From the filings

+11.538% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Bubbakoo's Burritos

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Bubbakoo's Burritos is controlled at the franchisor level, with mandates in place for key operational systems. The brand currently operates 145 total units, 135 of which are franchised, and mandates Revel for its POS and QuickBooks by Intuit for accounting. This creates a clear addressable market for vendors offering complementary or replacement technologies across a growing system that saw 11.5% unit growth last year.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
145
135 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+11.538%
vs prior filing
AUV
$939K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$356K–$757K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Revel
Mandatory
POSItem 11

l hardware/devices, equipment necessary to maintain a physical, electronic or other security system for the Franchised Business that we designate, and a point-of- sale system from Revel (collectively,

Facebook
MarketingItem 11

or other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, MySpace, L

Instagram
MarketingItem 11

rnet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, MySpace, LinkedIn, Instagram, Pinterest

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

n the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, MySpace, LinkedIn, Instagram,

Pinterest
MarketingItem 11

herwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, MySpace, LinkedIn, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter,

QuickBooks
AccountingItem 11

ve Windows XP, Vista or newer Windows operating system software installed, along with a Microsoft Office software suite containing Word and Excel, and must have the ability to run QuickBooks or simila

Twitter
MarketingItem 11

ertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, MySpace, LinkedIn, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter, YouTube or

YouTube
MarketingItem 11

the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, MySpace, LinkedIn, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter, YouTube or any other

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

15 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 19 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to receive payments from suppliers on account of their dealings

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

With that said, Franchisor did establish a Franchisee Advisory Council (“FAC”) comprised of five (5) System franchisees that serve as an advisory to us regarding the franchise system generally.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to require you to purchase or lease any other item or services necessary to establish or operate your Franchised Business at any time in the future.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During our fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, we did not derive any revenue on account of our franchisees’ required purchases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

85

Item 8

approximately 85% to 95% of your ongoing costs to operate the Franchised Business after the initial start-up phase.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must pay our then-current supplier or non-approved product evaluation fee when submitting your request.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We may, but are not obligated to, grant your request to offer any products or services in connection with your Franchised Business that are not Approved Products and Services, or purchase any item or service we require you to purchase from an Approved Supplier from an alternative supplier.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will, as it deems appropriate in its sole discretion, conduct inspections and/or audits of the Franchised Business and Premises to ensure that Franchisee is operating its Franchised Business in compliance with the terms of this Agreement, the Manuals and the System standards and specifications.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may supplement, revise or otherwise modify the Manuals, as we deem necessary or prudent in our sole discretion, which may, among other things, provide new operations concepts and ideas.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

You may only operate your Franchised Business from the Premises we approve.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to expend $5,000 to promote and advertise the grand opening of your Franchised Business within your Designated Territory

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

you must expend a minimum of one percent (1%) of the Gross Sales of your Restaurant each calendar month (based on the Gross Sales of the Franchised Business during the preceding calendar month) on local advertising and marketing

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

With the exception of the Initial Franchise Fee, Franchisee shall pay all fees and other amounts due to Franchisor and/or its affiliates under this Agreement through an electronic funds transfer program (the “EFT Program”), under which Franchisor automatically deducts all payments owed to Franchisor under this…

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We also have the right to, at any time without notice, electronically and independently connect with your Computer System to monitor or retrieve data stored on the Computer System (or for any other purpose we deem necessary).

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may, as it deems appropriate in its discretion, develop additional and refresher training courses, and require Franchisee and its management to attend such courses.

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Bubbakoo's Burritos

Bubbakoo's Burritos is a quick-service restaurant chain headquartered in New Jersey with 145 total units, 135 of which are franchised. The brand reported an average unit volume (AUV) of $938,646 in its 2026 FDD and achieved 11.5% year-over-year unit growth. For software vendors, the opportunity is defined by a franchisor that exerts clear control over technology selection, mandating specific systems rather than leaving decisions to individual franchisees. With 135 franchised locations operating under these mandates, a vendor that can integrate with or replace the mandated stack gains access to a concentrated, growing base of locations.

Who controls software purchasing

Technology purchasing authority sits at the franchisor level. The 2026 FDD lists Christopher Ives as Chief Executive Officer and Austin LeFevre as Chief Financial Officer. No separate Chief Information Officer or VP of Technology is named, which suggests that the CEO and CFO are directly involved in software evaluation and procurement decisions. Joseph St. Geme serves as President and Secretary, and John Clifton as Treasurer, rounding out the executive team. When pitching Bubbakoo's Burritos, vendors should target the CEO and CFO as the likely economic buyers for any system that impacts operations, financial reporting, or franchisee compliance.

Mandated and current tech stack

Item 11 of the 2026 FDD mandates two systems: Revel for point-of-sale and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting. No other operational, HR, inventory, or marketing technology systems are listed as mandated or recommended. This narrow mandated stack creates a greenfield for vendors in areas like labor scheduling, online ordering, loyalty, and business intelligence. A vendor offering a solution that integrates tightly with Revel and QuickBooks can position itself as a natural extension of the existing tech environment without requiring the franchisor to displace an incumbent.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly disclosed. However, the existence of mandated systems in Item 11 signals a franchisor willing to centralize technology decisions. Renewal timing offers a predictable window for technology shifts. The initial franchise term is 10 years, and franchisees have the right to two additional 5-year renewal terms. To renew, a franchisee must execute the then-current form of franchise agreement, which may contain materially different terms, including updated technology requirements. This means every 5- to 10-year cycle presents a natural inflection point where the franchisor can introduce new mandated systems across a cohort of renewing locations.

How to read the Bubbakoo's Burritos FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Vendors should focus on Item 11 to confirm the current mandated technology vendors and identify any obligations around hardware, software upgrades, or data reporting. Item 19 contains the financial performance representations that underpin the $938,646 AUV figure. Item 1 lists the executives who control purchasing. Item 17 outlines the renewal conditions that create periodic technology refresh opportunities. Reviewing these sections will give you the factual foundation needed to build a relevant pitch for this 145-unit, HQ-controlled brand.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on unit counts, tech mandates, and decision-maker concentration.

Questions vendors ask

Bubbakoo's Burritos, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Christopher Ives as CEO and Austin LeFevre as CFO. For technology decisions, the CEO and CFO are the likely buying center, given the mandated tech stack and absence of a named CIO.
The 2026 FDD mandates Revel for the point-of-sale system and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting. No other operational technology systems are listed as mandated or recommended.
The system has 145 total units, comprising 135 franchised and 10 company-owned locations. This places it in the mid-market quick-service restaurant segment, with 11.5% year-over-year unit growth.
The most recent FDD does not include an Item 8 extract detailing procurement restrictions. The procurement model for software and other supplies is not publicly disclosed in the filing.
Franchisees have a 10-year initial term and can renew for two successive 5-year terms. Renewal requires executing the then-current franchise agreement, which may mandate updated technology, creating periodic windows tied to these cycles.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 technology mandates and Item 19 financial performance representations directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Bubbakoo's Burritos2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Bubbakoo's Burritos files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

222 operators run 222 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit222

Top states by locations

NJ67
FL27
NY19
PA17
OH16

Ownership

The portfolio behind Bubbakoo's Burritos

unknown of rocket group holdings.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.