From the filings

+9.091% units YoYNo mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Assisting Hands Home Care Area Representative

Health services

Software purchasing decisions for the Assisting Hands Home Care Area Representative network are controlled at the headquarters level by executives including CEO Lane Kofoed and CFO Tyler Moss. The franchisor does not mandate any specific technology systems in its 2025 FDD, leaving a potential opening for vendor pitches. The addressable market consists of 25 total units, 24 of which are franchised.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
25
24 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+9.091%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
per unit
Investment range
$177K–$590K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

2%+of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 2% of gross sales (FY2025)Ad fund 2%. Total 2% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 2%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use the computer hardware and software that we periodically designate to operate your Assisting Hands Franchise, which currently include Microsoft or Apple operating systems released within the past five years, Microsoft Office, an approved care management and scheduling software, and QuickBooks…

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

we and our Area Representatives have the right to independently access your electronic information and data and to collect and use your electronic information and data in any manner we promote developing the System and the sale of Franchises.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

you agree to furnish us, in such form we may request and prescribe from time to time: (1) by the day of each week that we may specify, a telephonic or electronic report of the Franchise’s Gross Revenue for the preceding week ending on Sunday; (2) by the day of each week that we may specify, a written report of the…

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We have formed an Advisory Council (“Council”) to advise us on advertising policies, to provide input regarding the National Advertising Fund, and to assist franchisees and us in communicating about advertising strategies.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

You further acknowledge and agree that we reserve the right to change our approved suppliers, including any software suppliers, at any time and in our sole discretion.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, neither we nor any affiliates received any revenue, rebates or other material consideration based on the required purchases or leases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We currently receive a rebate of $5.00 per hardware unit sold by franchisees, but the amount is subject to update by Pontosense.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

We estimate that approximately 50% of purchases required to open your Assisting Hands Business and 50% of purchases required to operate Assisting Hands Business will be from us or from other approved suppliers or under our specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to charge a fee to evaluate the proposed supplier of approximately $100 to $500 per evaluation (See Item 6).

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you desire to have a non-approved supplier of a product or service designated as an approved supplier, you must submit samples of the supplier’s products or services to us, along with a written statement describing why such items, services, or suppliers should be approved for use in the System.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that all internet profiles, telephone numbers, facsimile numbers, social media websites, internet addresses and email addresses (collectively “Identifiers”) used in the operation of your Franchised Business constitute our assets, and upon termination or expiration of this Franchise Agreement, you will…

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to present to 2026 FA V1 B-27 your clients any evaluation forms we periodically prescribe, and agree to participate in, and/or request that your clients participate in, any surveys performed by or on our behalf.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

As we deem advisable, conduct inspections and/or audits of your Assisting Hands Business, including evaluations of its training methods, techniques, and equipment; its staff; and the services rendered to its clients (Franchise Agreement – Section 13.1).

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may change the System, including, but not limited to, adding new components to services offered and equipment used by Assisting Hands Businesses.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Before leasing or purchasing the site for your Office, you must submit to us, in the form we specify, a description of the site, with other information and materials we may reasonably require.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

You must spend the following on local advertising: Time Period Local Advertisement Requirement First partial and full calendar year Average of $1,500 per month per Office Second full calendar year and each You will be required to spend 2% of your total Gross year thereafter Revenue of the immediately preceding…

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

purchase all designated products and services only from distributors and other suppliers we have approved.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must receive our written approval before you use products or services not purchased from an approved supplier.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to maintain, at all times, credit card relationships with the credit- and debit-card issuers or sponsors, check or credit verification services, financial-center services, merchant service providers, and electronic-fund-transfer systems (together, “Payment Vendors”) that we may periodically designate as…

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We require you to pay fees and other amounts due to us via electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) or other similar means.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will not create or issue any gift cards/certificates and will only sell gift cards/certificates that have been issued or sponsored by us and which are accepted at all Assisting Hands Businesses, and you will not issue coupons or discounts of any type except as approved by us.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use the computer hardware and software that we periodically designate to operate your Assisting Hands Franchise, which currently include Microsoft or Apple operating systems released within the past five years, Microsoft Office, an approved care management and scheduling software, and QuickBooks…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

