From the filings

Mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Le Village Marche Franchising

Retail non food

Le Village Marche Franchising operates a single company-owned retail boutique in Virginia, making it a micro-target for software vendors. The sole decision-maker on file is Chief Executive Officer and Founder Angela Phelps, who controls all purchasing from the HQ level. The franchisor mandates Shopify by Shopify Inc. as its e-commerce platform, and the addressable market is exactly one unit with an average unit volume of $820,593.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
$821K
Item 19, 2023
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$166K–$253K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2023)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2023)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 3%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 3%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

28 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisee shall exclusively use the Business Management Systems designated by Franchisor, in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business Judgment, and as may be modified, supplemented or replaced by Franchisor from time to time.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all of the information and data that is electronically transmitted on your point of sale system and will have access to all data related to the financial performance of your Boutique.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within 30 days of the end of each calendar month Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor monthly financial statements and other reports related to the operations of the Franchised business

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor, in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business Judgment, may from time to time modify the list of approved brands, suppliers and distributors of System Supplies and approved equipment, supplies and services to be utilized by the Franchised Business

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

approximately 50% of the on-going operating expenses of the Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you a fee equal to the costs and expenses that we incur in reviewing and evaluating an alternate supplier, product, and/or service requested by you.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information, samples, and testing data that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In the event of the termination of this Agreement, for any reason, that the accounts related to all telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business and all rights in and to the telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred to Franchisor.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right at any and all times during business hours, throughout the terms of this Agree and without prior notice to Franchisee, to inspect Franchisee’s Boutique.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Manuals.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Although you are responsible for selecting a site for your Boutique Location you must obtain our approval of your Boutique Location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not use any websites, web-based media or digital media unless expressly approved by us in writing.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend a minimum of $7,500 prior to the opening your Boutique to promote your grand opening.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

On an on-going calendar year monthly basis, you must spend not less than 1% of your monthly Gross Sales or $500 per month on the local marketing of your Boutique.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

customer service and satisfaction standards including, customer rewards programs, refund policies, gift card policies, special promotions and other customer incentive and goodwill programs

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we establish a cooperative within a market that includes your Boutique you must contribute to the cooperative in such amounts and frequency as determined by the cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(c) exclusively purchase all System Supplies, including, but not limited to, merchandise, inventory, and supplies, from Franchisor or Franchisor’s designated suppliers;

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You may only use those products, supplies, equipment, technology systems, and services that we authorize and designate in writing.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point of sale system that we designate.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

us to electronically debit your designated bank account for payment of all fees payable to us and/or our affiliates.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated supplier and vendor for the ability to access and use online, point of sale integrated, web based, and/or app based, ordering, customer rewards, and/or gift card systems.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

At all times, your Boutique must be managed and supervised on-site by either a Managing Owner or Operating Manager.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

you must ensure that all employees wear and maintain the proper uniforms with our approved System branded apparel and uniforms including, but not limited to, the apparel and uniforms comprising System Supplies.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase, license and use the computer, point of sale, business management, and ordering systems that we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all of the information and data that is electronically transmitted on your point of sale system and will have access to all data related to the financial performance of your Boutique.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

“Business Management System” refers to and means the software, internet, web based and/or cloud based system or systems, point of sale system or systems and customer relationship management system or systems as same may be individually, or collectively, designated by Franchisor, in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to assess Franchisee reasonable charges for such training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

If we offer a franchisee annual conference in a given year you will be required to attend the conference on the dates and at the location that we designate.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8

The vendor opportunity at Le Village Marche

Le Village Marche Franchising is a retail non-food concept headquartered in Virginia with a single company-owned boutique. The system reported an average unit volume of $820,593 in its 2023 Franchise Disclosure Document. For software vendors, the addressable market is precisely one unit — no franchised locations are disclosed, and our corpus maps no additional operators. This is not a volume play; it is a relationship play with a founder-led organization where every purchasing decision is centralized.

The royalty rate is 6.0% on gross sales, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years. Year-over-year unit growth is not available in the current FDD, which suggests the system is in a very early or static phase of development. Vendors who can demonstrate immediate value to a single-location retailer — particularly around e-commerce operations — will find the most traction here.

Who controls software purchasing

All software purchasing authority rests with Angela Phelps, the Chief Executive Officer and Founder. She is the only executive named in Item 1 of the 2023 FDD. There is no CIO, CTO, or VP of Operations on file, and no multi-unit operators exist to create a secondary buying center. This means the sales cycle is direct to the founder: no committee, no field-level influence, no franchisee advisory council to navigate.

For vendors accustomed to selling into franchise systems with distributed decision-making, Le Village Marche is the opposite extreme. The pitch must speak to a founder who wears every operational hat. Messaging should emphasize ease of integration with the existing Shopify environment and the ability to support a single boutique with high-touch service.

Mandated and current tech stack

The only technology system mandated in the FDD is Shopify by Shopify Inc. This is the e-commerce backbone of the business, and any software vendor proposing a solution that touches online sales, inventory, or customer data must account for a Shopify-native or Shopify-compatible integration path. No POS system, CRM, payroll provider, or marketing automation platform is disclosed as mandated or recommended.

This narrow tech stack creates both opportunity and constraint. On one hand, there is no entrenched suite of legacy systems to displace. On the other, the absence of mandated infrastructure means the burden of proof is entirely on the vendor to show why a new tool is necessary for a single-unit operation. Vendors offering Shopify Apps or plugins have a natural advantage; those selling enterprise-scale platforms will struggle to justify the footprint.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the formal procurement model — whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open — is not publicly disclosed. In practice, with one unit and a single decision-maker, procurement is likely ad hoc and relationship-driven. Vendors should not expect an RFP process or a formal vendor review cycle.

The renewal terms in Item 17 provide the clearest timing signal. To renew, a franchisee must provide 180 days' prior written notice, sign the then-current form of Franchise Agreement, pay a renewal fee, and complete a remodel and upgrade of the boutique to meet current standards. This remodel trigger is the most probable window for new technology adoption, as physical upgrades often coincide with system upgrades. The renewal term is 10 years, matching the initial term.

How to read the Le Village Marche FDD

The full 2023 Franchise Disclosure Document is available for review below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (the franchisor and its executives), Item 11 (the mandated Shopify obligation), and Item 17 (renewal conditions and timing). Because the system is so small, the FDD is unusually concise — but every data point matters when the total addressable market is one unit.

For a ranked list of franchise systems that match your software category, including unit counts, tech mandates, and decision-maker contact paths, FranCloud can build a target list calibrated to your sales territory.

Questions vendors ask

Le Village Marche Franchising, answered from the filing

Angela Phelps, Chief Executive Officer and Founder, is the only executive listed in the FDD. All software purchasing decisions flow through her as the sole decision-maker at the HQ level.
The FDD mandates Shopify by Shopify Inc. as the e-commerce platform. No other operational or POS systems are disclosed as required or recommended in the most recent filing.
The system consists of one company-owned unit. The number of franchised locations is not disclosed in the 2023 FDD, and no operator footprint is mapped in our corpus.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier model is not publicly disclosed. Vendors should inquire directly about purchasing channels.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. Renewal requires 180 days' written notice and signing the then-current agreement, creating a potential window for tech evaluation during the remodel and upgrade phase.
The 2023 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below this section.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Le Village Marche Franchising2023 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Le Village Marche Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Retail non food brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.