From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Concordia Homecare Franchising

Health services

Software purchasing at Concordia Homecare Franchising is controlled at the HQ level by its two-member leadership team, Daphney Simon-Pascal and Jhims Pascal. The system currently operates a single company-owned location with no franchised units disclosed, making the addressable market extremely small. Mandated technology includes QuickBooks by Intuit and Smartcare CRM, with no additional procurement or renewal signals available in the 2025 FDD.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Franchised outlet growth
—
Item 20, last two year-ends
AUV
$1.57M
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
5% component; full terms unconfirmed
percentage component
Ad fund
1%
percentage component
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$88K–$132K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ordinary royalty terms

5% component; full terms unconfirmed

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.

Recorded percentage components

These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.

1recorded components (FY2025)

Recorded percentage components (FY2025)Ad fund 1%. Components use their own filing bases and conditions. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 11

We may require you to update or upgrade any computer hardware or software during the term of the Franchise. There is no contractual limit on the frequency or cost of this obligation. Computer System as follows: Software: - Smartcare CRM - QuickBooks Accounting Software *This is currently based on Smartcare and QuickBooks. Smartcare is based on a per client rate of $10.80 to $13 per client depending on how you pay for services and QuickBooks will vary in cost depending on the package you choose. QuickBooks will be $17.50 to $117.50 per month depending on the options you choose.

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

30 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

you will strictly comply with our System Standards for all item(s) associated with your computer system and will otherwise operate your computer system in accordance with our System Standards.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You must give us independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in these systems.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall provide such periodic financial reports as Concordia Homecare Franchising may require in the Manual or otherwise in writing, including: (i) a monthly profit and loss statement and balance sheet for the Business within 30 days after the end of each calendar month;

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Concordia Homecare Franchising may change any such requirement or change the status of any vendor.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

We currently do not derive revenue from the required purchases and leases by franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Concordia Homecare Franchising may receive rebates, payments or other consideration from vendors in connection with purchases by franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

We estimate that the required purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business are 50% to 80% of your total purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use a supplier that is not on our list of approved suppliers, you must request our approval in writing.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

notify the telephone, internet, email, electronic network, directory, and listing entities of the termination or expiration of Franchisee’s right to use any numbers, addresses, domain names, locators, directories and listings associated with any of the Marks, and authorize their transfer to Concordia Homecare…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must at all times comply with payment card industry data security standards (PCI-DSS).

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate at its own expense in programs required from time to time by Concordia Homecare Franchising for obtaining customer evaluations, reviewing Franchisee’s compliance with the System, and/or managing customer complaints, which may include (but are not limited to) a customer feedback system…

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Concordia Homecare Franchising may enter the premises of the Business from time to time during normal business hours and conduct an inspection.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 8

We may issue new specifications and standards for any aspect of our brand system, or modify existing specifications and standards, at any time by revising our Manual and/or issuing new written directives (which may be communicated to you by any method we choose).

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Your site is subject to our approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not conduct any marketing, advertising, or public relations activities (including in-store marketing materials, websites, online advertising, social media marketing or presence, and sponsorships) that have not been approved by Concordia Homecare Franchising.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to the Local Advertising Requirement, you will be required to spend $3,000 to $6,000 in connection with pre-opening sales activities and other initial launch promotional activities designed to increase visibility of your location/franchise business within your Designated Territory.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Concordia Homecare Franchising, in the manner specified by Concordia…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If a Market Cooperative for the geographic area encompassing the Location has been established at the time Franchisee commences operations hereunder, Franchisee shall immediately become a member of such Market Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 16

You must offer for sale and sell, only and all goods and services, Approved Products and Approved Services, and deal only with those Approved Suppliers, that we authorize or require.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

other than our Approved Products and Approved Services or use any item in connection with your location that does not meet our System Standards, you must first obtain our prior written approval as described more fully in this Item.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall accept payment from customers in any form or manner designated by Concordia Homecare Franchising (which may include, for example, cash, specific credit and/or debit cards, gift cards, electronic fund transfer systems, and mobile payment systems).

