From the filings

+77.143% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Franchising

Home services

Software purchasing at Franchising is directed from the headquarters level, where President of Franchising Michael O’Driscoll and the executive team oversee a mandated technology environment. The system currently operates 62 franchised units, all of which are required to use the Business Management and Technology System and Service Minder Software. With a 77% year-over-year unit growth rate, the addressable market for vendors is expanding rapidly.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
62
62 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+77.143%
vs prior filing
AUV
$663K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$55K
per unit
Investment range
$199K–$359K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 7

lities sufficient to run all of the software required to operate your Franchised Business; (ii) a laser printer meeting our standards and specifications; (iii) updated versions of QuickBooks, Microsof

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may require use of a specific accounting software and version thereof as set forth in the Operations Manual, and Franchisee will be solely responsible for any associated cost.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You, at all times, must give us unrestricted and independent electronic access (including user IDs and passwords, if necessary) to the Business Management and Technology System for the purposes of obtaining the information relating to the Franchised Business.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

10.1.1 Franchisee will, at its expense, submit to the Franchisor within 60 days of the end of each calendar year of the Franchised Business during the term of this Agreement, a complete financial statement for the said calendar year, including, without limitation, both an income statement and balance © 2025 LP…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Franchisor is an approved supplier of marketing services but is not the exclusive approved provider of marketing services.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the irrevocable right to modify, supplement, or otherwise change its lists of Approved Suppliers and any items that must be purchased from such Approved Suppliers at any time, as Franchisor deems advisable in its sole discretion.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

682400

Item 8

The total revenue of $682,400 represents 30.9% of Franchisor’s total revenue $2,208, 087.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may derive income in the form of rebates or marketing allowances paid to us by Approved Suppliers that we require you to use.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

70

Item 8

We estimate that your Required Purchases will account for approximately 70% to 95% of your total purchases and leases incurred in establishing your Franchised Business, and approximately 70% to 95% of your total ongoing purchases and leases to operate the Franchised Business after the initial start-up phase.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You will be required to pay us a $1,000 alternative supplier fee/new product review fee plus our actual cost of the inspection and our actual cost of testing the proposed product or evaluating the proposed service or service provider, including personnel and travel costs to review any alternate supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to purchase any unapproved item, including inventory, and/or acquire approved items from an unapproved supplier, you must provide us the name, address and telephone number of the proposed supplier, a description of the item you wish to purchase, and the purchase price of the item, if known.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to procure and supply all telephone numbers and email accounts associated with the Franchised Business.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor and Franchisor’s designees have the right to inspect and/or audit Franchisee’s business records at any time during normal business hours to determine whether Franchisee is current with suppliers and otherwise operating in compliance with the terms of this Agreement and the Operations Manual.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 8

We may periodically change our standards and specifications at our sole discretion, and you must comply with all changes.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Your Approved Location is subject to our written approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Except as approved in advance in writing by Franchisor, Franchisee must not establish or maintain a separate website, splash page, profile or other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

In connection with the opening of the Franchised Business, you must spend a minimum of $15,000 for grand opening advertising and promotion in the 30 days prior to opening the Franchised Business and the 60 days after opening the Franchised Business in accordance with a plan that you must submit to us.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

each month you are required to spend the greater of (i) 3% of your Gross Revenue generated during the immediately preceding calendar month; or (ii) $3,000 per month on advertising and promoting your Franchised Business within the Designated Territory in accordance with our standards and specifications (the Local…

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must currently use Franchisor’s designated suppliers to purchase any items and/or services necessary to operate the Franchised Business.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must currently use Franchisor’s designated suppliers to purchase any items and/or services necessary to operate the Franchised Business.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

With the exception of the Initial Franchise Fee, you must pay all fees and other amounts owed to us and/or our affiliates via electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) through an electronic funds transfer program (the “EFT Program”), under which we automatically deduct all payments owed to us and/or our affiliates from the…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

