely entry points for a technology pitch. Jerod Evanich, Chief of Operations of Corporate Operations, oversees the single company-owned unit. Mitchell Benson, Franchise Development Manager, and Ashley Myers, Franchise Marketing Director, round out the named HQ executives. No multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, which reinforces a top-down purchasing dynamic.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD mandates ClearCare, a platform commonly used in home care and health services for scheduling, billing, and care management. Apploi is also named as a technology vendor in use, likely for recruiting, onboarding, or credentialing workflows. Any software vendor approaching NorEast Franchise Group must demonstrate clear integration or co-existence with ClearCare. The absence of a named POS or back-office system in the FDD suggests either a light mandate or reliance on ClearCare for operational functions. Vendors offering complementary solutions in areas like payroll, compliance, or patient engagement should frame their pitch around the ClearCare ecosystem.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the 2026 FDD contains no extract regarding procurement requirements. This means the franchisor has not publicly disclosed a designated-supplier or approved-supplier model in the current disclosure document. Vendors should be prepared for either a closed procurement process or one that is negotiated on a case-by-case basis at HQ. Renewal timing offers a potential window for technology evaluation. Franchisees operate under a 10-year initial term and may renew for one additional 10-year term. The renewal conditions require 180 days' prior written notice, execution of the then-current Franchise Agreement, a general release, a renewal fee, and a remodel to meet current standards. These renewal inflection points, combined with rapid unit growth, create periodic opportunities for vendors to introduce new systems as franchisees upgrade their operations.

How to read the NorEast Franchise Group FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for understanding the legal and operational constraints that shape software purchasing at this brand. Item 1 identifies the executives who control decisions. Item 11 details the mandated ClearCare system and the use of Apploi. Item 17 outlines the 10-year renewal structure and the conditions franchisees must meet. The FDD does not disclose a parent company, confirming independent ownership. For vendors, the FDD is a blueprint: it tells you who to call, what they already use, and when their franchisees are contractually obligated to revisit their operations. Use the embedded viewer below to search for specific terms and validate your total addressable market before you build a pitch. For a ranked target list of franchise brands aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

NorEast Franchise Group, answered from the filing

Key buying-center contacts include Dustin Distefano (Chief of Operations of Franchise Operations) and Danielle Sloan (Director of Franchise Systems Support), per the 2026 FDD.
The 2026 FDD mandates ClearCare. Apploi is also named as a technology vendor in use across the system.
There are 51 total units: 50 franchised and 1 company-owned, as disclosed in the 2026 FDD.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8 contains no extract regarding designated or approved supplier requirements.
Franchisees operate under 10-year initial terms and may renew for one additional 10-year term, provided they give 180 days' written notice and sign the then-current agreement.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full disclosure document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

NorEast Franchise Group2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment NorEast Franchise Group files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

56 operators run 59 mapped locations. 3 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit53
2–9 units3

Top states by locations

TX9
CA8
FL4
NJ4
AZ3

Ownership

The portfolio behind NorEast Franchise Group

unknown of dovida north america.

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.