From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Decimal

Financial services

Software purchasing at Decimal is controlled at the corporate level, with Chief Technology Officer Jacob Cloran overseeing technology decisions. The franchise currently mandates DFS and Salesforce by Salesforce, Inc. across its small network of 4 total units (3 franchised, 1 company-owned). This represents a compact but potentially high-value addressable market for vendors targeting financial services franchises.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
4
3 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
10%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$60K–$1.13M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
0 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

12%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 12% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 10%, Ad fund 2%. Total 12% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 10%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Facebook
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

ranchise Agreement – Section 7.E.) Social Media You must comply with our policies and requirements, which we may periodically modify, concerning blogs, common social networks like Facebook, profession

LinkedIn
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

cial Media You must comply with our policies and requirements, which we may periodically modify, concerning blogs, common social networks like Facebook, professional networks like LinkedIn, 25 Decimal

Instagram
MarketingItem 11

sional networks like LinkedIn, 25 Decimal® – 2026 FDD 1628075275.3 live-blogging tools like X, virtual worlds, file, audio and video sharing sites and applications like Pinterest, Instagram, and TikTo

Pinterest
MarketingItem 11

ook, professional networks like LinkedIn, 25 Decimal® – 2026 FDD 1628075275.3 live-blogging tools like X, virtual worlds, file, audio and video sharing sites and applications like Pinterest, Instagram

Salesforce
CrmItem 6

ase the Marketing Technology Fee more frequently than once per calendar year and will not increase it by more than 20% annually. Currently, the Marketing Technology Fee covers one Salesforce license.

TikTok
MarketingItem 11

like LinkedIn, 25 Decimal® – 2026 FDD 1628075275.3 live-blogging tools like X, virtual worlds, file, audio and video sharing sites and applications like Pinterest, Instagram, and TikTok, and other sim

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to establish and maintain at its own expense a bookkeeping, accounting and recordkeeping system conforming to the requirements and formats that Franchisor periodically specifies.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent, unlimited access to all information and data in the Computer System, including continuous independent access to all Client Data (defined in Item 14).

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within fifteen (15) days after the end of each month, monthly and year-to- date profit and loss and source and use of funds statements and a balance sheet for the Decimal Business as of the end of the previous month;

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, DFS is the only approved provider of computer hardware and software, recruitment services, staff training services, delivery support payroll services, billing and collections services, bookkeeping, and month-end close services clients of Decimal Businesses.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We may periodically modify the specifications for and components of, and the technologies and functions for the Computer System.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We or our affiliates may retain any rebates or other payments we receive from suppliers without restriction.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

90

Item 8

We estimate that the purchases and leases that you must make from us or our affiliates, from approved suppliers, or according to our System Standards represent approximately 90% of your total purchases and leases in establishing, and approximately 90% of your total purchases and leases in operating, the Franchise.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

For each supplier, distributor, or product you submit for our review, you must pay us an amount equal to the reasonable cost of the inspection and our actual cost of testing the proposed product or evaluating the proposed service or service provider, including personnel and travel costs, whether or not the item…

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use any Operating Assets or other products or services for or in connection with the Decimal Business that we have not yet evaluated, or purchase or lease any Operating Assets or other products or services from a supplier or distributor that we have not yet approved (for Operating Assets or other…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must comply with Franchisor’s System Standards, other directions from Franchisor, prevailing industry standards (including payment card industry data security standards), all contracts to which Franchisee is a party or otherwise bound, and all applicable laws and regulations, as any of them may be modified…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor and its designated agents and representatives may at all times, and without prior notice to Franchisee: (a) inspect the Decimal Business and any aspect of its operations; (b) examine and copy the Decimal Business’s business, bookkeeping and accounting records, tax records and returns, and other records and…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

The Franchise must be located at a site that we have approved, which may be your personal residence.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may not develop, maintain or authorize any other website, other online presence or other electronic medium (such as mobile applications, kiosks and other interactive properties or technology-based programs) that mentions or describes Franchisee, the Decimal Business or its products or services or that…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