Subject to any limitations imposed by applicable law, we and our Area Representatives have the right to independently access your electronic information and data and to collect and use your electronic information and data in any manner we promote developing the System and the sale of Franchises.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use the computer hardware and software that we periodically designate to operate your Assisting Hands Franchise, which currently include Microsoft or Apple operating systems released within the past five years, Microsoft Office, an approved care management and scheduling software, and QuickBooks…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

we may charge you for training additional persons, newly-hired personnel, refresher training courses, advanced training courses, and additional or special assistance or training you need or request.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The first convention following your opening of the Assisting Hands Business is mandatory.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 6
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Assisting Hands Home Care

Assisting Hands Home Care operates a small but growing network of 25 total units, 24 of which are franchised area representative locations. The brand showed a year-over-year unit growth rate of 9.091% in its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. For software vendors, this represents a compact, headquarters-controlled target where a single successful pitch could influence technology adoption across the entire system. The initial franchise term is 10 years, and area representatives in good standing can renew for up to two additional 10-year terms, creating long-term, stable operators who may be receptive to technology investments that improve efficiency over that horizon.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority rests at the headquarters level. The 2025 FDD Item 1 lists the executive team: Lane Kofoed serves as Chief Executive Officer and President, and Tyler Moss is the Chief Financial Officer. No Chief Information Officer, Chief Technology Officer, or VP of Technology is named in the filing. For a vendor, the initial outreach should likely target the CEO and CFO, who appear to hold the broadest operational and financial decision-making power. Co-founders Cline Waddell and Gail Silverstein remain as board members, and Gail Stout oversees training and support, a function that could influence technology adoption for field operations.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems. No point-of-sale, customer relationship management, scheduling, billing, or home-care-specific software vendors are named. This absence of mandated tech suggests the franchisor has not standardized a technology stack, which could mean individual area representatives select their own tools or that the system is ripe for a vendor to propose a unified solution. Without a named incumbent, the competitive landscape is undefined, but the lack of a mandate also means there is no forced migration event to trigger a buying cycle.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement and purchasing obligations, contains no extract in the available data. This means the franchisor's policy on designated suppliers, approved vendors, or open purchasing is not publicly signaled. The renewal conditions in Item 17 are detailed: area representatives must be in good standing, maintain or refurbish premises, correct any deficiencies, and sign the then-current area representative agreement, which may have materially different terms including higher commissions. A general release of claims is also required. These renewal checkpoints, occurring every 10 years, represent natural moments when operators might reassess their technology stack, though the long cycle means windows are infrequent.

How to read the Assisting Hands Home Care FDD

The full 2025 FDD is embedded below. It is the primary source for understanding the legal and operational constraints that shape software purchasing at this franchise. Pay particular attention to Item 11 (Franchisor's Obligations) for any technology-related support commitments, and Item 8 for any purchasing restrictions that may have been omitted from the summary data. The document was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025 and governs the relationship between the franchisor and its area representatives. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software's ideal customer profile, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Assisting Hands Home Care Area Representative, answered from the filing

The buying center includes Chief Executive Officer Lane Kofoed and Chief Financial Officer Tyler Moss, as listed in the 2025 FDD. No dedicated CIO or CTO is named.
The 2025 FDD does not mandate or recommend any specific point-of-sale, operational, or management software systems for its area representatives or franchisees.
The system comprises 25 total units: 24 franchised locations and 1 company-owned unit, according to the latest 2025 FDD data.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. Item 8 contains no extract regarding designated or approved supplier requirements.
With a 10-year initial term and 9.1% unit growth, renewal cycles are long. A renewal window requires good standing, premises compliance, and signing the then-current agreement, which may have materially different terms.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full legal document and disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Assisting Hands Home Care Area Representative2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Assisting Hands Home Care Area Representative files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.