From the filings

HQ-led decisions

AutismCOE

Health services

Software purchasing at AutismCOE is controlled at the headquarters level by its two Managing Members, Esha Bhasin and Rajesh Kumar Bhasin. The franchise currently operates 5 company-owned units, with no franchised locations disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The mandated tech stack includes clinical software, a CRM, an EHR system, Gusto for payroll, and QuickBooks for accounting, creating a narrow but defined addressable market for vendors.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
5
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
$2.05M
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$220K–$499K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Gusto
PayrollItem 11

tform for digital forms and document signatures CRM Software Data Collection Software -per user pricing $50-$100/mo/user, MS Office $6- $50/mo/employee & licensing type QB $99/mo, Gusto for HR & payro

QuickBooks
AccountingItem 11

patible platform for digital forms and document signatures CRM Software Data Collection Software -per user pricing $50-$100/mo/user, MS Office $6- $50/mo/employee & licensing type QB $99/mo, Gusto for

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

29 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 2 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

The hardware and software you will be required to use is provided through third party approved vendors.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall give AutismCOE Franchising unlimited access to Franchisee’s point of sale system and other software systems used in the Business, by any means designated by AutismCOE Franchising.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our Affiliate, Bhasin Tech, Inc. is a required supplier of marketing and advertising services that you must use.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

AutismCOE Franchising may change any such requirement or change the status of any vendor.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Because we are a new franchisor, our affiliate’s revenue from all required purchases and leases of products and services by franchisees in the prior fiscal year was $0.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

AutismCOE Franchising may receive rebates, payments or other consideration from vendors in connection with purchases by franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

We estimate that the required purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business are 50% to 80% of your total purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use a supplier that is not on our list of approved suppliers, you must request our approval in writing.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

directory, and listing entities of the termination or expiration of Franchisee’s right to use any numbers, addresses, domain names, locators, directories and listings associated with any of the Marks, and authorize their transfer to AutismCOE Franchising or any new franchisee as may be directed by AutismCOE Franchising

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must at all times comply with payment card industry data security standards (PCI-DSS).

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate at its own expense in programs required from time to time by AutismCOE Franchising for obtaining customer evaluations, reviewing Franchisee’s compliance with the System, and/or managing customer complaints, which may include (but are not limited to) a customer feedback system, customer…

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

AutismCOE Franchising may enter the premises of the Business from time to time during normal business hours and conduct an inspection.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

AutismCOE Franchising may supplement, revise, or modify the Manual, and AutismCOE Franchising may change, add or delete System Standards at any time in its discretion.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Your site is subject to our approval.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to the Local Advertising Requirement, you will be required to spend $2,000 to $5,000 in connection with pre-opening sales activities and other initial launch promotional activities designed to increase visibility of your location/franchise business within your Designated Territory.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

After you open, you must spend at least 2% of gross sales each month on marketing your business.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by AutismCOE Franchising, in the manner specified by AutismCOE Franchising in the Manual or…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If a Market Cooperative for the geographic area encompassing the Location has been established at the time Franchisee commences operations hereunder, Franchisee shall immediately become a member of such Market Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to require you to purchase or lease all goods, services, supplies, fixtures, equipment, inventory, computer hardware and software, real estate, or comparable items related to establishing or operating your business (1) either from us or our designee, or from suppliers approved by us, or (2)…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase (or lease) the point-of-sale software and hardware, and related software and hardware, that we specify.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall purchase or lease all equipment and enter into all business relationships necessary to accept payments as required by AutismCOE Franchising.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We currently require you to pay royalty fees and other amounts due to us by pre- authorized bank draft.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by AutismCOE Franchising, in the manner specified by AutismCOE Franchising in…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisee employ three separate key staff for the Franchised Business, including an Operating Manager, Office Manager and Behavior Analyst.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall cause its personnel to comply with any dress attire, uniform, personal appearance and hygiene standards set forth in the Manual.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase (or lease) the point-of-sale software and hardware, and related software and hardware, that we specify.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall give AutismCOE Franchising unlimited access to Franchisee’s point of sale system and other software systems used in the Business, by any means designated by AutismCOE Franchising.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

