From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Bora Bora Smoothie Cafe

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Bora Bora Smoothie Cafe is controlled by a small HQ team led by Chief Executive Officer Abdul Hassen and Chief Operations Officer Mohammed Ahamed Alqaifi. The 2025 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems, leaving the current tech stack unknown. With only 3 company-owned units and no franchised locations on file, the addressable market is extremely limited for vendors.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
3
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$169K–$440K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Yelp
Mandatory
MarketingItem 8

ll use of Social Media is expressly reserved for us. However, you will be required to register your Bora Bora Smoothie Café with online business listing pages such as Google Maps, Yelp and Nextdoor. Y

Facebook
MarketingItem 6

ng power in accordance with the rules of the cooperative as we may determine in our sole discretion. You may not use Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, S

Instagram
MarketingItem 6

he rules of the cooperative as we may determine in our sole discretion. You may not use Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, Instagram, LinkedIn,

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 6

the cooperative as we may determine in our sole discretion. You may not use Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, Instagram, LinkedIn, blogs and o

Snapchat
MarketingItem 6

nce with the rules of the cooperative as we may determine in our sole discretion. You may not use Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, Instagram,

Twitter
MarketingItem 6

n accordance with the rules of the cooperative as we may determine in our sole discretion. You may not use Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, I

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We must have independent access to this information and data.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will be required to submit financial reports each week to Franchisor indicating the Gross Revenues derived from Franchisee’s operation of the Franchised Business for the previous week or as required by Franchisor in the Confidential Operating Manual or otherwise in writing.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Certain products may be exclusively supplied by us or our affiliates.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We may establish a franchisee advisory council or subcommittee to participate in the Brand Fund management and advertising decisions.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may, in its sole discretion, revise the approved list of Suppliers from time to time as Franchisor deems best, in its sole discretion.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Neither we nor our affiliates have received money from or on account of the sale of goods or services to franchisees, but we reserve the right for us and our affiliates to do so in the future.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor and its affiliates reserve the right to receive rebates, overrides or other consideration on account of Franchisee’s purchases from any Supplier.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

60

Item 8

approximately 60% to 75% in the continuing operation of the Franchised Business

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Testing or Supplier Approval Fee Franchisee shall pay the costs and expenses associated with inspection, evaluation and/or testing and other professional analysis conducted of a Proposed Supplier (defined herein).

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to independently source any items from someone other than one of our Suppliers, you must obtain our prior approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall authorize and not interfere with the transfer of Franchisee’s telephone, facsimile and other numbers, telephone directory listings, email addresses, domain names, website addresses, URLs, Internet and website directory listings, Social Media Platform accounts and other media in which the Franchised…

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to present to customers of the Franchised Business the evaluation forms that Franchisor periodically prescribes and to participate and/or request customers to participate in any surveys performed by or for Franchisor.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To determine whether Franchisee is in compliance with this Agreement and all mandatory System Standards, Franchisor and its designated agents or representatives may at all times and without prior notice to Franchisee: (i) inspect the Franchised Business location;

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may from time to time revise the contents of the Confidential Operating Manual and the contents of any other manuals and materials created or approved for use in the operation of the Franchised Business.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must select the site for the Franchised Business subject to our consent within the Territory we assign to you.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must obtain Franchisor’s written approval (i) before Franchisee uses any Advertising Materials and Social Media Materials if Franchisor has not prepared or approved such materials within the previous twelve (12) months; and (ii) before Franchisee initially uses any Social Media Platform.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to participate in any such programs.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Cooperative has been (or is) established for a geographic area where your Franchised Business is located, you must become a member of the Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

you must obtain all goods, services, supplies, materials, fixtures, furnishings, equipment (including computer hardware and software) and other products used only from our designated or approved suppliers, vendors, manufacturers, printers, contractors, and distributors (“Suppliers”)

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

you must obtain all goods, services, supplies, materials, fixtures, furnishings, equipment (including computer hardware and software) and other products used only from our designated or approved suppliers, vendors, manufacturers, printers, contractors, and distributors (“Suppliers”)

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee authorizes Franchisor to initiate debit entries and credit correction entries to Franchisee’s checking, savings, operating or other account for the payment of Royalties, 10 Brand Fund Contributions and any other amounts due from Franchisee under this Agreement or otherwise.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to participate in any such programs.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must obtain and maintain a POS system.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We must have independent access to this information and data.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

If we provide you with additional training, we reserve the right to charge you for such training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall be required to attend an annual conference, at Franchisee’s sole cost and expense.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Bora Bora Smoothie Cafe

Bora Bora Smoothie Cafe is a quick-service restaurant brand headquartered in Michigan. According to the 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system consists of just 3 units, all of which are company-owned. No franchised locations are reported, and year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed. For software vendors, the addressable market is therefore extremely small—limited to a single headquarters and three operating locations. The brand charges a 6.0% royalty on gross sales, though average unit volume is not published in the FDD. No parent company is on file; the brand appears to be independently owned.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD lists five executives in Item 1. The likely buying center includes Abdul Hassen, Chief Executive Officer, and Mohammed Ahamed Alqaifi, Chief Operations Officer and Secretary. Wadh Alsabahi serves as Chief Growth Officer, Chief Business Development Officer, and Treasurer, while Khaled Aljahmi is Vice President and Franchising Officer. Ali Muflahi holds the title of Chief Logistics Officer and President. With no franchised operators mapped in our corpus and all units under company ownership, purchasing authority is concentrated entirely at HQ. Vendors should direct outreach to the CEO and COO as the most probable decision-makers for software evaluation and procurement.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems. No POS provider, back-office platform, payroll vendor, or inventory management tool is named in the document. This absence of a tech mandate means the current stack is unknown to outside vendors. It also suggests the brand may be early in its technology adoption lifecycle or operates with minimal standardized systems across its three locations. Vendors pitching operational software will need to conduct discovery calls to understand what, if anything, is currently in place.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically describes procurement obligations and designated suppliers, contains no extract in our corpus. The brand’s purchasing model—whether it requires franchisees to buy from specific suppliers, maintains an approved vendor list, or allows open purchasing—is therefore not publicly known. Similarly, Item 17, which covers renewal, termination, and transfer, provides no signal on contract windows or term lengths. The initial franchise term is not disclosed. Without growth data, renewal cycles, or a franchised base, software vendors face an opaque sales environment with no clear timing triggers for outreach.

How to read the Bora Bora Smoothie Cafe FDD

The full 2025 FDD is available below in an embedded viewer. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legal disclosures required under the FTC Franchise Rule. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives and ownership), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and mandated systems), and Item 17 (renewal and termination terms). Because the brand is small and company-owned, the FDD is relatively brief, but it remains the single best source of truth for understanding the purchasing structure. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Bora Bora Smoothie Cafe, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists Abdul Hassen (CEO) and Mohammed Ahamed Alqaifi (COO & Secretary) as key officers. With no franchised operators, HQ likely controls all purchasing decisions directly.
The 2025 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended POS, operational, or other technology systems. The current tech stack is not publicly known.
According to the 2025 FDD, there are 3 total units, all company-owned. No franchised locations are reported, making this a very small quick-service restaurant chain.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement signal, so it is unknown whether the brand uses designated suppliers, an approved supplier program, or an open procurement model.
The 2025 FDD does not disclose initial term length or renewal windows in Item 17. With only 3 units and no growth data, contract timing is unpredictable.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to read the full disclosure document directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Bora Bora Smoothie Cafe2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Bora Bora Smoothie Cafe files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

11 operators run 11 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit11

Top states by locations

NY5
MI2
IL1
WI1

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.