From the filings

Mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Junk Raider Franchising

Home services

Software purchasing at Junk Raider Franchising is controlled by a small HQ team led by CEO Ted Bullard and COO Davis Fisher. The system currently operates a single company-owned unit and mandates the Service Raider platform for operations. With an AUV of $658,953.54 and a 10-year initial term, the addressable market is extremely limited today but may interest vendors tracking early-stage franchisors.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
$659K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
8%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$20K
per unit
Investment range
$35K–$399K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

10%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 10% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 8%, Ad fund 2%. Total 10% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 8%Ad fund 2%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

29 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisee shall provide and permit Franchisor to maintain direct and independent access to the Business Management System and the Business Management System Data and to duplicate and evaluate the data;

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(2) Monthly Financial Statements and Reports – within 30 days of the end of each calendar month Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor monthly financial statements and other reports related to the operations of the Franchised business including, but not limited to, income statement, statement of cash flows, balance…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate, Service Raider, LLC is currently designated as an approved supplier of the Business Management System.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor, in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business Judgment, may, from time to time, modify the list of approved brands, suppliers and distributors of System Supplies, Service Vehicles, and approved equipment, supplies and services to be used by the Franchised Business

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

As of the Issuance Date of this Disclosure Document we have not received revenue from suppliers from franchisee purchases of source restricted products or services.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may receive rebates, payments and other material benefits from suppliers based on franchisee purchases and we reserve the right to institute and expand rebate programs in the future.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase of goods and services from suppliers according to our specifications, including your purchase of goods or services from our designated exclusive suppliers to represent approximately 75% of your total purchases and leases in establishing the Franchised Business and approximately 50% of…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you a supplier review and testing fee

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All rights in and to telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred to Franchisor.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

“Customer Satisfaction Non-Compliance Event” refers to and means any circumstance and/or event whereby Franchisee’s monthly customer satisfaction and/or approval ratings, as measured on a monthly basis by a reputation management and/or customer review platform designated or selected by Franchisor, fails to achieve an…

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right at any time during business hours, and without prior notice to Franchisee, to inspect Franchisee’s non-residential Administrative Office, Service Vehicles and System Supplies.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Manuals.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must obtain Franchisor’s written approval of the location of Franchisee’s Administrative Office.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

We strictly control how you may or may not use websites and digital media and you must assign all website media and digital media accounts to us.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall spend not less than $2,000 to market and promote the grand opening of the Franchised Business in accordance with Franchisor’s standards and specifications;

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

On an on-going monthly basis, Franchisee must spend not less than the greater of: (a) 3% of Franchisee’s monthly Gross Sales; or (b) $1,500 per month for a Junk Raider Starter, $2,500 per month for a Junk Raider Growth, and $3,500 per month for a Junk Raider Max (the “Minimum Monthly Local Marketing Requirement”).

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

customer service and satisfaction standards including, customer rewards programs, refund policies, gift card policies, special promotions and other customer incentive and goodwill programs

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we elect to form a local or regional cooperative or if a cooperative already exists as to the area of your Junk Raider Business, you will be required to participate in the cooperative in accordance with the provisions of our operations manual which we may supplement and modify from time to time.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the System Supplies, as designated by us, from us, our affiliates, and/or our designated suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You may only offer and sell the Approved Services and Products that we designate and you may only use those products, supplies, equipment, technology systems, and services that we authorize and designate in writing.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Credit Card Processing – You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point of sale system that we designate.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Payment is subject to our specification and instruction, including, our election to have all fees automatically drafted from your business bank account or automatically debited or charged to your business bank account.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

you must ensure that all employees wear and maintain the proper uniforms with our approved System branded apparel and uniforms including, but not limited to, the apparel and uniforms comprising System Supplies.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently you are required to purchase, license and utilize a Service Raider point of sale and Business Management System with one configured hardware terminal.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisee shall provide and permit Franchisor to maintain direct and independent access to the Business Management System and the Business Management System Data and to duplicate and evaluate the data;

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

“Business Management System” refers to and means the software, internet, web based and/or cloud based system or systems, point of sale system or systems and customer relationship management system or systems as same may be individually or collectively designated by Franchisor, in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to assess Franchisee reasonable charges for such training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

If we offer a franchisee annual conference in a given year you will be required to attend the conference on the dates and at the location that we designate.

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
  3. With median unit growth of only 2.62% YoY across 323 disclosed brands, you need to find the outliers poised for expansion before they hit the market.Using growth signals to identify high-velocity brands lets you engage them during expansion phases, capturing deals 2x faster than reactive competitors who wait for public announcements.

The vendor opportunity at Junk Raider

Junk Raider Franchising is a home-services concept based in North Carolina with a single company-owned unit. The 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document reports an AUV of $658,953.54 and no franchised locations. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is 1 unit — the corporate location. The royalty rate is 8.0% and the initial franchise term is 10 years. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed. This is a very early-stage system; any software sale would be a direct pitch to the corporate entity rather than a multi-unit franchise network.

Who controls software purchasing

The FDD lists four executives in Item 1: Ted Bullard, Chief Executive Officer; Davis Fisher, COO; James Ritchie, Lead Field Manager; and Matt Hill, Lead Field Manager. With no franchisee base, all technology decisions are made by this HQ team. The CEO and COO are the most likely buyers for operational or back-office software. There is no CIO or CTO named in the filing, so the decision-making unit is compact and likely informal.

Mandated and current tech stack

Service Raider is the only mandated technology disclosed in the 2024 FDD. The system appears to use this platform for operational management. No POS, accounting, CRM, or other systems are named as required or recommended. Vendors offering complementary tools — such as scheduling, route optimization, or marketing automation — would need to demonstrate integration potential with Service Raider. The absence of other mandates suggests the tech stack is minimal and may be open to expansion.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD does not contain a procurement extract, so the franchisor’s approach to supplier designation is not disclosed. There is no information on whether Junk Raider uses a designated supplier model, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement process. Renewal terms are outlined in Item 17: franchisees must provide 180 days’ written notice, sign the then-current Franchise Agreement, execute a general release, pay a renewal fee, and have the owners personally guaranty the new agreement. The renewal term is 10 years. With no franchised units, these renewal windows are not currently actionable for vendors.

How to read the Junk Raider FDD

The 2024 FDD is the most current filing and contains the legal and financial disclosures required by the FTC Franchise Rule. Key items for software vendors include Item 1 (executives), Item 11 (mandated systems), and Item 17 (renewal conditions). The embedded viewer below provides the full document. Focus on the executive team for buyer identification and Item 11 for tech stack gaps. Because the system has only one unit, the FDD is more useful as a baseline for tracking future growth than as a near-term sales target. For a ranked list of franchise systems with stronger tech mandates and larger addressable unit counts, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Junk Raider Franchising, answered from the filing

CEO Ted Bullard and COO Davis Fisher are the named executives in the FDD. With no franchised units, purchasing decisions are centralized at HQ.
The 2024 FDD mandates Service Raider as the operational platform. No other mandated systems are disclosed.
The system has 1 total unit, which is company-owned. No franchised units are reported in the 2024 FDD.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract. The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent filing.
With a 10-year term and no franchised units, renewal-driven contract windows are not applicable. Any software evaluation would be at HQ’s discretion.
The 2024 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Junk Raider Franchising2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Junk Raider Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Junk Raider Franchising’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.