From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Eyemazy

Health services

Software purchasing at Eyemazy FRANCHISING USA INC. is tightly controlled at the franchisor level, with multiple mandated technology systems named in the 2024 FDD. The system currently consists of 2 franchised units, making this a small but highly standardized target for vendors whose products can integrate with or replace mandated platforms like Eyemazy Hub, Eyemazy Jewelry, Eyemazy Shop, and Photobox.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
2
2 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
9%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$10K
per unit
Investment range
$60K–$221K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

10%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 10% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 9%, Ad fund 1%. Total 10% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 9%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

comments about the Franchised Business or the System, other than on a website established or authorized by us (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Instagram,

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

about the Franchised Business or the System, other than on a website established or authorized by us (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Instagram, FourSquar

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

cludes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Instagram, FourSquare, MySpace, TikTok Snapchat, Reddit, YouTube, Vimeo, Tumblr, Pinterest, professional networks like LinkedIn, live-blogg

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

or authorized by us (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Instagram, FourSquare, MySpace, TikTok Snapchat, Reddit, YouTube, Vimeo, Tumblr, Pinterest, professio

SnapchatSnapchat
MarketingItem 11

stem, other than on a website established or authorized by us (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Instagram, FourSquare, MySpace, TikTok Snapchat, Reddit, Yo

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 11

the System, other than on a website established or authorized by us (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Instagram, FourSquare, MySpace, TikTok Snapchat, Redd

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

l networks like Facebook, Instagram, FourSquare, MySpace, TikTok Snapchat, Reddit, YouTube, Vimeo, Tumblr, Pinterest, professional networks like LinkedIn, live-blogging tools like Twitter, virtual wor

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

n a website established or authorized by us (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Instagram, FourSquare, MySpace, TikTok Snapchat, Reddit, YouTube, Vimeo, Tumb

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You will obtain and maintain operating software, accounting, internet, intranet and other business and industry software as specified by us and from suppliers designated by us

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to Computer System and we may retrieve from Computer System all information that we consider necessary, desirable or appropriate.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall, at your expense, submit to us, in the form prescribed by us, a profit and loss statement for each month (which may be unaudited) for you within fifteen (15) calendar days after the end of each month during the term hereof.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Except for those Approved Products and Services with respect to which we have designated an Approved Supplier or Single Source Approved Supplier, if you propose to use in the operation of your Unit any product, supply, material or equipment which has not yet been approved by us as conforming 26 74477837;1 to our…

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to designate, for either all Units or a subset of Units situated within one or more geographic regions, a single source Approved Supplier or single source regional supplier (collectively, “Single Source Approved Suppliers”) of certain Approved Products and Services.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

70

Item 8

We estimate that your purchases from us or approved suppliers, or that must conform to our specifications, will represent approximately 70% to 80% of your total purchases in establishing and operating the Unit.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may test, at your expense, the product or service of any supplier you propose, whether or not the supplier is then approved by us.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like to propose for our consideration, an alternative product, supply, material or equipment for use in the operation of your Unit which has not yet been approved by us as conforming to our specifications and quality standards and/or from a supplier not yet approved in writing by us as a supplier to our…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At our option, either change the telephone numbers utilized by your Franchised Business or, upon our written demand, direct the telephone company to transfer the telephone numbers listed for the Franchised Business to us or to any other person or location that we direct.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must also comply with payment card industry (“PCI”) standards, norms, requirements and protocols, including PCI Data Security Standards.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

at your sole cost and expense, in all customer surveys and satisfaction audits, which may require that you provide discounted or complimentary products and/or participate in a mystery shopper program, provided that such discounted or complimentary sales shall not be included in the Gross Sales of the Unit.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We (and any of our authorized agents or representatives, including outside accountants, auditors and/or inspectors) may enter your Unit and any premises of your Franchised Business, and/or visit any locations at which you have prepared or provided or are providing programs, products or services to customers or…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In our sole discretion, we may from time to time modify any components of the System and requirements applicable to you by means of Supplements to the Manual or otherwise

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You will select the site for the Unit subject to our approval and using our site submittal forms and/or criteria.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not maintain your own website; otherwise maintain a presence or advertise on the internet or any other mode of electronic commerce in connection with your Unit; establish a link to any website we establish at or from any other website or page; or at any time establish any other website, electronic commerce…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend at least 1% of your Unit's Gross Sales each calendar year for local advertising on advertising in your Designated Territory for the Franchised Business