The Franchised Business must, at all times, be staffed with at least one individual who has successfully completed the Initial Training Program.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Approved Products and Approved Services All Approved Products that we may designate, Approved Services, Approved Location/Storage Facility, vehicles, supplies, equipment, tools, uniforms, forms, advertising materials, computer hardware and software, and inventory used by you in connection with the Franchised Business…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

The Business Management and Technology System will use third-party software from our approved vendors, including our digital platform system, for point-of-sale functions, email marketing, and all customer management functions.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

You, at all times, must give us unrestricted and independent electronic access (including user IDs and passwords, if necessary) to the Business Management and Technology System for the purposes of obtaining the information relating to the Franchised Business.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must obtain, maintain, and use the business management and technology system that we specify periodically in the Manuals.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may charge Franchisee its then-current tuition training fee (plus our travel and living expenses) to provide such remedial training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Attendance at the Annual Conference is mandatory.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Franchising

Franchising presents a concentrated, headquarters-driven sales opportunity for software vendors. The system consists of 62 units, all of which are franchised, with no company-owned locations disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The average unit volume (AUV) sits at $662,634, and franchisees pay a 7.0% royalty. Critically, the brand posted a 77.143% year-over-year unit growth rate, signaling a rapidly expanding footprint where new locations will need to be onboarded onto the mandated tech stack. For a vendor, this means a single sale at the corporate level can unlock a growing base of 62—and soon more—locations.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority rests with the headquarters team. The FDD Item 1 lists Jeffrey Dudan as Chief Executive Officer and Michael O’Driscoll as Chief Operating Officer and President of Franchising. These are the likely economic buyers for any enterprise software deal. Keven Elwood, President of Window Hero, and Dylan Harris, Director of Operations of Window Hero, are also named executives, suggesting operational leadership is involved in technology decisions. The absence of any multi-unit operator data in our corpus reinforces the top-down nature of procurement here; vendors should not expect a fragmented, franchisee-led buying process.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD is explicit about technology requirements. Franchisees are mandated to use a Business Management and Technology System and Service Minder Software. The specific vendor behind the Business Management and Technology System is not named in the extract, but Service Minder is identified as a mandated software provider. For any vendor pitching a replacement or complementary tool, the bar is high: you must either integrate with this mandated stack or demonstrate a compelling reason for the franchisor to switch. The fact that these are mandates, not mere recommendations, means the franchisor is willing to enforce technology standards across the network.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Details on the formal procurement model are thin. The Item 8 extract, which typically outlines designated versus approved supplier rules, was not available in our data. Similarly, Item 17 renewal terms and the initial franchise term length were not disclosed. This lack of visibility makes it difficult to pinpoint natural contract renewal windows. However, the rapid unit growth suggests that new location openings are a recurring trigger for technology deployment. Vendors should monitor new franchise sales activity as a leading indicator for software purchasing events.

How to read the Franchising FDD

The Franchise Disclosure Document is the single best source of truth for understanding a franchise system’s operations, obligations, and financials. Item 1 reveals the executive team and ownership structure—Franchising appears independently owned, with no parent company on file. Item 11 details the mandated technology investments. While our extract lacked specifics on Item 8 procurement rules and Item 17 renewal terms, the full FDD, filed with state franchise regulators in 2026, contains these details. Review the embedded viewer below to conduct your own due diligence. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Franchising, answered from the filing

The executive team controls purchasing. Key contacts include Michael O’Driscoll, Chief Operating Officer and President of Franchising, and Jeffrey Dudan, Chief Executive Officer.
The 2026 FDD mandates a Business Management and Technology System and Service Minder Software for all franchisees.
There are 62 total units, all of which are franchised. The number of company-owned units was not disclosed.
The specific procurement model (designated vs. approved supplier) was not extracted from Item 8 in the most recent FDD.
Renewal and term details were not disclosed in the available FDD extracts, making contract window timing difficult to predict without further intelligence.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full legal document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Franchising2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Franchising’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Ownership

The portfolio behind Franchising

strategic_multibrand of Homefront Brands.

Sibling brands

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.