From the filings

+11.111% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Atomic Wings

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing authority at Atomic Wings sits with its HQ leadership, historically including prior CEO Mr. Lippin and prior CEO/Partner Isaac Joseph. The brand’s most recent FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems, leaving the current tech stack undefined for vendors. With 20 franchised locations and 11.1% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is small but expanding.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
20
20 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+11.111%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
4%
national + local
Initial fee
$25K
per unit
Investment range
$222K–$861K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 4%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 4%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

4 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

DoorDash
Mandatory
DeliveryItem 8

y standards or exercise control over any motor vehicle that you use. You may choose to, but are not required to, offer delivery through third-party delivery services like Grubhub, DoorDash, and Uber E

Grubhub
Mandatory
DeliveryItem 8

t have any standards or exercise control over any motor vehicle that you use. You may choose to, but are not required to, offer delivery through third-party delivery services like Grubhub, DoorDash, a

Sysco
Mandatory
InventoryItem 8

rages and you must purchase these beverages from the designated supplier, Pepsi Co. You must purchase your Atomic Wings proprietary wings, proprietary sauces and French fries from Sysco and/or Maximum

Uber Eats
Mandatory
DeliveryItem 8

exercise control over any motor vehicle that you use. You may choose to, but are not required to, offer delivery through third-party delivery services like Grubhub, DoorDash, and Uber Eats. Before you

Facebook
MarketingItem 11

similar to the Proprietary Marks. You are not permitted to promote your Restaurant or use any of the Proprietary Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, such as Facebook, Twitter, X,

Instagram
MarketingItem 11

s. You are not permitted to promote your Restaurant or use any of the Proprietary Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, such as Facebook, Twitter, X, LinkedIn, Instagram, TikTok, Y

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

etary Marks. You are not permitted to promote your Restaurant or use any of the Proprietary Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, such as Facebook, Twitter, X, LinkedIn, Instagram,

Pinterest
MarketingItem 11

chised Business or the System, other than on a website established or authorized by us (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Instagram and Pinterest, professio

TikTok
MarketingItem 11

not permitted to promote your Restaurant or use any of the Proprietary Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, such as Facebook, Twitter, X, LinkedIn, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, or

Twitter
MarketingItem 11

o the Proprietary Marks. You are not permitted to promote your Restaurant or use any of the Proprietary Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, such as Facebook, Twitter, X, LinkedIn

YouTube
MarketingItem 11

itted to promote your Restaurant or use any of the Proprietary Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, such as Facebook, Twitter, X, LinkedIn, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, or any othe

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The computer system will give us immediate and independent access to the information generated and stored by the system, and there is no contractual limitation on our access or use of the information we obtain.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall, at your expense, submit to us, in the form prescribed by us, a profit and loss statement of the Franchised Business for each month (which may be unaudited) within fifteen (15) days after the end of each month during the term hereof.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We can, and expect to, modify our standards and specifications as we deem necessary.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, we and our affiliates did not earn any revenue from the sale of required purchases to our franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to collect and retain any and all allowances, rebates, credits, incentives, or benefits (collectively, “Allowances”) offered by manufacturers, suppliers, and distributors to you, to us, or to our affiliates, based upon your purchases of products and services from manufacturers, suppliers, and…

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

approximately 80% to 90% of your total purchases in the continuing operation of the Restaurant

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You or the supplier must reimburse our costs related to our evaluation of the proposed product or supplier, but not more than $2,500.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to purchase, lease or use any unapproved products or other items, or obtain them from an unapproved supplier, you must submit a written request for approval or you must request the supplier to do so.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall participate in all customer surveys and satisfaction audits, which may require that you provide discounted or complimentary products, provided that such discounted or complimentary sales shall not be included in the Gross Sales of the Restaurant.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We or our designees shall have the right, during normal business hours, to review, audit, examine and copy any or all of your books and records as we may require at the Restaurant.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may from time to time revise the contents of the Manuals and the contents of any other manuals and materials created or approved for use in the operation of the Franchised Business.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

No site may be used for the location of the Franchised Business unless we have first approved the site request in writing, and as outlined above.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not maintain your own website; otherwise maintain a presence or advertise on the internet or any other mode of electronic commerce in connection with your Restaurant; establish a link to any website we establish at or from any other website or page; or at any time establish any other website, electronic…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend at least $10,000 on a grand opening advertising campaign to promote the opening of the Franchised Business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

you shall spend, throughout the term of this Agreement, a minimum of one percent (1%) of Gross Sales each month on advertising for the Restaurant in your Designated Territory (“Local Advertising”).

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Cooperative has been established for a geographic area where your Restaurant is located when the Franchise Agreement is signed, or if any Cooperative is established during the term of the Franchise Agreement, you must become a member of the Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase your Atomic Wings proprietary wings, proprietary sauces and French fries from Sysco and/or Maximum Quality Foods.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the required point-of-sale system from an approved supplier and must pay any ongoing maintenance fees.

