From the filings

+13.333% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Lifeologie

Health services

Software purchasing decisions at Lifeologie are controlled at the headquarters level by Owner, Founder and CEO Melanie Wells and Chief Operating Officer Laura Fisher. The franchisor has not disclosed any mandated or recommended technology systems in its 2026 FDD. With 20 total units and 13.3% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is small but expanding.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
20
17 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+13.333%
vs prior filing
AUV
$724K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$134K–$349K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

JaneJane
Mandatory
BookingItem 6

mation. Note 6. Required Software Fee. We require you to use certain designated software at your Franchised Business. Currently, you are required to purchase a subscription to the Jane electronic heal

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

or other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram,

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

resence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, X, Linked

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, X, LinkedIn, TikTok, You

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

ertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, X, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest, or any ot

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 11

or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, X, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Pint

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

rwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, X, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest,

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 7 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent access to any data you collect electronically, except for personal health information protected under HIPAA, such as patient charts.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Item 6

must provide us, at our request, with: (i) a monthly Gross Sales Report; annual financial reports and operating statements in the form we specify, prepared by a certified public accountant or state licensed public accountant, within 90 days after the close of each of your fiscal years;

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to change Franchisor’s standards and specifications in Franchisor’s discretion.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During our 2025 fiscal year, we did not derive any revenue from required franchisee purchases and leases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may receive rebates or other material consideration from certain approved suppliers based on system-wide purchasing, and we may use these amounts for any purpose, including supporting system operations, brand development, or other business activities.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

We estimate that your required purchases will account for approximately 65% to 85% of all purchases and leases necessary to open your Franchised Business and approximately 10% to 20% of your ©2026 wefixbrains, LLC 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document annual costs to operate your Franchised Business on an ongoing basis.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

If we incur any costs in connection with testing a particular product or evaluating a supplier at your request, you must reimburse us our actual testing costs, regardless of whether we subsequently approve the product or supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to purchase any unapproved item, and/or acquire approved items from an unapproved supplier, you must provide us with the name, address, and telephone number of the proposed supplier, a description of the item you wish to purchase, and the purchase price of the item, if known.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

(v) cease using and assist in transferring all of your telephone numbers to us;

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee expressly agrees to strictly comply with Franchisor’s standards and specifications for all items associated with Franchisee’s Computer System and any Required Software, including any security software.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees, that in order to maintain the high quality and uniform standards associated with the System and to protect its goodwill and reputation, Franchisee will permit Franchisor during business hours, to inspect Franchisee’s Franchised Business, confer with Franchisee and Franchisee’s employees and…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right, under the Franchise Agreement, to change the standards and specifications applicable to operation of the franchise, including standards and specifications for services, signs, furnishings, supplies, fixtures, inventory, and equipment by written notice to you or through changes in the Operations…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

No proposed site will be deemed approved unless Franchisor has expressly approved it in writing.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Except as approved in advance in writing by Franchisor, Franchisee must not establish or maintain a separate website, splash page, profile or other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If a Cooperative is established applicable to the Franchised Business, Franchisee must participate in the Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You currently must purchase required computer hardware, software, and related technology services, as well as web marketing services, from our designated or approved suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You currently must purchase required computer hardware, software, and related technology services, as well as web marketing services, from our designated or approved suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Brand Fees shall be collected on the 15th day of each month, along with the receipt of your Gross Sales Report, by an electronic funds transfer program (the “EFT Program”) under which we automatically deduct all payments owed to us under the Franchise Agreement or any other agreement between you and us, from your…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Franchised Business must, at all times, have as a member of its staff at least one individual who has successfully completed our initial training program;

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent access to any data you collect electronically, except for personal health information protected under HIPAA, such as patient charts.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

If you request and we agree to provide additional training, or if we require you to attend supplemental or additional training during the term, you must pay us an additional training fee at our then-current rates (currently $1,000 per trainer per day for any additional or supplemental training provided to you).