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To participate in any customer Loyalty Program we develop at your sole cost and expense, including without limitation obtaining and maintaining all equipment necessary to participate in such Loyalty Program.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

4.9.3 By executing this Agreement, you agree that we shall have the right to withdraw funds from your designated bank account by electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) in the amount of the Royalty Fee, Global Marketing Fee and any other payments due to us and/or our affiliates.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must participate in our gift card program at your sole cost and expense (including, without limitation, accessing the portal and purchasing gift cards and equipment from us or our designated supplier(s)).

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

In addition, you must designate and retain at all times a minimum of one (1) general manager (“General Manager”) acceptable to us to direct the operation and management of the Unit.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You shall record all sales on computer-based point of sale systems approved by us or on such other types of systems as may be designated by us in the Manual or otherwise in writing (“Point of Sale Systems”), which shall be deemed part of your Computer System.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to Computer System and we may retrieve from Computer System all information that we consider necessary, desirable or appropriate.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to develop and conduct additional or refresher training programs, seminars and other related activities regarding the operation of the Unit, which we may require you or your Keyperson and General Manager and/or other Unit personnel to attend and successfully complete.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Eyemazy

Eyemazy FRANCHISING USA INC. operates in health services with a small but tightly standardized franchise system. The 2024 FDD reports 2 franchised units and no disclosed company-owned locations. For software vendors, the opportunity is narrow in unit count but potentially deep in compliance requirements: the franchisor mandates four specific technology systems, signaling a top-down purchasing model where HQ controls the tech stack.

Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. The royalty rate is 9.0%, and the initial franchise term is 5 years. Year-over-year unit growth is not available. These metrics suggest a young or slowly scaling system where vendor relationships may still be forming.

Who controls software purchasing

The FDD’s Item 1 lists three executives: Robin Koch (President), Tobias Müller (Vice President), and Marie Koch (Chief Operating Officer). In a system this small and centrally mandated, software purchasing decisions almost certainly rest with this leadership group. Vendors should direct outreach to the President and COO, as operational and technology mandates likely fall under their purview. No separate CIO or CTO is named.

Mandated and current tech stack

Eyemazy’s 2024 FDD mandates four systems: Eyemazy Hub, Eyemazy Jewelry, Eyemazy Shop, and Photobox. These appear to be proprietary or vertically specific platforms covering core operations, jewelry-related services, e-commerce or point-of-sale, and photo processing. Vendors offering complementary or replacement solutions must address integration with this mandated stack. No other third-party software vendors are named in the available data.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 procurement details were not extracted, so the franchisor’s supplier model—whether designated, approved, or open—is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Renewal terms under Item 17 require franchisees to sign the then-current franchise agreement, meet updated standards, complete training, and pay a renewal fee. The renewal royalty will not exceed the rate imposed on similarly situated renewing franchisees. These 5-year renewal cycles create natural windows for software evaluation and vendor switching, particularly if the franchisor updates its mandated systems at renewal.

How to read the Eyemazy FDD

The 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document is filed with state franchise regulators and available for review below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor’s assistance, advertising, computer systems, and training) where mandated technology is listed, and Item 17 (renewal, termination, transfer, and dispute resolution) for contract cycle timing. Item 8 may contain procurement restrictions if filed in full. Use the embedded viewer to examine these sections directly.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Eyemazy, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Robin Koch (President), Tobias MĂĽller (Vice President), and Marie Koch (Chief Operating Officer) as executives. Technology mandates likely flow through this leadership group.
The 2024 FDD mandates Eyemazy Hub, Eyemazy Jewelry, Eyemazy Shop, and Photobox. No other named systems are disclosed.
The system has 2 franchised units. Company-owned unit count is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.
Item 8 procurement signals were not extracted in the available data. The franchisor's procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.
Initial franchise terms are 5 years. Renewal conditions include signing a then-current agreement and meeting updated standards, creating potential windows around renewal cycles.
The 2024 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review it using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Eyemazy2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Eyemazy files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Eyemazy

unknown of eyesight international licensing gmbh.

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.