From the filings

+100% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Glow Sauna Studios

Health services

Software purchasing at Glow Sauna Studios is controlled at the headquarters level, with Chief Executive Officer Joshua Terzo and Chief Operating Officer John Kutac listed as key executives. The franchise currently mandates MBO Basics for POS and Mindbody Reporting, and operates a small but rapidly growing footprint of 3 total units. For vendors, the addressable market is currently limited to this single-digit unit count.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
3
2 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+100%
vs prior filing
AUV
$505K
Item 19, 2022
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$49K
per unit
Investment range
$262K–$454K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

ernet or any other ©2025 One Glow Franchise, LLC 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document 33 public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram,

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

ny other ©2025 One Glow Franchise, LLC 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document 33 public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn,

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

025 One Glow Franchise, LLC 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document 33 public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Instagram,

MindbodyMindbody
BookingItem 11

0 5.0 Dallas, TX or virtual Equipment Training 1.0 1.0 Dallas, TX or virtual Benefits & Studies 2.0 1.5 Dallas, TX or virtual Marketing / Advertising 2.0 1.5 Dallas, TX or virtual Mindbody Reporting 1

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

e, LLC 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document 33 public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Instagram, Pinterest, X, YouTub

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 11

isclosure Document 33 public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Instagram, Pinterest, X, YouTube, TikTok, or any other

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

anchise Disclosure Document 33 public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Instagram, Pinterest, X, YouTube, TikTok, or

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will also have the right to, at any time without notice, electronically and independently connect with your Computer System to monitor or retrieve data stored on the Computer System (or for any other purpose we deem necessary).

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

on or before the fifteenth (15th) of each month, an unaudited profit and loss statement for the Franchised Business for the preceding calendar month

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, we are (i) the Approved Supplier for (a) the technology services that are provided as part of the Technology Fee, and (b) any initial and ongoing training you are required to attend or otherwise request; and (ii) Affiliate Supplier is our current Approved Supplier for the Operational Equipment Package…

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to require you to purchase any items or services necessary to operate your Franchised Business from a supplier that we approve or designate (each, an “Approved Supplier”), which may include us or our

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

166307.83

Item 8

During the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, our Affiliate Supplier derived revenue of $166,307.83 on account of our franchisees’ required purchases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our parent, Affiliate or other affiliate(s) may receive payments or other compensation from Approved Suppliers or any other suppliers on account of these suppliers’ dealings with us, you, or other Franchised Businesses in the System, such as rebates, commissions or other forms of compensation.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

40

Item 8

approximately 40% to 80% of your ongoing costs to operate the Franchised Business after the initial start-up phase

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to undertake either of these actions, you must request and obtain our approval in writing before: (i) using or offering the non-approved product or service in connection with your Franchised Business; or (ii) purchasing from a non-approved supplier.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to direct the telephone company servicing Franchisee, per Franchisor’s request, to disconnect the telephone number used in connection with the Franchised Business or transfer such number to Franchisor or to any person or location of Franchisor’s choosing.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must comply with all applicable laws, regulations and rules related to credit card acceptance and processing, including Payment Card Industry (PCI) security standards.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will, as it deems appropriate in its sole discretion, conduct inspections and/or audits of the Franchised Business and, upon 48 hours’ notice, of the Premises to ensure that Franchisee is operating its Franchised Business in compliance with the terms of this Agreement, the Manuals and the System standards…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may supplement, revise or otherwise modify the Manuals and/or a System Site as we deem necessary or prudent in our sole discretion, which may, among other things, provide new operations concepts and ideas.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor must approve of Franchisee’s proposed location, as well as the lease for the Premises (the “Lease”) or purchase agreement for the location, prior to Franchisee entering into any such agreement for that location to serve as the Premises of the Franchised Business.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may not establish any separate website or other Internet presence in connection with the Franchised Business, System or Proprietary Marks without Franchisor’s prior written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to the Local Advertising Requirement, you will be required to expend a minimum of between $12,500 to $17,500, in connection with the initial marketing and other necessary activities designed to generate interest/visibility in your Designated Territory and/or clientele/members prior to opening and after…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

As of the Issue Date, we require that franchisees expend an amount equal to greater (a) 2% of the Gross Sales generated by your Franchised Business each month, or (b) a monthly minimum amounting to $1,750, each month on local advertising, marketing and other promotional activities within your Designated Territory

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(ii) ensure that all Required Items meet Franchisor’s standards and specifications; and (iii) purchase all items Franchisor specifies from the Approved Supplier(s) that Franchise designates, which may include Franchisor or its affiliate(s).

