From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Medcross

Health services

Software purchasing at Medcross is controlled by President Homa Puga at the franchisor's Virginia headquarters. The system currently mandates CollaborateMD, Kinnser ADL, and Qvinci across its operations. Vendors should note that Medcross operates a single company-owned unit, making this a highly concentrated, HQ-driven sales opportunity.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$5.03M
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7.5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$55K
per unit
Investment range
$100K–$138K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9.5%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9.5% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7.5%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7.5%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

KinnserWellSky
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 11

u are required to have an internet-capable laptop or desk-top computer that can operate the latest versions of software and computer platforms we require, which currently include: Kinnser ADL, Collabo

QvinciQvinci
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

have an internet-capable laptop or desk-top computer that can operate the latest versions of software and computer platforms we require, which currently include: HHA Exchange and Qvinci. P a g e |18 M

CollaborateMDCollaborateMD
Industry softwareItem 11

d to have an internet-capable laptop or desk-top computer that can operate the latest versions of software and computer platforms we require, which currently include: Kinnser ADL, CollaborateMD and Qv

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

ngines. If feasible, you may do cooperative advertising with other Medcross franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, L

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

, you may do cooperative advertising with other Medcross franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube or

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

feasible, you may do cooperative advertising with other Medcross franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Yo

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

do cooperative advertising with other Medcross franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube or any other

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to keep and maintain complete and accurate books and records of its transactions and business operations using the accounting procedures specified by Franchisor.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to have remote and independent access to your revenue information and client data generated by and stored in your computer system.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within thirty (30) days after the close of each calendar quarter and within one hundred ten (110) days after the close of each fiscal year, Franchisee will furnish Franchisor a full and complete written statement of income and expense and a profit and loss statement for the operation of the Franchised Business during…

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We may in the future modify or establish other sales reporting systems, as we deem

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

5

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase or lease of products, supplies and services from approved suppliers (or those which meet our specifications) will represent approximately 20% of your costs to establish your Franchised Business and approximately 5% of your costs for ongoing operation.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

We reserve the right to charge you a fee equal to our actual cost of any inspection and testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like us to consider another item or supplier, you must make such request in writing to us and have the supplier give us samples of its product or service and such other information that we may require.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon the expiration or termination of this Agreement, Franchisor may exercise its authority, pursuant to such documents, to obtain any and all of Franchisee’s rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and all related telephone directory listings and other business listings, and all Internet listings…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to establish quality assurance programs conducted by third-party providers, including, but not limited to, customer satisfaction surveys and periodic quality assurance audits (“Quality Review Services”).

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may from time to time revise the contents of the Manual and other materials created or approved for use in the operation of the Franchised Business.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

No site may be used for the office location of the Franchised Business unless it is consented to in writing by Franchisor.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not establish any website or other listing on the Internet except as provided and specifically permitted herein.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to spend up to $5,000.00 in opening advertising and promotional activities during the sixty (60) days following the opening of your Franchised Business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Thereafter, you are required to spend at least (i) $1,000 or (ii) 1% of Gross Revenues, whichever is greater, per month on local advertising.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all inventory, equipment, computer systems and certain software from our designated suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all inventory, equipment, computer systems and certain software from our designated suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At Franchisor’s request, Franchisee must execute documents that allow Franchisor to automatically take the Royalty Fee and System Marketing Fund Contribution due as well as other sums due Franchisor, from business bank accounts via electronic funds transfers.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Employ sufficient employees as prescribed by Franchisor to operate the Franchised Business at its maximum capacity and efficiency as required by Franchisor;

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to have remote and independent access to your revenue information and client data generated by and stored in your computer system.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to impose a reasonable fee for tuition and/or attendance for all additional training programs, including the annual business meeting or conference.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee’s failure to attend and/or complete mandatory additional training or failure to attend Franchisor’s national business meeting or annual convention is a default of this Agreement.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Medcross

Medcross is a health-services brand headquartered in Virginia with a single company-owned unit. For software vendors, this is not a volume play. The entire addressable market is one location. However, the unit's average unit volume (AUV) of $5,032,982 signals a substantial operation that likely requires robust, compliant software. The royalty rate is 7.5% of gross revenue, and the initial franchise term runs for 7 years. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Vendors evaluating Medcross should weigh the concentrated decision-making against the limited total contract value.

Who controls software purchasing

All purchasing authority rests with the headquarters. The 2025 FDD lists Homa Puga as President. In a system this small, there is no multi-unit operator layer or regional hierarchy to navigate. A vendor's sales process is a direct pitch to the President's office. There are no other named executives or operators on file. This centralization means a single relationship can unlock the entire system, but it also means there is no secondary path if that relationship stalls.

Mandated and current tech stack

Medcross mandates three specific systems: CollaborateMD, Kinnser ADL, and Qvinci. CollaborateMD is a practice management and medical billing platform. Kinnser ADL is a home health agency management solution. Qvinci provides financial reporting and consolidation. These mandates are disclosed in the FDD and represent the core operational stack. Any vendor selling into Medcross must either integrate with, complement, or displace one of these entrenched systems. The FDD does not list any recommended or optional technology beyond these three mandates.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement signal in our corpus, so the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—remains unknown. This lack of disclosure means vendors should clarify the process early in conversations. On renewals, Item 17 provides a conditional path: a franchisee in good standing can renew for up to two additional terms of 5 years each, unless the franchisor decides to withdraw from the territory. The initial term is 7 years. These timelines suggest potential reevaluation points at the 7-year and 12-year marks, though with only one unit, the franchisor may operate on an ad-hoc refresh cycle rather than a fleet-wide schedule.

How to read the Medcross FDD

The 2025 Medcross Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary source for all data points discussed here. It details the single-unit structure, the $5.0M AUV, the 7.5% royalty, and the mandated technology stack. For vendors, the FDD is a due diligence document, not a sales brochure. Focus on Item 11 (franchisor's obligations) for tech mandates, Item 17 (renewal) for contract windows, and Item 19 (financial performance) for the unit economics that shape a prospect's budget. The embedded viewer below provides the full filing. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Medcross, answered from the filing

President Homa Puga is the named executive in the FDD. As the sole decision-maker for a single-unit system, all software purchasing authority is centralized with this office.
The 2025 FDD mandates CollaborateMD, Kinnser ADL, and Qvinci. No other mandated or recommended systems are disclosed in the filing.
Medcross has 1 total unit, which is company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extracts. It is unknown whether Medcross uses a designated supplier, approved supplier, or open procurement process.
The initial franchise term is 7 years. Renewal is for two additional 5-year terms, conditional on good standing. Contract windows may align with these cycles, but no recent activity is on file.
The Medcross FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the full disclosure document directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Medcross2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Medcross files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Medcross’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.