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We currently require you to pay royalty fees and other amounts due to us by pre- authorized bank draft.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Concordia Homecare Franchising, in the manner specified by Concordia…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your location/franchise business must, at all times, be managed by and staffed with at least one (1) individual who has successfully completed the Owner/Operator Module of our Initial Training Program.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall cause its personnel to comply with any dress attire, uniform, personal appearance and hygiene standards set forth in the Manual.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase (or lease) the point-of-sale software and hardware, and related software and hardware, that we specify.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall give Concordia Homecare Franchising unlimited access to Franchisee’s point of sale system and other software systems used in the Business, by any means designated by Concordia Homecare Franchising.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

The system will include our currently required POS/CRM system, credit card processing system, and accounting platform, such as QuickBooks.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

Replacement / Currently, $500 per Prior to attending If you send a manager or other Team Additional Training day training member(s) to our training program after fee you open, we will charge our then-current training fee.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Principal Executive shall use reasonable efforts to attend all in-person meetings and remote meetings (such as telephone conference calls) that Concordia Homecare Franchising requires, including any national or regional brand conventions.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Concordia Homecare

Concordia Homecare Franchising presents a minimal addressable market for software vendors. The system consists of exactly one company-owned unit, with no franchised locations disclosed in the 2025 FDD. Year-over-year unit growth is not available, and no operator footprint beyond the single unit is mapped in our corpus. For vendors, this means the total number of potential software seats is effectively one location, controlled entirely by HQ.

Who controls software purchasing

Decision-making authority rests with the two members named in Item 1 of the FDD: Daphney Simon-Pascal and Jhims Pascal. There is no CIO, CTO, or dedicated IT procurement role disclosed. In a single-unit operation of this size, these individuals likely handle all vendor evaluation and purchasing directly. Any software pitch should be directed to them as the sole buying center.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD mandates two specific technology systems. QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. is required for accounting, and Smartcare CRM is mandated for customer relationship management. No other operational, POS, scheduling, or HR platforms are disclosed as required or recommended. This narrow stack suggests that any additional software would need to integrate with QuickBooks and Smartcare, but the absence of other mandates means the tech environment is relatively greenfield beyond those two systems.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD contains no procurement extract, so there is no visibility into whether Concordia Homecare uses designated suppliers, approved supplier lists, or an open procurement model. On the renewal side, Item 17 describes a successor franchise agreement available for up to two additional 5-year terms, contingent on compliance, renovation to then-current standards, and signing the then-current franchise agreement along with a personal guaranty and general release. With only one unit and no disclosed growth, software contract windows are likely tied to the initial 10-year term or the 5-year renewal cycles, making them infrequent. Vendors should monitor for any expansion signals, but none are present in the current disclosure.

How to read the Concordia Homecare FDD

The full 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legal and operational details vendors need to assess fit. Key sections for software sellers include Item 11 (mandated systems), Item 8 (procurement), and Item 17 (renewal and term conditions). Because the system is so small, the FDD is the definitive source for understanding the current tech footprint and decision-making structure. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software category, reach out to FranCloud.

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.

Questions vendors ask

Concordia Homecare Franchising, answered from the filing

The two members listed in the FDD, Daphney Simon-Pascal and Jhims Pascal, control purchasing decisions for the single-unit operation.
The FDD mandates QuickBooks Accounting Software by Intuit Inc. and Smartcare CRM. No other operational or POS systems are disclosed.
The system consists of 1 company-owned unit. No franchised locations are reported in the 2025 FDD.
Procurement details are not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. Item 8 contains no extract regarding designated or approved suppliers.
With a 10-year initial term and 5-year renewal options, contract windows are infrequent. No recent unit growth signals imminent purchasing activity.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can read it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Concordia Homecare Franchising2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

Request an email alert when a newer filing for Concordia Homecare Franchising is available.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Concordia Homecare Franchising’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.