From the filings

HQ-led decisions

HomeCare Advocacy Network

Health services

Software purchasing at HomeCare Advocacy Network is controlled at the corporate level, with President and CEO Mark Goetz and Operations Director Sierra Goetz as key decision-makers. The franchise mandates specific home care administrative software from a required supplier, plus Intuit QuickBooks Pro or QuickBooks Online for accounting, and the ZeeWise Zee360 CARS program. With 7 franchised and 3 company-owned units, the addressable market is small but tightly standardized.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
10
7 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-41.667%
vs prior filing
AUV
$102K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
—
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$142K–$238K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

7%+of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%. Total 7% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

OracleOracle
POSItem 2

r: Sierra Goetz Ms. Goetz has served as our Operations Director in Omaha, Nebraska since January 2020. Ms. Goetz was a Customer Services Representative and Medicare Sales Agent at Oracle Insurance Age

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 11

over Windows 8) Required Software Programs â–Ş Home care administrative software from our required supplier â–Ş Microsoft Office Professional 2010 or higher â–Ş Most current version of Intuit Quick Books Pr

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
AccountingItem 11

Microsoft Office Professional 2010 or higher â–Ş Most current version of Intuit Quick Books Pro or approved QuickBooks Online edition â–Ş ZeeWise Zee360 CARS program (Not required for QuickBooks Online) â–Ş

ZeewiseZeewise
AccountingItem 11

trative software from our required supplier â–Ş Microsoft Office Professional 2010 or higher â–Ş Most current version of Intuit Quick Books Pro or approved QuickBooks Online edition â–Ş ZeeWise Zee360 CARS

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

20 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 8 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

Required Software Programs â–Ş Home care administrative software from our required supplier

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will have independent access to all of Franchisee’s information and data relating to the Franchised Business.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

On or before the fifteenth (15th) day of each calendar month in a form and in the manner approved by Franchisor, Franchisee will supply to Franchisor a balance sheet as of the end of the last preceding calendar month, a profit and loss statement for such month and Franchisee’s fiscal year-to-date, and a statement of…

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may revise the Required Supplies List and Required Suppliers List from time to time, as Franchisor determines is appropriate.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

40000

Item 8

For fiscal year ended May 31, 2025, we derived approximately $40,000 in revenue from franchisees for purchases of services and products from franchisor.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We charge you a fee of $10,000 to secure our approval to purchase from alternative suppliers.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If alternative suppliers meet the above criteria, we permit franchisees to contract with them.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

will assign to Franchisor or its designee, all of Franchisee’s right, title and interest in and to Franchisee’s telephone and facsimile numbers, Internet addresses and electronic mail addresses and domain names and will notify the telephone company and all listing agencies of the termination or expiration of…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must also take reasonable steps to verify that Franchisee’s suppliers, lenders, landlords, customers, and governmental agencies on which Franchisee relies, are reasonably protected.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will make periodic visits to the Franchised Business for the purposes of consultation, assistance and guidance of Franchisee in all aspects of the operation and management of the Franchised Business.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to add, modify and revise its policies, standards, procedures, Confidential Information and the Operations Manual periodically to conform to the changing needs of the System, as provided in Section 8.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You select your site although it must be within your Designated Area and we must authorize the location you propose to use.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase, sell and use only those suppliers and supplies that are listed on the Required Suppliers List or Required Supplies List.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase, sell and use only those suppliers and supplies that are listed on the Required Suppliers List or Required Supplies List.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All Royalty Fees, Technology Fee, HCAN Marketing and Development Services Fee, amounts due for purchases by Franchisee from Franchisor and other amounts that Franchisee owes to Franchisor will be required to be paid to Franchisor by electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) as further described in the Operations Manual.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 11

such Premises will at all times have at least two full-time equivalent staff members, one of whom may be the Operating Principal and one of whom must have the authority to hire and manage employees and actively market and sell the services and products, materials and equipment of the Franchised Business

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access and/or copy all information collected or compiled by or in accordance with your use of the software.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees that it will only utilize software as prescribed by Franchisor.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We periodically may provide and require that previously trained and experienced franchisees, and their managers, attend and successfully complete refresher and updated training programs

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

New franchisees and other designated franchisees are currently required to attend the Annual Conference.

The filing answers no to 8 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at HomeCare Advocacy Network

HomeCare Advocacy Network is a small health-services franchise based in Nebraska, with 10 total units—7 franchised and 3 company-owned—as disclosed in its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. The system’s average unit volume is $102,000, and franchisees pay a 7.0% royalty on gross revenue under a 10-year initial term. Year-over-year unit growth declined by 41.7%, signaling a contracting footprint. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is limited to the 7 franchised locations, but the franchisor’s tight control over technology creates a single point of sale at headquarters.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority sits with the corporate leadership team. Mark Goetz, President and Chief Executive Officer, and Sierra Goetz, Operations Director, are the named executives in the FDD and the most likely decision-makers for software evaluation and procurement. General Counsel Chris Cue and Chairman Steve Philips round out the board, and Cue may play a role in vendor contract review. There is no parent company—HomeCare Advocacy Network appears independently owned—so decisions are not escalated to a larger corporate entity.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD mandates three specific technology components. First, franchisees must use home care administrative software from a required supplier, though the vendor name is not disclosed in the FDD. Second, accounting must be handled through Intuit QuickBooks Pro or an approved QuickBooks Online edition. Third, the ZeeWise Zee360 CARS program is required. This stack covers core operational, financial, and compliance functions, leaving potential gaps for ancillary tools in areas like scheduling, caregiver training, or client engagement—provided they integrate with the mandated systems.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement rules under Item 8 are not extracted in the available data, so the specific supplier designation process remains unclear. However, the franchisor’s mandate of a required supplier for home care administrative software suggests a centralized procurement model. Renewal terms offer two successive five-year options for compliant franchisees, which may create natural windows for technology re-evaluation. With unit count shrinking, vendors should monitor any stabilization or growth signals that could reopen the pipeline.

How to read the HomeCare Advocacy Network FDD

The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators and available in the embedded viewer below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor’s obligations) for mandated technology, Item 1 for executive decision-makers, and Item 17 for renewal and transfer conditions that may trigger tech stack reviews. The document provides the factual foundation for any outreach strategy. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

HomeCare Advocacy Network, answered from the filing

President and CEO Mark Goetz and Operations Director Sierra Goetz are the named executives. General Counsel Chris Cue may also influence vendor agreements.
The FDD mandates home care administrative software from a required supplier, Intuit QuickBooks Pro or QuickBooks Online, and ZeeWise Zee360 CARS.
10 total units: 7 franchised and 3 company-owned, per the 2025 FDD. Year-over-year unit growth declined by 41.7%.
Procurement details are not disclosed in the most recent FDD. The franchisor mandates specific suppliers for core operational and accounting software.
Initial terms are 10 years. Compliant franchisees can renew for two successive 5-year terms. Contract windows may align with renewal cycles or new unit openings.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

HomeCare Advocacy Network2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment HomeCare Advocacy Network files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

13 operators run 17 mapped locations. 2 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit11
2–9 units2

Top states by locations

IA4
IL3
NE3
TN1
SD1

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.