From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Mr Fix

Personal services

Software purchasing at Mr Fix is controlled at the headquarters level by a lean executive team including CEO Denys Kobzan and CTO Igor Yerko. The brand currently mandates QuickBooks, QuickBooks Online, and RepairQ across its operations. With 13 company-owned locations and no franchised units disclosed, the addressable market for vendors is concentrated entirely within the corporate entity.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
13
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
$372K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
4%
national + local
Initial fee
$25K
per unit
Investment range
$78K–$173K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

10%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 10% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 4%. Total 10% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 4%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

consistency. a.​ Point-of-Sale (POS) System: Franchisees must use the RepairQ POS system for transaction processing. b.​ Accounting Software: Franchisees must use QuickBooks Online. c.​ Customer Commu

RepairQRepairQ
Mandatory
POSItem 8

ust use all designated technology, software, and service providers to ensure operational efficiency and brand consistency. a.​ Point-of-Sale (POS) System: Franchisees must use the RepairQ POS system f

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 16

the franchisor or an affiliate. If we implement an online sales program, franchisees may participate only under franchisor-approved conditions. Local advertising on platforms like Facebook Marketplace

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 11

the initial training program, participants must review the relevant sections of the operations manual, complete tutorials or demonstrations for software like RepairQ, Twilio, and QuickBooks, and compl

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Accounting Software: Franchisees must use QuickBooks Online.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Item 15

Franchisees must submit financial reports as required by the franchisor, including monthly income statements and annual financial statements, in the format specified in the operations manual.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may purchase authorized Designated Products and Services from (i) Franchisor or its Affiliates (if they sell the same); or (ii) Suppliers selected by Franchisee and approved in writing by Franchisor prior to Franchisee making such purchase(s).

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to modify the Approved Supplier List at any time.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisor may retain or allocate rebates and credits from approved Suppliers as it sees fit, including for the Mr Fix brand’s advertising.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Supplier Evaluation Fee. Seven Hundred Fifty Dollars ($750) plus out-of-pocket costs shall be paid by Franchisee to Franchisor for testing new Ancillary Products and Services or Suppliers, refundable if the Ancillary Products and Services or Supplier is approved.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

Supplier Approval Requests If you wish to purchase from a supplier not on our approved list, you must submit a written request, including: a.​ Supplier’s name and contact information. b.​ Business license and certifications. c.​ Product details and specifications.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon expiration, termination, or transfer of the Franchise Agreement, Franchisee shall transfer ownership and control of all telephone numbers, digital marketing accounts, domain names, and social media accounts associated with the Franchised Business to Franchisor.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall adhere to all PCI (Payment Card Industry), CISP (Cardholder Information Security Program) and SDP (Site Data Protection) compliance specifications, as amended.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

staff, and inspect products, services, and overall compliance with this Agreement, the System, the Manuals, and the applicable Standards.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisor may modify the Manuals as needed, without affecting the fundamental rights of the Franchisee under this Agreement.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 8

You may not open your shop until you receive written authorization from us, which may require a final inspection (on-site or remote).

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may not create, own, license, or use any online or electronic platform—such as websites, email addresses, or social media accounts—that displays the Franchisor’s Marks or similar terms without prior written consent from the Franchisor.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall bear following marketing expenses: (i) $3,000 and no more than $5,000 on launch marketing and promotional activities within the Territory for the local advertising of the Shop during the first week before Shop opening date and continuing for 4 weeks after the opening date (“Advertising Expenditure”).