If you need to send a new operating manager to our training program, we will charge a fee, which is currently $250 per day per person.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Principal Executive shall use reasonable efforts to attend all in-person meetings and remote meetings (such as telephone conference calls) that AutismCOE Franchising requires, including any national or regional brand conventions.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at AutismCOE

AutismCOE operates in the health services sector with a headquarters in North Carolina. According to its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system consists of 5 total units, all of which are company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed in the FDD. For software vendors, this represents a small but concentrated addressable market where purchasing decisions are centralized at the corporate level.

Average unit volume (AUV) is not reported in the 2025 FDD. The royalty rate is 5.0% of gross revenue, and the initial franchise term is 5 years. Year-over-year unit growth is not available. These metrics suggest a young or tightly held system where technology decisions are likely made with direct involvement from ownership.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority at AutismCOE rests with its two Managing Members: Esha Bhasin and Rajesh Kumar Bhasin. No additional officers, IT directors, or procurement personnel are listed in Item 1 of the 2025 FDD. Vendors pitching software solutions should expect to engage directly with these individuals. The absence of a layered management structure means the sales cycle may be shorter but requires a clear value proposition tied to clinical and operational outcomes.

Mandated and current tech stack

AutismCOE mandates several technology systems for its operations. The FDD explicitly requires Clinical Software Training, a CRM software platform, and an Electronic Health Records (EHR) system. On the administrative side, Gusto by Gusto, Inc. is mandated for payroll and HR, and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. is mandated for accounting. No specific vendors are named for the clinical software, CRM, or EHR beyond these categorical mandates, which may indicate flexibility or that those selections are made at the HQ level and communicated directly to operators.

No point-of-sale system is mentioned, consistent with a health services franchise where billing and patient management flow through the EHR rather than a retail POS. Vendors offering complementary solutions in scheduling, telehealth, billing, or compliance should note the existing Gusto and QuickBooks integrations as potential entry points.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The 2025 FDD does not include an extract from Item 8 regarding procurement or purchasing requirements. This means the franchisor’s policy on designated versus approved suppliers is not publicly available. Vendors should clarify during initial conversations whether AutismCOE maintains a preferred vendor list or allows operators to select their own technology within mandated categories.

Franchise agreements run for an initial term of 5 years. Item 17 outlines a renewal option for additional 5-year terms, subject to several conditions: the franchisee must give advance notice, be in compliance with all obligations, renovate to then-current standards, and sign the then-current form of franchise agreement, which may contain materially different terms. A general release is also required unless prohibited by law. These renewal triggers represent natural windows when software contracts may be re-evaluated, particularly if the successor agreement imposes new technology mandates.

How to read the AutismCOE FDD

The full AutismCOE 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (officers and decision-makers), Item 11 (franchisor’s obligations and mandated technology), Item 8 (procurement restrictions, if present), and Item 17 (renewal and termination). Because this is a small system with centralized control, the FDD provides a direct line of sight into who buys software and what they require. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

AutismCOE, answered from the filing

The Managing Members, Esha Bhasin and Rajesh Kumar Bhasin, control purchasing decisions. No additional IT or procurement executives are listed in the 2025 FDD.
AutismCOE mandates Clinical Software Training, a CRM, an EHR system, Gusto by Gusto, Inc., and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. No POS system is specified.
The 2025 FDD reports 5 total units, all company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether suppliers are designated, approved, or open is not publicly disclosed.
Initial franchise terms are 5 years, with optional 5-year renewals. Renewal requires signing the then-current agreement, which may include materially different terms, creating potential re-evaluation points.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

AutismCOE2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment AutismCOE files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit2

Top states by locations

NC1

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.