From the filings

HQ-led decisions

ARCpoint Labs

Health services

Software purchasing at ARCpoint Labs is controlled at the franchisor level, with Interim President Kelly Crompvoets and VP of Strategy Jamie Welch shaping operational decisions. The system runs on mandated QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online by Intuit, with 124 franchised locations and 4 company-owned units creating a concentrated addressable market. Vendors targeting health-services franchises will find a 128-unit network with a $544,193 average unit volume and a 10-year initial term.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
128
124 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-10.145%
vs prior filing
AUV
$544K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$55K
per unit
Investment range
$166K–$310K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

3 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Constant Contact
Mandatory
MarketingItem 8

le keeping capabilities as well as word processing for letters and other documents. You also are required to use our LEO point of sale, scheduling and results portal, WooCommerce, Constant Contact, Pr

QuickBooks Online
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

d processing for letters and other documents. You also are required to use our LEO point of sale, scheduling and results portal, WooCommerce, Constant Contact, Pricing Portal, and Quickbooks Online. W

SOCi
Mandatory
MarketingItem 8

e only marketing and promotional materials that meet our standards. You also must use our approved advertising agency as well as our approved location listings management service, SOCI; (2) you are re

Apple Pay
PaymentsItem 22

mines. The term “Credit Card Vendors” includes, among other things, companies that provide services for electronic payment, such as near field communication vendors (for example, “Apple Pay” and “Goog

Bill.com
AccountingItem 22

uly 7, 2025 12:45 PM GMT-04:00 3/3      Balance Sheet   TOTAL ASSETS Current Assets Bank Accounts 10000 Southern First -6110 77,808.19 10710 Bill.com Money In Cl

Braintree
PaymentsItem 22

33 985-273-5544 Drug and Wellness Screenings Lanette Duggan 5-11 Drydock Ave Suite 2020 Boston MA 02210 617-340-2500 LLC Arbor Wellness LLC 420 Washington Street Suite Matt Pappas Braintree MA 02184 7

Google Pay
PaymentsItem 22

“Credit Card Vendors” includes, among other things, companies that provide services for electronic payment, such as near field communication vendors (for example, “Apple Pay” and “Google Wallet”). Fra

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 22

Franchisee must use the systems approved by Franchisor for bookkeeping and accounting for the Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

Subject to patient privacy laws, such as those protected under laws such as HIPAA, we will have independent, unrestricted, access to this information for analysis, monthly revenue reports and system metrics.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Item 22

Franchisee shall provide to Franchisor current and accurate monthly, quarterly, and year-to-date financial information in the manner specified by Franchisor in the Manual or otherwise in writing.

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 20

We have established NAC to enhance communication between the corporate office and franchisees and serve in an advisory capacity with respect to a variety of issues.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 22

Franchisor may change the designated systems at any time.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 22

Franchisor reserves the right to implement a centralized purchasing system for franchisees and negotiate prices and terms with suppliers and to receive rebates from such purchases by ARCpoint Labs businesses.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like to purchase these items from another supplier, you may request our “Supplier Approval Criteria and Request Form.”

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

transfer phone numbers and other listings to us.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 22

Franchisee must abide by (i) the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (“PCI-DSS”) enacted by the applicable Card Associations (as may be modified from time to time or as successor standards are adopted);

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 22

Franchisor shall have the right, at any time, to have an independent audit made of Franchisee’s books at Franchisor’s expense.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to change or otherwise modify the System and add, modify, or delete any of our approved services and products at any time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Your site must be at least 550 to 1,500 square feet.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 22

Franchisee shall not conduct such marketing and advertising or establish any social media presence independently, except as Franchisor may specify, and only with Franchisor’s prior written consent in Franchisor’s sole discretion.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend: (i) throughout the first 12 months of Lab Operations, at least $15,000 for mandatory advertising and marketing expenses (these expenses may include, but may not be limited to, online marketing (website management), Pay-Per-Click, Ad campaigns, Google Ad Words campaign, social media management, organic…

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase specified products, procure all equipment, inventory, signage, fixtures, furniture and décor items required for the operation of your Business from our approved suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All testing equipment must be purchased from an approved supplier.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 22

Franchisee must use any credit card vendors and accept all credit cards and debit cards that Franchisor determines.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We require electronic withdrawal of monthly fees and payments from your bank account.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You are required, at your expense, to purchase or lease, and thereafter maintain and upgrade and use, only such computer(s), hardware (including laptops), software (including point-of-sale, financial reporting and operational drug testing software), firmware, web technologies or applications, required dedicated…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

