From the filings

No mandated tech stack

Martinizing International

Personal services

Software purchasing authority at Martinizing International is not centralized by a disclosed HQ mandate; the 2026 FDD lists no named executives or mandated technology vendors. With 153 franchised locations and 124 mapped operators—52 of whom are multi-unit—the addressable market is fragmented, requiring direct operator engagement. No company-owned units are reported, making every location a potential independent software decision.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
153
153 franchised
Unit growth YoY
0%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
of gross sales
Ad fund
national + local
Initial fee
per unit
Investment range
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

20 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 11 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to require you to use a designated or approved accounting and financial reporting system or service provider capable of capturing and reporting your business’s financial performance, including profit and loss statements and other financial data.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will have independent access to all POS System data (except credit card related data and/or other data as prohibited by law) including transaction and customer contact related data recorded or otherwise stored in your POS System.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We derive revenue from required equipment purchases our franchisees make from us.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to change the Computer System at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

809176

Franchise agreement

31, 2025, our revenue from the sale of equipment and products to franchisees was $809,176, or thirty five percent (35%) of our total revenue.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

From time to time, we may receive revenue, rebates, discounts or other material consideration from suppliers based on your required purchases of products, supplies or equipment.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

5

Franchise agreement

We estimate that your purchase or lease of products, supplies and services from approved suppliers (or those which meet our specifications) will represent approximately five percent (5%) of your ongoing costs of operation of any Martinizing Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If you would like us to evaluate a new supplier, you will pay us $200 plus actual expenses for testing such product or supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You may ask us to review and approve new suppliers or products.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

s. Inspections and audits 8 6 and 11

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may modify the Operations Manual periodically to reflect changes in system standards;

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You may operate your Plant or Satellite Store only at the fixed location that we have approved, and you may not relocate the Store without our approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will be required to spend at least one percent (1%) of your Martinizing Business’s Gross Revenue for local advertising and marketing.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must purchase all equipment, supplies and services from our designated suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must purchase all equipment, supplies and services from our designated suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will be permitted to directly debit your checking account for these weekly fees, which we will calculate based on information we obtain, or estimate if such information is not made available to us.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Computer System currently includes (i) the required POS System from our designated supplier, SPOT;

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have independent, unlimited access to the information generated by the Computer System, and there are no contractual limitations on our right to do so.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Other than training you request, additional training or refresher courses will only be required if we find you are not complying with brand standards or operations, and may charge you the per diem fees and charges we establish.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Martinizing $0 to $750 plus travel, Upon registration If held, you are required to Convention or lodging, and other attend either the Martinizing Regional Meeting expenses Convention or Martinizing Regional Meetings, as applicable, each year.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 63.5% of personal services brands mandate no POS system, but I can't identify the 108 that do without digging through hundreds of FDDs.Manually reviewing one FDD takes 3+ hours. At 108 targets, that's 324 hours. FranCloud's tech_landscape reveals POS mandates instantly, turning a $16,200 research slog into a single query.
  3. 91.6% of brands don't mandate a CRM, but the 25 that do are hidden in static reports, delaying my outreach to high-intent prospects.Landing one CRM-displacing deal in this segment can yield $30k+ ARR. FranCloud's find_lookalikes pinpoints those 25 brands and their peers, accelerating pipeline by months.

The vendor opportunity at Martinizing International

Martinizing International operates 153 franchised locations, all independently owned with no company-operated units reported in the 2026 FDD. The brand falls within personal services, and its operator base includes 124 mapped operators, 52 of whom are multi-unit. The unit-band split shows 72 single-unit operators and 52 operators with 2–9 units; no operators control 10 or more locations. This structure means software vendors face a highly decentralized sales environment where individual franchisees, rather than a central procurement function, likely hold purchasing authority.

