From the filings

+100% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Linden Creek

Personal services

Software purchasing at Linden Creek is centrally controlled, with mandated systems named in the 2025 FDD. The brand currently operates 3 total units (2 franchised, 1 company-owned), representing a small but growing addressable market after 100% year-over-year unit growth. The FDD lists Alisa Sparks as the Registered Agent, providing a starting point for vendor outreach.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
3
2 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+100%
vs prior filing
AUV
$373K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$227K–$637K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 1%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

DesignFilesDesignFiles
Industry softwareItem 11

tly require any specific maintenance program. Through the Technology Fee, we will provide you with subscriptions to Google Workspace and our required business management software, DesignFiles, ProfitK

ProfitKeeperProfitKeeper
AccountingItem 6

he technologies, goods, and services, provided for the Technology Fee. This fee includes subscriptions to Google Workspace, our required business management software, DesignFiles, ProfitKeeper, Archd,

Uber EatsUber
DeliveryItem 2

20 to May 2021 he was a sales representative for Universal Pest Control in Virginia Beach, VA. From March 2019 to May 2021, Mr. Kessler owned a lawn care business and worked as an Uber Eats driver, ea

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have the free and unfettered right to independently retrieve any data and information from your Computer Systems as we, in our sole discretion, deem appropriate.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate, Linden Creek Shoppe LLC, is the approved and exclusive supplier of furniture and décor inventory items to franchisees.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to modify the suppliers, standards, and specifications for all the goods, services, merchandise, accessories, supplies, computer hardware and software, and equipment you use in or sell from your Franchised Business.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

We did not derive any revenue from franchise purchases or leases of required goods or services in our last fiscal year.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates reserve all rights to receive any form of revenue, rebates, commissions, discounts, royalties, or other benefits from the products and services you are required to purchase or lease from vendors and suppliers in the future.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

75

Item 8

The cost of the items that you must purchase from us, our affiliates or from suppliers designated by us represents between 75% and 85% of your total purchases in operating your business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

If you request that we evaluate an item or supplier, you will pay all fees and costs incurred by us to obtain the necessary information and to conduct the evaluation up to $750.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use goods, services, or suppliers that we have not approved, you must first submit to us certain information, including product or service specifications, product or service components, product or service performance history, product samples, supplier information, and any other relevant information.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

Upon franchisee’s termination or expiration, you may have to business assign your lease, phone numbers, accounts, Online Presences, etc. to us without compensation.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 1

Since you accept credit cards as a method of payment, you must comply with payment card infrastructure (“PCI”) industry and government requirements.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 9

s. Inspections and audits Franchise Agreement § 6(b), 11(l) Item 6 and 11(o)

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may periodically amend, update or replace the contents of the Brand Standards Manual.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain our acceptance of your warehouse (and if applicable, an office space) within 90 days of signing the Franchise Agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not establish or operate an Online Presence (including a website, webpage, domain name, Internet address, social media account, blog, forum, advertisement, or e- commerce site) that in any way concerns, discusses or alludes to us, the System or your Franchised Business without our written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend at least $3,075 on grand opening advertising and marketing during the time period that begins 30 days before you open for business and ends 60 days after.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

We require that you spend at least $1,500 per quarter on local advertisement.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all goods, services, merchandise, accessories, supplies, computer hardware and software, and equipment you use or sell in the Franchised Business from the vendors we approve or designate, which may include us or our affiliates, in strict conformance with our confidential Brand Standards Manual…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all goods, services, merchandise, accessories, supplies, computer hardware and software, and equipment you use or sell in the Franchised Business from the vendors we approve or designate, which may include us or our affiliates, in strict conformance with our confidential Brand Standards Manual…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You are required to use the credit card processing service we approve.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may, but is not obligated to, require Franchisee to remit payment of the Royalty and other fees by electronic funds transfer (“EFT”).