During the course of the grand opening marketing program, you must spend at least $3,000.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Currently, each year you must spend at least $12,000 on Local Marketing.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we have established a cooperative for the geographic area in which the Franchise is located on the date you sign the Franchise Agreement, or if we establish a cooperative in that area during the Franchise Agreement’s term, you must sign the documents that we require to become a member of the cooperative and to…

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease all Operating Assets and other products and services for the Franchise according to the System Standards, and if we require, only from suppliers or distributors that we designate or approve, which may include or be limited to us or our affiliates, including DFS.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You must sign and deliver to us the documents we periodically require authorizing us and DFS to debit your bank account automatically for all fees payable to us, and other amounts due under the Franchise Agreement or any related agreement between us (or our affiliates) and you.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent, unlimited access to all information and data in the Computer System, including continuous independent access to all Client Data (defined in Item 14).

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

The Marketing Technology Fee also currently covers one Salesforce license for use in connection with the Decimal Business (Franchise Agreement – Section 5.C.)

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

If we decide that you or your personnel cannot complete the Initial Training Program to our satisfaction, we may require you or your personnel to attend additional training programs at your expense and for which we may charge reasonable fees.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee’s personnel whom Franchisor periodically specifies also must attend any conventions or other programs that Franchisor periodically specifies for some or all Decimal Businesses.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at Decimal

Decimal is a financial services franchise with a small but concentrated footprint: 4 total units as of the 2026 FDD, comprising 3 franchised locations and 1 company-owned unit. The brand operates without a parent company and shows no disclosed year-over-year unit growth. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is limited to these 4 locations, but the mandated technology stack and centralized decision-making create a clear path to deployment across the entire system.

Operators are exclusively single-unit, with mapped locations in Missouri (1), South Carolina (1), Michigan (1), Indiana (1), and California (1). No multi-unit operators are recorded, meaning all purchasing influence flows through the franchisor. Average unit volume is not disclosed in the FDD, and the royalty rate stands at 10% of gross revenue.

Who controls software purchasing

Technology purchasing authority sits squarely at Decimal’s headquarters. The 2026 FDD lists Jacob Cloran as Chief Technology Officer and Director, making him the primary buyer for software vendors. Chief Executive Officer Matt Tait and Chief Operating Officer Michael O’Connor round out the executive team and may participate in major procurement decisions. With no multi-unit operators and a single corporate location, vendors face a streamlined sales process targeting one decision-making center.

Mandated and current tech stack

Decimal mandates two specific systems across its network: DFS and Salesforce by Salesforce, Inc. These are the only named technologies in the FDD, suggesting a lean stack with potential gaps for complementary solutions. Vendors offering integrations with Salesforce or financial services-specific tools may find receptive ground. No other operational, POS, or back-office systems are disclosed as mandated or recommended.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, leaving the formal purchasing model unspecified. Vendors should clarify whether Decimal uses designated suppliers, approved supplier lists, or an open procurement process. Franchise agreements run for an initial term of 10 years, with two available successor terms of 5 years each. Renewal is conditioned on compliance with the franchise agreement and upgrading the business to current system standards—a clause that can trigger software evaluations and replacement cycles.

How to read the Decimal FDD

The Decimal 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executive team and ownership), Item 11 (mandated systems and technology obligations), and Item 17 (renewal and transfer conditions). Pay close attention to the absence of Item 8 procurement language, as this signals a need for direct discovery conversations with the CTO. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Decimal, answered from the filing

Jacob Cloran, Chief Technology Officer and Director, is the key technology decision-maker. CEO Matt Tait and COO Michael O’Connor may also influence major software investments.
Decimal mandates DFS and Salesforce by Salesforce, Inc. No other mandated systems are disclosed in the 2026 FDD.
There are 4 total units: 3 franchised and 1 company-owned. All operators are single-unit, with locations in MO, SC, MI, IN, and CA.
The 2026 FDD does not disclose a specific procurement model in Item 8. Vendors should inquire directly about designated or approved supplier requirements.
Initial franchise terms are 10 years, with two optional 5-year successor terms. Renewal requires compliance and system-standard upgrades, creating potential software evaluation windows.
The Decimal 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Decimal2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Decimal files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

6 operators run 6 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit6

Top states by locations

MO1
SC1
MI1
IN1
CA1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Decimal

unknown of decimal technologies.

Related Financial services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.