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must: (i) purchase any and all Required Items that Franchisor designates for use in connection with the Franchised Business, including without limitation, all products, supplies, inventory, fixtures, Computer System, parts, and materials required for the operation of the Franchised Business; (ii) ensure…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

(xi) merchant and gift card processing; and (xii) the technology that we provide as part of any Technology Fee that is charged to our System franchisees.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Your Royalty Fee, as well as any other fees payable to us or our affiliates under the Franchise Agreement, may be collected by us via EFT from the bank account you are required to designate solely for use in connection with your Franchised Business (your “EFT Account”).

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

Gift Cards and Membership Model Policies You may be required to promote, offer and provide our gift card program in your Business, and you must purchase these cards from our Approved Supplier.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Franchised Business must, at all times, be managed by at least one (1) individual who has successfully completed our Initial Training Program (your Designated Manager or other management personnel).

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must obtain and use the Computer System hardware, software and other components that Franchisor prescribed for use in connection with the Franchised Business

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will also have the right to, at any time without notice, electronically and independently connect with your Computer System to monitor or retrieve data stored on the Computer System (or for any other purpose we deem necessary).

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may require Franchisee and its designated attendees to pay its then-current training tuition fee in connection with attending additional/refresher training (in addition to Franchisee’s obligation to pay for any expenses incurred).

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must also complete any additional or refresher training the Franchisor is permitted to require Franchisee to attend each year, and Franchisee must attend Franchisor’s annual conference if conducted.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Glow Sauna Studios

Glow Sauna Studios presents a nascent opportunity for software vendors. The system comprises only 3 total units—2 franchised and 1 company-owned—spread across Georgia, Kansas, Texas, and Wyoming. However, the brand posted 100% year-over-year unit growth, signaling early-stage expansion. The average unit volume sits at $504,671, with a 6.0% royalty fee and a 10-year initial term. For a vendor, the immediate addressable market is tiny, but the growth trajectory and centralized purchasing make it a straightforward, if small, target.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority rests at the headquarters level. The 2025 FDD lists Joshua Terzo as Chief Executive Officer and John Kutac as Chief Operating Officer. Clyde Murchison is named as Manager of Franchise Training. With no multi-unit operators in the system—all 6 mapped operators are single-unit franchisees—there is no influential franchisee block to sway technology decisions. A vendor pitch would need to reach Terzo or Kutac directly, as they are the likely decision-makers for any system-wide software adoption.

Mandated and current tech stack

The franchisor mandates a specific, narrow set of operational technologies. The point-of-sale system is MBO Basics, and reporting runs through Mindbody Reporting by Mindbody, Inc. An additional system referred to only as 'System Site' is also mandated, though the vendor behind it is not named in the FDD. This existing stack is built around the Mindbody ecosystem, meaning any complementary or replacement software must integrate with or displace these mandated tools. The absence of a named CRM, scheduling, or HRIS mandate suggests potential whitespace, but any sale would require convincing a very small HQ team to switch or add to their prescribed systems.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8, which would typically specify whether the franchisor designates suppliers, maintains an approved list, or allows open purchasing, provided no extract. This lack of clarity means vendors must inquire directly about supplier qualification processes. On the renewal front, the franchise agreement offers two consecutive 5-year renewal terms, provided the franchisee meets all conditions. With the system’s recent growth, most units are likely early in their initial 10-year terms, meaning major contract renewal cycles are years away. However, the small unit count means any new franchise sale represents a significant percentage increase in the addressable market, and the HQ’s technology mandates would apply immediately.

How to read the Glow Sauna Studios FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is the foundational research tool for any vendor evaluating this brand. Item 1 lists the executives and their roles, confirming the centralized buying center. Item 11 details the mandated technology stack, including the specific MBO and Mindbody systems. Item 19 provides the financial performance representation, showing the $504,671 AUV. Item 17 outlines the 10-year initial term and the two 5-year renewal windows. Because the system is small and independently owned with no parent company on file, the FDD is the single most concentrated source of actionable intelligence for a software sales strategy. For a ranked target list of franchise brands matched to your software category, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Glow Sauna Studios, answered from the filing

The buying center includes Joshua Terzo (CEO) and John Kutac (COO). With only 3 units, purchasing decisions are centralized and likely involve these top executives directly.
The 2025 FDD mandates MBO Basics for point-of-sale and Mindbody Reporting by Mindbody, Inc. A system simply called 'System Site' is also mandated, though its specific vendor is not named in the filing.
There are 3 total units: 2 franchised and 1 company-owned. This represents 100% year-over-year unit growth from a very small base.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved supplier requirements, provided no extract in the filing.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. Franchisees in good standing can renew for two consecutive 5-year periods. With recent rapid growth, initial terms for new units are likely just beginning.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 tech mandates and Item 19 financials directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Glow Sauna Studios2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Glow Sauna Studios files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

6 operators run 6 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit6

Top states by locations

GA1
KS1
TX1
WY1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Glow Sauna Studios

unknown of glow getter holdings.

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.