any homepage, website, domain or similar medium for sale of BoConcept Products or any other purpose. However, the Franchisee is entitled to create profiles on social media such as Facebook, Twitter, I
From the filings
BoConcept
Retail non foodSoftware purchasing at BoConcept is controlled at the franchisor headquarters level, with the most recent FDD naming Mark W. Arensberg as the agent for service of process. The franchise already mandates three specific technology platforms—Microsoft Dynamics AX (Axapta), BoConcept Universe, and Media Portal—which define the core operational stack. The total number of US units is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD, so the addressable market size remains unconfirmed from public filings.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.
2%+of gross sales (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.
te, domain or similar medium for sale of BoConcept Products or any other purpose. However, the Franchisee is entitled to create profiles on social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc., for
3,000. Min., per year, Monthly. See item 11 Academy plus cost of 11 transportation, lodging and other expense Software (Currently $150.00 per month, per Monthly. Minimum three (3) AXAPTA) user license
ge, website, domain or similar medium for sale of BoConcept Products or any other purpose. However, the Franchisee is entitled to create profiles on social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram,
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
18 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 12 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You will utilize the accounting program known as AXAPTA.
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We may have independent access to the information and data you maintain; and there are no contractual limitations on our right to access the information and data.
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
We and our affiliates may be making a profit on your purchases when you purchase any goods or services from us or our affiliates or an approved supplier.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
10010764.81Item 8
In the year ending April 30, 2025 BoConcept A/S sold $$10,107,664.81 (USD) of inventory and accessories directly to US and Canadian franchisees which is 5.1% of the total revenue of BoConcept A/S.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 19
BoConcept reserves the right, without accountability to the Franchisee, to receive and retain commissions, rebates, allowances and other similar amounts received by BoConcept from any sup- plier who has been approved by BoConcept from time to time in connection with the supply of goods, fixtures, furnishings…
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
100Item 8
The cost of initial inventory and accessories purchased by you will represent 100% of your total inventory and accessories purchases in establishing your business and 100% of your total inventory and accessories purchases during operation of the business.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 8
you must first notify us in writing and shall submit to us sufficient specifications, photographs, drawings, samples, and information, along with our then current daily fee (which is currently $750.00 per day) for each person which we provide for this determination plus reasonable expenses, for a determination by us…
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you propose to purchase, lease, or otherwise use any equipment, inventory, décor, supply, apparel or sign which is not then approved by us or from a supplier not then approved by us, you must first notify us in writing and shall submit to us sufficient specifications, photographs, drawings, samples, and…
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesItem 11
You shall at your expense arrange for the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business to be owned by us but to be billed to you.
Franchise management
Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
YesItem 6
Customer Insight Up to $111.00 per month Monthly Varies by store traffic Tracking (CIT) – includes Online volume and options Customer Satisfaction selected.
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesItem 11
The HOM shall provide support and advice, e.g. regarding sales, marketing, product training, store evaluation, financial performance of the Brand Stores.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
After you select a site, you must obtain our approval of the site location and the lease.
Marketing
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
You must spend at least a total of eight percent (8%) of your Annual Gross Turnover for all Local Advertising, Regional and Local advertising and promotion of the Franchised Business and the Marks, each year, (See Franchise Agreement clause 10 and Appendix 8, Supply Agreement).
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 19
BoConcept shall designate suppliers from whom the Franchisee shall buy all needed Shop Fixtures to each Brand Store.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
You must use only those items, equipment, inventory, décor, supplies, apparel and signs, that we have approved for a Franchised Business as meeting our specifications and standards for appearance, function, trade dress, design, quality and performance and to purchase or lease them only from us, our affiliates or…
Point of sale
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We may have independent access to the information and data you maintain; and there are no contractual limitations on our right to access the information and data.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
You must participate, if we require, in up to two weeks per calendar year in refresher training in the operations and marketing of the Franchised Business, although we currently are not requiring this.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesItem 11
The refresher training may or may not take place at an annual convention or business meeting of franchisees, which we can require you to attend at your expense each calendar year.
The filing answers no to 4 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 19
- Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
- Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?Item 11
- Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 19
The vendor opportunity at BoConcept
BoConcept operates in the retail non-food segment with headquarters in New Jersey. For software vendors, the opportunity hinges on a franchisor that centralizes technology decisions and already mandates a defined stack. The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document does not disclose the total number of US units, franchised or company-owned, so the precise addressable unit count is unknown. Year-over-year unit growth and average unit volume are also absent from the filing. This lack of scale data means vendors must qualify the opportunity through direct discovery, but the mandated systems signal a franchisor that invests in technology standardization.
Who controls software purchasing
Software purchasing authority sits at the franchisor level. The 2026 FDD identifies Mark W. Arensberg as the agent for service of process, which typically correlates with centralized control over vendor selection and procurement. No additional HQ executives are listed in Item 1, and no operator footprint is mapped in our corpus, reinforcing that decisions are not delegated to multi-unit operators or regional buyers. Vendors should prepare to engage directly with the corporate office in New Jersey, framing their pitch around integration with the existing mandated stack rather than displacing it wholesale.
Mandated and current tech stack
BoConcept mandates three specific technology systems, all named in the FDD. Microsoft Dynamics AX (Axapta) serves as the ERP backbone, handling financials, supply chain, and inventory. BoConcept Universe is the proprietary or branded operational platform for franchise management. Media Portal functions as the digital asset management system. Any software vendor pitching BoConcept must address coexistence with these three systems—either as a complement that integrates via API or as a replacement that the franchisor would need to evaluate at the corporate level. The mandate structure means individual franchisees do not have autonomy to adopt alternative tools.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly documented. Similarly, Item 17 contains no renewal signal, and the initial franchise term length is not disclosed. Without these data points, vendors cannot map contract expiration cycles or predict when RFPs might open. The absence of procurement and renewal detail means outreach timing must rely on direct intelligence rather than FDD-driven triggers.
How to read the BoConcept FDD
The BoConcept FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026 and is available in the embedded viewer below. For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 1 (identifying the buying center), Item 11 (mandated systems and technology obligations), and Item 8 (procurement restrictions, if present). Because unit counts and financial performance representations are not disclosed, the FDD’s primary value lies in confirming the mandated tech stack and the centralized purchasing structure. Use the document to validate integration requirements before building a pitch.
For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, contact FranCloud.
Questions vendors ask
BoConcept, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment BoConcept files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| CA | 2 |
|---|
Ownership
The portfolio behind BoConcept
unknown of boconcept a s.
Related Retail non food brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.