From the filings

+2.062% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Chili's and Chili's Grill & Bar

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Chili's Grill & Bar is controlled at the corporate level by BIPC Management, LLC, the general partner identified in the 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. The system operates 1,208 total units, of which 1,109 are company-owned, making this a heavily corporate-controlled environment where HQ decisions drive technology adoption across nearly the entire footprint. The mandated point-of-sale system is Aloha POS by NCR Voyix, giving vendors a clear anchor point for integration and displacement conversations.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1,208
99 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+2.062%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
1.25%
of gross sales
Ad fund
4%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$3.96M–$6.35M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

5.25%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 5.25% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 1.25%, Ad fund 4%. Total 5.25% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 1.25%Ad fund 4%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

11 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Aloha
Mandatory
POSItem 8

require you to sign a gift card participation agreement in the future. Computer System – You must purchase and install a POS system and kitchen display system that we approve. The Aloha POS system is

Braintree
Mandatory
PaymentsItem 11

ure an additional eCommerce merchant ID for each Restaurant from your payment processor. If you elect to use a payment processer not affiliated with Olo, then you will have to use Olo’s Braintree solu

DoorDash
Mandatory
DeliveryItem 8

Advertising and Promotional Materials – You must purchase certain advertising and promotional materials from our approved suppliers. Third Party Delivery Programs – Currently, the DoorDash, Uber Eats

First Data
Mandatory
PaymentsItem 6

Gift Cards Approximately $1,500 As invoiced You must participate in and bear per year/per restaurant certain costs associated with our gift card program. Fiserv (formerly known as First Data) is our t

Fiserv
Mandatory
PaymentsItem 8

proved supplier) of the other items listed below. Gift Cards – You may only purchase and sell gift cards that have been approved by us. The only gift card processor you may use is Fiserv. The estimate

Grubhub
Mandatory
DeliveryItem 8

nal Materials – You must purchase certain advertising and promotional materials from our approved suppliers. Third Party Delivery Programs – Currently, the DoorDash, Uber Eats and Grubhub platforms ar

NCR
Mandatory
POSItem 8

nd the QSR CSK (Connected Smart Kitchen and associated ELO Hardware) is the only approved kitchen display system. You must purchase the Aloha platform (hardware and software) from NCR, if NCR sells th

Olo
Mandatory
DeliveryItem 11

ntenance fees of approximately $42 per restaurant. You must participate in the integrated online ordering solution we designate. Currently, the Chili’s online ordering platform is Olo; it is the manda

QSR Automations
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 8

t purchase the Aloha platform (hardware and software) from NCR, if NCR sells the required system. If not, you must purchase the required system from a supplier we approve. NCR and QSR Automations, Inc

Uber Eats
Mandatory
DeliveryItem 8

g and Promotional Materials – You must purchase certain advertising and promotional materials from our approved suppliers. Third Party Delivery Programs – Currently, the DoorDash, Uber Eats and Grubhu

Ziosk
Mandatory
POSItem 8

stomers the ability to review the menu, place food and drink orders, access premium content, view advertisements and make payments at their table (“Table Top Devices”). Currently, Ziosk TTM is the onl

Facebook
MarketingItem 16

ay not advertise, promote, post or list information relating to the Restaurant on the Internet (through the creation of a website or otherwise), including, social channels such as Facebook, Instagram,

Instagram
MarketingItem 16

ertise, promote, post or list information relating to the Restaurant on the Internet (through the creation of a website or otherwise), including, social channels such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter,

Snapchat
MarketingItem 16

t or list information relating to the Restaurant on the Internet (through the creation of a website or otherwise), including, social channels such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, SnapChat, Tumblr or

TikTok
MarketingItem 16

n relating to the Restaurant on the Internet (through the creation of a website or otherwise), including, social channels such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, SnapChat, Tumblr or TikTok without our p

Twitter
MarketingItem 16

mote, post or list information relating to the Restaurant on the Internet (through the creation of a website or otherwise), including, social channels such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, SnapChat, T

Yelp
MarketingItem 11

e, and support services of the initial equipment and services and changes or enhancements, all at your cost. In addition, franchisees may participate in a table management system, Yelp! Guest Manager,

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

19 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are an approved supplier (but not the only approved supplier) of the other items listed below.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We also have the right to designate changes or enhancements to the Computer System used in your Restaurant including the POS terminals, computer hardware, software and other equipment.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During our last fiscal year, we did not receive any rebates or discounts based on purchases of those products by Chili’s franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may receive rebates or discounts from certain unaffiliated suppliers of equipment, trade fixtures, furniture, food and beverages, and other general restaurant supplies, based on amounts purchased for our company-owned Restaurants and franchised Restaurants.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

3

Item 8

We estimate that the purchase and lease of all equipment, trade fixtures, decor items, restaurant supplies, and other items you must purchase or lease from us or our affiliates, or from unaffiliated approved or designated suppliers, will represent approximately 3% to 25% of your total purchases and leases to…