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Local advertising may require additional spending, subject to franchisor approval.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

To maintain consistency and brand protection, franchisees must purchase all required inventory, equipment, and services from approved suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

To maintain consistency and brand protection, franchisees must purchase all required inventory, equipment, and services from approved suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Most fees are collected via automatic bank draft (ACH) along with the franchisee’s required sales reporting.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Prior to opening the Shop to the public, Franchisee shall apply for, install and maintain systems for use of debit cards, credit cards, loyalty and gift cards and other non-cash payment methods.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Each Mr Fix Electronics franchise must be actively managed on a day-to-day basis by either the franchise owner or a designated manager who has successfully completed our training and is approved by us.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must ensure that all personnel working in the Shop or at customer locations wear uniforms that meet Franchisor specifications in color, design, and appearance, and maintain a neat and clean presentation.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Franchisees must use the RepairQ POS system for transaction processing.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee must also provide the Franchisor with necessary passwords or access keys to allow data access.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

If additional personnel are to be trained or retraining is required, you must pay the additional training fee.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor intends to host an annual conference or convention of franchisees in which case Principal shall be obligated to attend.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 68.6% of brands mandate no accounting system, meaning 93 brands are ripe for displacement, but I lack the unit-count and financial context to prioritize them.Focusing on the wrong 10 brands costs a rep 2+ deals per quarter. FranCloud's fit_scoring layers AUV and unit growth onto tech gaps, so reps chase only the 93 with real revenue potential.
  3. Even when I know which brands to target, I can't get reliable decision-maker contacts for the 277 brands with disclosed unit counts.SDRs spend 5+ hours/week hunting contacts. FranCloud's contact_enrichment delivers verified contacts in-line, saving 260 hours/year per rep and adding 15% more meetings.

The vendor opportunity at Mr Fix

Mr Fix presents a compact, headquarters-controlled opportunity for software vendors. The system comprises 13 total units, all of which are company-owned. The number of franchised locations is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. With an Average Unit Volume (AUV) of $371,696.62, the operations generate meaningful transaction and service volume, creating demand for operational and financial software. The royalty rate stands at 6.0%, and the initial franchise term is 10 years. Year-over-year unit growth data is not available. Because every location is under corporate control, a single sale to the parent entity can cover the entire system.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority sits squarely at the headquarters level. The FDD lists two key executives in Item 1: Denys Kobzan, the CEO, and Igor Yerko, the CTO. For a vendor pitching operational or financial technology, the CTO is the primary technical buyer, while the CEO holds final budgetary sign-off. There is no operator footprint mapped in our corpus, meaning no multi-unit franchisees exist to influence or fragment the buying process. This is a centralized sale.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD mandates three specific systems. QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. are required for financial management. RepairQ is mandated for operational workflows. These named systems represent the incumbent vendors a new supplier would need to displace or integrate with. Any software pitch should address compatibility with this mandated stack, particularly the RepairQ operational core and the Intuit financial backbone.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement signals are sparse. The available FDD extract contains no data from Item 8, which typically describes designated suppliers, approved supplier programs, or purchasing cooperatives. This absence suggests an open or undocumented procurement model at the corporate level. The most concrete timing signal comes from Item 17. The renewal conditions state that a franchisee must notify the franchisor at least 11 months prior to the expiration of the 10-year term, meet operational standards, and sign a new agreement. This 11-month notice period creates a predictable, long-lead window when the franchisor may re-evaluate technology requirements and vendor relationships.

How to read the Mr Fix FDD

The Franchise Disclosure Document is the foundational source for understanding a brand's obligations, fees, and mandated suppliers. The 2026 Mr Fix FDD is filed with state franchise regulators and is available for review. Key items for software vendors include Item 1 (the executives listed above), Item 11 (the mandated QuickBooks and RepairQ systems), and Item 17 (the renewal and notice conditions). The embedded viewer below contains the full document. For a ranked target list of franchise brands matched to your software category, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Mr Fix, answered from the filing

The CTO, Igor Yerko, is the most likely technical decision-maker, with CEO Denys Kobzan holding ultimate budgetary authority. The buying center is small and concentrated at the corporate level.
The 2026 FDD mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc., QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc., and RepairQ. No other mandated systems are disclosed.
The system consists of 13 total units, all of which are company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extract. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved suppliers, provided no signal.
Franchisees must notify the franchisor 11 months before their 10-year term expires. This renewal trigger could create a review window for operational and financial software at that time.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Mr Fix2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Mr Fix files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Mr Fix’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.