The geographic concentration offers some efficiency for field sales. The top states by unit count are Michigan (41), Texas (31), Florida (21), Pennsylvania (20), and Idaho (16). Vendors can prioritize these markets for in-person discovery and pilot deployments. Because no average unit volume (AUV) is disclosed, sizing deal potential per location requires direct operator conversations. The absence of a parent company suggests no external enterprise procurement influence.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD does not list any HQ executives in Item 1, leaving the leadership structure opaque. No chief information officer, vice president of technology, or director of operations is named. Without a disclosed buying center or technology committee, the default assumption is that purchasing decisions are made at the franchisee level. Multi-unit operators, representing 52 of the 124 mapped operators, may consolidate software decisions across their locations, offering vendors a slightly larger deal size per sales cycle. However, no franchisor mandate forces standardization, so each operator group may use different tools.

Vendors should prepare for a ground-level sales approach. The lack of named decision-makers means initial outreach must identify the owner or general manager at each location. Multi-unit operators may be discoverable through public business records or industry networking, but the FDD provides no aggregate names or contact points.

Mandated and current tech stack

Martinizing International’s 2026 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems. There is no mention of a required point-of-sale system, scheduling platform, CRM, payroll provider, or inventory management tool. This absence suggests either a fully open technology environment or a franchisor that does not enforce technology standards through the disclosure document. Vendors cannot rely on a rip-and-replace cycle tied to a franchisor mandate; instead, they must uncover incumbent tools through direct operator surveys.

The lack of a tech stack disclosure also means no vendor partnerships are publicly signaled. If the franchisor maintains preferred vendor relationships, they are not documented in the FDD. This creates both a challenge—no easy entry point—and an opportunity, as no entrenched competitor is visible from the filing alone.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the franchisor’s purchasing model remains unknown. It is unclear whether Martinizing International designates specific suppliers, maintains an approved supplier list, or allows franchisees to purchase from any vendor. Similarly, Item 17 provides no renewal signal, and the initial franchise term and royalty percentage are not disclosed. Without term lengths or renewal cadences, vendors cannot estimate when contract windows might open across the system.

This opacity means software sales cycles will be relationship-driven and not tied to a franchisor-imposed refresh schedule. Vendors should focus on demonstrating immediate operational value to individual operators rather than waiting for a system-wide RFP or mandate change. Multi-unit operators may have informal renewal cycles based on their own business planning, but those are not surfaced in the FDD.

How to read the Martinizing International FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary regulatory filing for Martinizing International, submitted to state franchise regulators. It contains the legal and operational disclosures required before franchise sales, including the franchise agreement, financial performance representations (if any), and lists of current and former franchisees. For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 11 (franchisor’s assistance, including technology requirements) and Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services). In this filing, both items lack the specific technology and procurement details that would guide a vendor’s go-to-market strategy.

The embedded PDF viewer below hosts the full FDD. Reviewing the document directly is essential, as summaries cannot capture every nuance. Pay particular attention to any amendments or state-specific addenda that might include technology obligations not present in the base document. For a ranked target list of franchise systems with clearer technology mandates and decision-maker visibility, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Martinizing International, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD does not list any HQ executives or a centralized buying center. With no company-owned units and no tech mandates disclosed, purchasing decisions likely rest with individual franchisees or multi-unit operators.
The 2026 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended POS, operational, or other technology systems. Vendors must discover incumbent tools through direct operator outreach.
There are 153 franchised locations. No company-owned units are reported. The operator footprint includes 124 mapped operators, with 52 multi-unit operators, concentrated in MI, TX, FL, PA, and ID.
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract. Whether the franchisor designates suppliers, maintains an approved list, or allows open purchasing is not disclosed.
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 17 renewal signal, and the initial term and royalty rates are not disclosed. Without term or renewal data, contract window timing cannot be estimated from the filing.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to read the full disclosure document directly on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Martinizing International2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Martinizing International files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

91 operators run 124 mapped locations. 19 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit72
2–9 units19

Top states by locations

TX17
MI17
CA15
FL11
PA8

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.