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to purchase any products from an unapproved supplier, you or the proposed supplier must submit a written request for approval to us and you will be required to have the supplier sign a confidentiality agreement.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 13

You are responsible for PCI Data Security Standard compliance as well as any federal, state and local laws, regulations and ordinances related to privacy maters, including data and personally identifiable information.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Developer agrees that Franchisor and its agents shall have the right to inspect the construction at all reasonable times for the purpose of ascertaining that all work complies with the final plans approved by Franchisor.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The CFM is part of the System and may be updated, modified, and/or revised by Franchisor from time-to-time in its sole discretion.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

The site for the Restaurant is selected by you, but must be approved by us.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 16

You may not advertise, promote, post or list information relating to the Restaurant on the Internet (through the creation of a website or otherwise), including, social channels such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, SnapChat, Tumblr or TikTok without our prior written consent.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Under our Local Advertising Program, you must spend no less than 2.5% of Restaurant Gross Sales (“LAP Fee”) on local advertising for the Restaurant.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 11

You must also participate in any loyalty program designated by us.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we establish a Regional Advertising Program for the geographic area where the Restaurant is located, then you must become a member of the Regional Advertising Program.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase and install a POS system and kitchen display system that we approve.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

The only gift card processor you may use is Fiserv.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate in supplemental marketing programs, like limited time offers, gift cards, gift certificates, coupons, loyalty programs, customer relationship management, and other supplemental marketing programs as we may periodically require.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must record all sales on a computerized POS system and utilize a kitchen display system that we have approved

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may require your personnel to attend supplemental training programs. We have the right to charge a reasonable fee for these supplemental training programs.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?Item 11
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 7
  • Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?Item 6
  • Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderNational 1000+

Formal HQ procurement; C-suite sponsor + cross-functional committee + IT/security/legal; often PE-backed.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Chili's

Chili's Grill & Bar presents a concentrated, corporate-dominated sales target for software vendors. The system totals 1,208 US locations, but only 99 are franchised—the remaining 1,109 are company-owned and operated. This structure means a single buying center at the Dallas-area headquarters controls technology decisions for over 90% of the estate. For a vendor, that translates into a high-stakes, high-reward dynamic: win HQ, and you unlock the vast majority of units without navigating a fragmented franchisee base.

Year-over-year unit growth sits at 2.062%, indicating modest but steady expansion. The royalty rate is 1.25%, and the initial franchise term runs 20 years. Average unit volume is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The addressable franchised segment—99 units—is small relative to the corporate footprint, but those franchisees operate under the same technology mandates as company stores, preserving a unified tech stack.

Who controls software purchasing

BIPC Management, LLC is listed as the general partner in Item 1 of the 2025 FDD. No parent company appears on file, suggesting Chili's operates as an independently owned entity. Software vendors should direct outreach to corporate IT leadership and operations executives at the headquarters in Texas. Because the system is overwhelmingly company-operated, the general partner effectively functions as the sole decision-maker for technology procurement across nearly the entire network.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD mandates Aloha POS by NCR Voyix. This is the only named technology system in the disclosure document. No other mandated or recommended software vendors are identified. For vendors selling adjacent or complementary solutions—kitchen display systems, labor scheduling, inventory management, guest engagement platforms—the Aloha mandate provides a known integration surface. Displacement of the incumbent POS is theoretically possible but would require a compelling total-cost-of-ownership argument aimed at corporate IT.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the 2025 FDD contains no extract describing procurement rules, designated suppliers, or approved vendor programs. Without that signal, vendors should assume a closed, corporate-managed procurement process. The renewal framework in Item 17 offers one timing lever: franchisees must provide notice between 12 and 24 months before the end of their 20-year term and must renovate and modernize the restaurant as a condition of renewal. Those modernization events may create natural openings for technology evaluation, though the corporate office ultimately controls the stack.

How to read the Chili's FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It is the primary source for the data on this page and was filed with state franchise regulators. Reviewing the full document will give vendors additional context on contractual obligations, territorial rights, and any supplier relationships not captured in our extracts. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Chili's and Chili's Grill & Bar, answered from the filing

BIPC Management, LLC, as general partner, holds purchasing authority. Vendor outreach should target corporate IT and operations leadership at the Dallas-area headquarters.
The 2025 FDD mandates Aloha POS by NCR Voyix. No other mandated or recommended systems are disclosed in the document.
Chili's operates 1,208 total US units—1,109 company-owned and 99 franchised—placing it among the largest corporate-dominated casual dining chains.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract specifying designated or approved supplier requirements. Procurement model details are not disclosed in the filing.
Franchisees must give renewal notice 12–24 months before the 20-year term ends. With 2.06% unit growth, renewal-driven tech evaluations may create periodic openings.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Chili's and Chili's Grill & Bar2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Chili's and Chili's Grill & Bar files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Chili's and Chili's Grill & Bar’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Ownership

The portfolio behind Chili's and Chili's Grill & Bar

strategic_multibrand of Brinker International.

Sibling brands

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.