Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You are required to use the hardware, software, system tools and processes as stated in the Operations Manual.
From the filings
Software purchasing at Caffé Aronne is controlled by Owner/CEO Aaron Dahan at the brand's Florida headquarters. The 2024 FDD reveals a compact, company-owned footprint of just 4 locations, with no franchised units reported. The mandated tech stack includes Square for point-of-sale and QuickBooks for accounting, making this a small but clearly defined target for vendors selling into quick-service restaurants.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
6% component; full terms unconfirmed
Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.
These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.
1recorded components (FY2024)
15% reference
Franchisor behaviours
24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You are required to use the hardware, software, system tools and processes as stated in the Operations Manual.
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We reserve the right to have independent access to your sales information and customer data generated by and stored in your system.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall provide Franchisor with monthly income statement for the prior calendar month and fiscal year to date, prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles and practice (“GAAP”) and in the format required by Franchisor.
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
We are not an approved supplier of any items that you must purchase or lease, but our affiliate is.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
These suppliers and equipment specifications can change with notice.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We currently do not receive any revenue, rebates, discounts or other material consideration from any suppliers based on your required purchases of products, supplies or equipment; however, we may do so in the future, and any rebates or discounts we receive may be kept by us in our sole discretion.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
85Item 8
We estimate that required purchases make up approximately 52% - 84% of the purchases and leases to be made by the franchisee in establishing the business, and approximately 85% of the purchases and leases required for ongoing operations.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 8
If you request that we approve a proposed item or supplier, we may charge for our costs and expenses of product testing and evaluation.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you would like us to consider another item or supplier, you must make such request in writing to us and have the supplier give us samples of its product or service and such other information that we may require.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
Upon the expiration or termination of this Agreement, Franchisor may exercise its authority, pursuant to such documents, to obtain any and all of Franchisee’s rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and all related telephone directory listings and other business listings, and all Internet listings…
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesItem 11
conduct inspections of your Franchised Business, at the frequency and duration that we deem advisable.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesItem 17
Modification of the agreement Sections 9.4, 14.6, No oral modifications generally, but we may 19.1.4 and 22.4 change the Operations Manual and System standards at any time.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
Before you open your Franchised Business, we will: a. approve the location and/or Territory for your Franchised Business (Franchise Agreement. Sections 8.1.2, 10.1).
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall not establish any website or other listing on the Internet except as provided and specifically permitted herein.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall spend a minimum of One Thousand Dollars ($1,000) on Grand Opening Advertising as prescribed by Franchisor.
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesFranchise agreement
13.2.1. In addition to the ongoing advertising contributions set forth herein, and following the expenditures set forth in Section 13.2.3 below, Franchisee shall spend monthly, throughout the term of this Agreement, not less than the greater of (i) two percent (2%) of the Gross Revenue generated by the Franchised…
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
Our affiliate, Aronne Franchise Supply LLC is the designated supplier for the custom designed and branded Piaggio Ape and the coffee beans that you are required to purchase for the operation of your Franchised Business.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
You must purchase any equipment or materials bearing the Marks in accordance with our specifications.
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesFranchise agreement
At Franchisor’s request, Franchisee must execute documents, including but not limited to, the Authorization attached as Attachment 4, that allow Franchisor to automatically take the Royalty Fee and Brand Fund Contribution due as well as other sums due Franchisor, from business bank accounts via electronic funds…
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesItem 15
However, you must appoint a Manager that is actively involved in overseeing the business.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You are required to use the hardware, software, system tools and processes as stated in the Operations Manual.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We reserve the right to have independent access to your sales information and customer data generated by and stored in your system.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
We reserve the right to impose a reasonable fee for tuition and/or attendance for all additional training programs, including the annual business meeting or conference.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesItem 11
If we require it, you must attend mandatory training programs that we offer and/or an annual conference or national business meeting for up to a total of five (5) days each year, at a location we designate.
Caffé Aronne is a quick-service restaurant brand headquartered in Florida with a total of 4 units, all company-owned as of the 2024 FDD. No franchised locations are reported, and year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed. The brand does not publish an average unit volume (AUV), so vendors cannot benchmark revenue-per-location from public filings. For software vendors, the addressable market is limited to those 4 corporate locations, with purchasing controlled entirely at the HQ level.
The 2024 FDD lists a single executive: Aaron Dahan, Owner and CEO. In a chain of this size, Dahan is the de facto buyer for any software or technology procurement. There is no CIO, CTO, or VP of Operations named in the filing. Vendors should expect a direct, founder-led decision process rather than a layered enterprise buying committee. No parent company or private equity sponsor is on file, so Caffé Aronne appears independently owned, further concentrating purchasing authority with the CEO.
Caffé Aronne mandates three specific technology systems, all disclosed in the FDD. Square by Block, Inc. serves as the point-of-sale platform across all locations. QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. is the required accounting software. BevSpot is mandated for inventory management. These are the only named vendors in the filing. For software sellers, this means the POS, accounting, and inventory layers are already locked in by franchisor mandate, but adjacent categories—such as payroll, scheduling, loyalty, or delivery integration—may represent open opportunities if not covered by these existing relationships.
The 2024 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the brand's procurement rules—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—are not publicly available. On renewals, Item 17 provides a clear structure: franchisees in good standing can sign successor agreements for up to two additional terms of 5 years each. To qualify, the franchisee must have no more than three events of default during the current term, provide written notice at least six months before expiration, pay a successor fee of 25% of the then-current initial franchise fee or $7,500 (whichever is greater), execute a general release, and meet current training and trade dress standards. The franchisor reserves the right to present materially different terms in the new agreement. With a 10-year initial term and 5-year renewals, major contract inflection points are spaced far apart, but the six-month notice window creates a predictable timeline for vendors to engage.
The full 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the complete legal and operational disclosures for Caffé Aronne, including the mandated technology systems, executive leadership, and renewal conditions referenced above. For software vendors evaluating this brand, the FDD is the authoritative source on unit count, decision-maker identity, and existing tech mandates. Use it to confirm the current stack before building a pitch. When you need a ranked list of franchise targets matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.
Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.
Questions vendors ask
Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Request an email alert when a newer filing for Caffé Aronne is available.
Operator footprint
1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Related Quick service restaurant brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.