Payments

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall sell, issue, and redeem (without any offset against any Royalty Fees) Gift Cards in accordance with procedures and policies specified by us in the Manuals or otherwise in writing

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 11

You must employ at all times a minimum of three managers certified by us and employed at your Restaurant.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the required point-of-sale system from an approved supplier and must pay any ongoing maintenance fees.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The computer system will give us immediate and independent access to the information generated and stored by the system, and there is no contractual limitation on our access or use of the information we obtain.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to conduct additional or refresher training programs, seminars and other related activities regarding the operation of the Restaurant.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Atomic Wings

Atomic Wings is a quick-service restaurant brand headquartered in Maryland, with 20 franchised locations and no company-owned units reported in the 2025 FDD. Year-over-year unit growth stands at 11.1%, signaling a modest but active expansion trajectory. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is 20 franchise locations, all of which operate under a 10-year initial franchise term with a 5.0% royalty on gross sales. Average unit volume is not disclosed in the most recent FDD, so vendors should size the opportunity conservatively based on unit count alone.

The brand does not list a parent company and appears independently owned. No operator footprint is mapped in the FranCloud corpus, meaning multi-unit operator concentration is currently unknown. This lack of aggregated operator data suggests a fragmented franchisee base, which can lengthen sales cycles but also reduce single-blocker risk in procurement decisions.

Who controls software purchasing

According to Item 1 of the 2025 FDD, the individuals with authority over the franchise system include Mr. Lippin, identified as a prior CEO, and Isaac Joseph, also listed as a prior CEO and Partner. No current chief information officer, vice president of technology, or dedicated IT procurement lead is named. In practice, software purchasing decisions at a brand of this size typically route through the CEO or a senior operations executive. Vendors should prepare to engage at the HQ level, recognizing that the leadership titles on file may have evolved since the FDD was prepared.

Because Atomic Wings does not mandate specific technology in its disclosure document, the buying center is likely lean. A vendor’s initial outreach should focus on operational pain points—inventory, labor scheduling, delivery integration—rather than assuming an existing tech stack ripe for replacement.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD contains no extract identifying mandated or recommended technology systems. No point-of-sale provider, back-office platform, online ordering engine, or loyalty vendor is named. This absence means franchisees may currently select their own tools, or the franchisor may address technology on an ad hoc basis outside the FDD. For a vendor, this represents both an opportunity and a challenge: there is no entrenched incumbent to displace, but also no clear signal that the franchisor is actively standardizing technology.

When engaging Atomic Wings, software vendors should come prepared to educate the buyer on how a standardized stack can support the brand’s 11.1% growth rate. Without a disclosed tech mandate, the sales conversation will likely center on ROI, ease of franchisee adoption, and scalability rather than a competitive rip-and-replace.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement obligations and designated suppliers, was not captured in the FranCloud corpus. This means the brand’s formal purchasing restrictions—if any—are not publicly available through this extract. Vendors should request the full FDD to determine whether franchisees must buy from specified suppliers or may choose freely.

Renewal terms under Item 17 offer a clearer window into contract cycles. A franchisee in good standing may sign a successor agreement for one additional 10-year term, provided they give notice, are current on payments, and execute a release. The franchisor may require renovation or upgrades and can present materially different terms, though territory boundaries remain unchanged and fees will not exceed those charged to similarly situated franchisees. For software vendors, these renewal moments—and the associated renovation requirements—are natural triggers for technology evaluation. With 20 units and a 10-year term, a handful of renewals may come due each year, creating periodic openings for new vendor conversations.

How to read the Atomic Wings FDD

The Atomic Wings franchise disclosure document is filed with state franchise regulators and dated 2025. It contains the legal and operational blueprint of the franchise system, including Item 1 (executives), Item 8 (procurement), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and required technology), and Item 17 (renewal and termination). For software vendors, the most actionable sections are Item 11—to spot mandated tech—and Item 17—to time outreach around renewal windows. The embedded PDF viewer below provides the full text of the FDD as captured in the FranCloud corpus.

If you sell software into quick-service restaurant franchises, FranCloud can help you build a ranked target list based on unit counts, growth rates, tech mandates, and decision-maker profiles.

Questions vendors ask

Atomic Wings, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists Mr. Lippin (prior CEO) and Isaac Joseph (prior CEO and Partner) as key executives. No current CIO or IT buyer is named, but purchasing authority historically rests with these HQ roles.
The 2025 FDD does not specify any mandated or recommended POS, operational, or back-office technology systems for franchisees.
Atomic Wings operates 20 total units, all franchised, as disclosed in the 2025 FDD. No company-owned units are reported.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether the brand uses designated suppliers, an approved-supplier program, or an open model is not publicly disclosed.
Franchise agreements run 10 years. Renewal requires good standing, notice, possible renovation, and a release. The 2025 FDD and 11.1% unit growth suggest near-term expansion may create new-location tech evaluation windows.
The Atomic Wings FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to review the full document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Atomic Wings2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Atomic Wings files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

145 operators run 145 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit145

Top states by locations

NY63
TX7
CT6
MD6
SD4

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.