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may require Franchisee to attend the Annual Conference and to pay Franchisor’s then-current registration fee.

The filing answers no to 7 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at Lifeologie

Lifeologie is a health services franchise headquartered in Texas with 20 total units—17 franchised and 3 company-owned. The system reported an average unit volume of $724,286 in its 2026 FDD. Year-over-year unit growth sits at 13.3%, signaling a brand in expansion mode, albeit from a small base. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is limited to these 20 locations, but the growth trajectory suggests a system that may be building the operational scaffolding to scale.

The franchise operates with a 7.0% royalty rate. The initial term length is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Ownership appears independent, with no parent company on file. The operator footprint is minimal: only one mapped operator is recorded, a single-unit owner in Texas. No multi-unit operators are present in the data, which means every location likely looks to the franchisor for guidance on technology decisions.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority at Lifeologie is concentrated at the top. The 2026 FDD Item 1 names two executives: Melanie Wells, who serves as Owner, Founder and CEO, and Laura Fisher, the Chief Operating Officer. In a system of this size, these are the individuals a vendor needs to reach. There is no CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology listed, so the CEO and COO likely evaluate and approve any system-wide technology investments directly.

Because no multi-unit operators exist in the system, there is no secondary buying center at the franchisee level with meaningful purchasing power. The single mapped operator runs one location. A vendor's path to adoption runs through HQ in Texas.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems. This absence of data means one of two things: either Lifeologie has not standardized its tech stack and leaves tool selection to individual franchisees, or the franchisor has not disclosed those mandates in the FDD. Either way, a vendor approaching this brand should treat the tech landscape as an open field. There is no incumbent POS, scheduling platform, or operational system named in the filing that would need to be displaced.

For a health services concept, likely operational needs include appointment scheduling, electronic health records or client management, billing, and possibly telehealth. However, none of these are confirmed by the FDD. Vendors should come prepared to educate the CEO and COO on the operational and compliance benefits of standardizing technology across the system.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement signals are thin. The FDD provides no extract for Item 8, which typically describes whether the franchisor designates suppliers, maintains an approved list, or allows franchisees to purchase freely. Without this disclosure, a vendor cannot know if Lifeologie requires franchisees to buy through HQ or if each location makes independent purchasing decisions.

Similarly, Item 17 renewal terms are not captured. The initial franchise term length is also not disclosed. This makes it impossible to estimate when franchise agreements come up for renewal—a common trigger for technology evaluation and switching. Vendors will need to gather this intelligence through direct outreach or by reviewing the full FDD document.

How to read the Lifeologie FDD

The Lifeologie Franchise Disclosure Document was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. For software vendors, the most valuable sections are Item 1 (the executives named above), Item 8 (procurement obligations, though not extracted here), Item 11 (mandated technology and equipment), and Item 17 (renewal and termination terms). The embedded PDF viewer below contains the full filing. Reviewing it directly will help you confirm whether any technology mandates exist that were not captured in this summary and will give you the exact language around supplier requirements.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software's ideal customer profile, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on unit counts, growth rates, tech mandates, and decision-maker access.

Questions vendors ask

Lifeologie, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Melanie Wells (Owner, Founder and CEO) and Laura Fisher (Chief Operating Officer) as the sole HQ executives. As a small system, purchasing authority likely rests with these two individuals.
The most recent FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems. Vendors should assume a greenfield opportunity and prepare to demonstrate value from scratch.
Lifeologie has 20 total units: 17 franchised and 3 company-owned. The single mapped operator is based in Texas, which is the only state with a confirmed location in the data.
The FDD does not provide an extract for Item 8, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly known from this filing.
The initial franchise term and Item 17 renewal signals are not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. Without term length or renewal data, contract cycle timing cannot be estimated.
The Lifeologie FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to conduct your own technology and procurement due diligence.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Lifeologie2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Lifeologie files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

TX1

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.