Subject to patient privacy laws, such as those protected under laws such as HIPAA, we will have independent, unrestricted, access to this information for analysis, monthly revenue reports and system metrics.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to charge a reasonable supplemental training fee for any refresher or additional training courses you take.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to attend these conferences.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?
  • Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 8

The vendor opportunity at ARCpoint Labs

ARCpoint Labs operates 128 locations—124 franchised and 4 company-owned—across the health-services segment. The system posted an average unit volume of $544,193 in its most recent disclosure. For software vendors, the addressable market is concentrated: a single franchisor controls technology decisions, and the unit count, while contracting 10.145% year-over-year, still represents a meaningful base of independently operated sites that must comply with HQ mandates.

The franchise is independently owned, with no parent company on file. This flat structure means the buying center sits entirely with the franchisor’s leadership team. Vendors do not need to navigate a multi-layered corporate parent or a sprawling operator network with divergent procurement habits. The decision-making path is short, but the bar for adoption is set by a small group of executives.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD lists five individuals in Item 1. Interim President and Director Kelly Crompvoets is the most senior executive on file and the likely ultimate decision-maker for technology mandates. Vice President of Strategy Jamie Welch is positioned to influence operational and strategic software choices. Franchise Development Directors Lynn Brewer and Haigen Mirando, along with Director Clarissa Bradstock, round out the leadership group. No dedicated CIO or CTO is named, which suggests technology evaluation may fall to the president and VP of Strategy or be outsourced.

For a vendor, the practical implication is clear: your first conversation should be with Crompvoets or Welch. The absence of a named technology buyer means the path to a pilot or mandate runs through the executive suite, not a procurement department.

Mandated and current tech stack

ARCpoint Labs mandates two systems: QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online, both by Intuit Inc. These are financial platforms, not operational or point-of-sale tools. The FDD does not disclose any mandated POS, scheduling, CRM, or compliance software. This creates an opening for vendors selling adjacent solutions—particularly those that integrate with QuickBooks—to position themselves as the operational layer the franchise currently lacks.

The mandate is specific and narrow. Franchisees must use Intuit’s accounting products, but the FDD is silent on other categories. A vendor selling practice management, patient engagement, or reporting tools can credibly argue that no competing mandate exists. The integration story with QuickBooks becomes the technical wedge.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD does not provide a procurement extract, so the franchisor’s supplier designation model—whether designated, approved, or open—is not disclosed. This absence means vendors should assume a direct-sell motion to HQ, with franchisees likely required to adopt any system the franchisor mandates.

Renewal timing offers a potential entry point. Franchisees in good standing can renew for one additional 10-year term. The renewal conditions require them to “renovate and modernize the Business including décor, signs and equipment.” That modernization clause, while focused on physical assets, often coincides with technology upgrades. A vendor that can align its pitch with a franchisee’s renewal cycle—or with a system-wide refresh driven by HQ—may find a receptive audience. The initial term is 10 years, so the renewal window is a long-cycle event worth tracking.

How to read the ARCpoint Labs FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for the figures and mandates cited here. It is filed with state franchise regulators and available in the embedded viewer below. For software vendors, the most actionable sections are Item 1 (executives), Item 11 (mandated systems), and Item 17 (renewal conditions). Item 8, while empty in our extract, is worth reviewing in the full document for any supplier program details not captured here.

Use this page as your pre-call research utility. When you are ready to prioritize franchise accounts by tech-stack fit, decision-maker access, and unit economics, FranCloud can surface a ranked target list for your next outbound motion.

Questions vendors ask

ARCpoint Labs, answered from the filing

Interim President Kelly Crompvoets and VP of Strategy Jamie Welch are the key executives. Franchise Development Directors Lynn Brewer and Haigen Mirando may influence vendor evaluation.
The 2025 FDD mandates QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. No other operational or POS systems are disclosed as mandated.
128 total units: 124 franchised and 4 company-owned. Year-over-year unit growth declined by 10.145%.
The FDD does not disclose a designated or approved supplier program in Item 8. Procurement structure is not specified in the available extract.
Franchisees in good standing can renew for one 10-year term, triggering modernization of décor, signs, and equipment. Renewal cycles may create software evaluation opportunities.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. Use the embedded PDF viewer below to review the full document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

ARCpoint Labs2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment ARCpoint Labs files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

4 operators run 4 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit4

Top states by locations

SC1
WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind ARCpoint Labs

strategic_multibrand of Cresso Brands.

Sibling brands

Related Health services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.