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all goods, services, merchandise, accessories, supplies, computer hardware and software, and equipment you use or sell in the Franchised Business from the vendors we approve or designate, which may include us or our affiliates, in strict conformance with our confidential Brand Standards Manual…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have the free and unfettered right to independently retrieve any data and information from your Computer Systems as we, in our sole discretion, deem appropriate.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We will charge you our then-current additional training fee.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

Franchisees are required to attend all conferences and other required training courses.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 15

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 68.6% of brands mandate no accounting system, meaning 93 brands are ripe for displacement, but I lack the unit-count and financial context to prioritize them.Focusing on the wrong 10 brands costs a rep 2+ deals per quarter. FranCloud's fit_scoring layers AUV and unit growth onto tech gaps, so reps chase only the 93 with real revenue potential.
  3. Even when I know which brands to target, I can't get reliable decision-maker contacts for the 277 brands with disclosed unit counts.SDRs spend 5+ hours/week hunting contacts. FranCloud's contact_enrichment delivers verified contacts in-line, saving 260 hours/year per rep and adding 15% more meetings.

The vendor opportunity at Linden Creek

Linden Creek operates in the personal services segment with a total of 3 units, consisting of 2 franchised locations and 1 company-owned outlet. The brand reported 100% year-over-year unit growth, signaling early-stage expansion. Average unit volume (AUV) sits at $372,676. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is limited to the 2 franchised units, though any sale into the system would likely cover all locations given the centralized control evident in the FDD.

The royalty rate is 7.0%, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years. These economics suggest a franchisor focused on steady, long-term unit performance. Vendors should note that the small unit count means a single deal could capture the entire system, but the total contract value will be modest compared to larger franchise networks.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD lists Alisa Sparks as the Registered Agent. In a system of this size, the Registered Agent is typically the primary point of contact for legal and operational matters, and likely holds decision-making authority over technology procurement. No other executives, IT leaders, or buying committees are disclosed in the filing. Vendors should direct initial outreach to Ms. Sparks, framing conversations around how their tools support compliance with the franchisor’s mandated systems and operational efficiency for a small, growing network.

Mandated and current tech stack

Linden Creek’s FDD explicitly mandates three systems: Archd, DesignFiles, and ProfitKeeper. These are named in the filing as required technology for franchisees. Archd and DesignFiles suggest a focus on design or project management workflows, while ProfitKeeper indicates financial management or accounting functionality. No POS, CRM, scheduling, or other operational platforms are disclosed as mandated or recommended. Vendors offering complementary or replacement solutions should be prepared to demonstrate integration capabilities with these existing mandated tools.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD contains no extract, meaning the franchisor’s procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly disclosed. This lack of clarity means vendors must engage directly with HQ to understand how they can become an approved or recommended vendor.

Renewal terms, outlined in Item 17, provide a potential window for technology re-evaluation. Franchisees may renew for an additional 5 years, provided they are in good standing, exercise the option within a specified window, and agree to the then-current Franchise Agreement. The FDD warns that renewal terms may be materially different, including changes to the royalty rate and protected territory. This contractual reset point could be an opportunity for vendors to introduce new tools that align with updated operational requirements.

How to read the Linden Creek FDD

The 2025 Linden Creek Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary source for understanding the system’s legal, financial, and operational requirements. Key items for software vendors include Item 11 (mandated systems), Item 1 (executive team), and Item 17 (renewal and renegotiation triggers). The embedded viewer below contains the full filing. Focus on the mandated technology list and any updates to procurement language in future filings, as these will signal when the franchisor is open to new vendor relationships.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

Linden Creek, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Alisa Sparks as the Registered Agent. Given the small system size and mandated tech, purchasing decisions likely rest with this individual or a close leadership team.
The 2025 FDD mandates Archd, DesignFiles, and ProfitKeeper. No other operational or POS systems are disclosed as mandated in the filing.
Linden Creek has 3 total units: 2 franchised and 1 company-owned. This places it in the very early-stage franchise segment.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8 contains no extract, so supplier designation rules are unknown.
Initial terms are 10 years, with a 5-year renewal option. Renewal requires good standing, timely notice, and agreement to potentially different terms, including royalty rate and territory changes.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Linden Creek2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Linden Creek files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Linden Creek’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.