From the filings

+2.537% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Arby's

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Arby's is controlled by the Inspire Brands HQ technology leadership, notably Chief Technology & AI Acceleration Officer Yasir Anwar. The franchise system mandates the PAR Brink POS platform and the myarbys.com extranet, creating a defined integration landscape. With 3,265 total units—2,344 franchised and 921 company-owned—the addressable market for compliant software vendors is substantial.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
3,265
2,344 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+2.537%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.27M
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
4%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3.22%
national + local
Initial fee
$38K
per unit
Investment range
$869K–$2.46M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7.22%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 7.22% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 4%, Ad fund 3.22%. Total 7.22% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 4%Ad fund 3.22%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

PAR Brink
Mandatory
POSItem 11

sale (“POS”) system, at the Restaurant. Our technology requirements, as we may periodically modify them, can be found in the Manual. Currently, the POS system you must use is the PAR Brink software pl

Ecolab
Industry softwareItem 11

ects contained in the Manual’s written materials and the number of pages devoted to each subject. Manual Section Operations 306 Operating Systems & Tools 105 Cleaning & Sanitation/Ecolab 80 Safety 124

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have unlimited, independent access to the information that your POS system and other internet- connected technology systems (such as drive-thru timers) generate and store.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Arby’s has the right to require that Franchisee, at Franchisee’s sole cost and expense, provide to Arby’s, in a format reasonably acceptable to Arby’s, the following: (i) Franchised Business unit level monthly unaudited statements of income within thirty (30) calendar days after the end of each month; and (ii)…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

IRB and its contractors currently are the only approved suppliers for the Arby’s Order Ahead Platform.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 20

AFA, the franchisee-administered service organization responsible for advertising and marketing services to the Arby’s Restaurant system, is an Arby’s franchisee association associated with us.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Arby’s shall have the right to designate a single source (who may be Arby’s or its affiliate) from whom Franchisee must purchase certain components or all of the computer system, related licenses and technology, and related support services.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

90

Item 8

Collectively, the purchases and leases that you must make from us or our affiliates, from designated or approved suppliers, or under our standards and specifications represent about 90% of your purchases and leases to establish and operate the Restaurant.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee desires to purchase any of the items specified in Article 7:1 above, or components or ingredients thereof, and/or any equipment or signs for use in the Franchised Business, from a supplier who has not been approved by Arby’s, Franchisee may request in writing approval by Arby’s of such supplier.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will at all times comply with the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard, as periodically updated.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In order to determine Franchisee’s compliance with the Franchise Agreement (including this Addendum), Franchisor shall have the right to inspect the Other Restaurants and their operations, and audit the books and records associated with the Other Restaurants, in accordance with the terms of the Franchise Agreement to…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Arby’s has the right in its sole judgment to modify the Manual periodically to reflect changes in the operating standards, all of which will be considered a part of the Manual.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You may only locate the Restaurant at a site we have accepted.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to paying the Advertising and Marketing Service Fee/participating in the AFA and participating in your Local Cooperative Area Advertising Program (see below) you must spend at least a minimum percentage of Gross Sales on local market advertising.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

You must join and participate in a Local Cooperative Area Advertising program (“Co-op”) that we select.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

We currently require you to purchase all of your furniture, fixtures and equipment (excluding only the back office computer systems), food and beverage ingredients and components, cups and other paper goods, uniforms, professional cleaning services, hygiene and food safety program materials, restaurant auditing…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We currently require you to purchase all of your furniture, fixtures and equipment (excluding only the back office computer systems), food and beverage ingredients and components, cups and other paper goods, uniforms, professional cleaning services, hygiene and food safety program materials, restaurant auditing…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

In addition, you must use our designated credit card payment gateway software and our designated vendor for credit and debit card processing and related services.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You must pay the Royalty Fee and Advertising and Marketing Services Fee by EFT withdrawals we initiate or other electronic means we approve using our fee payment internet portal.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

Additionally, you must sign contracts with approved suppliers and participate in our then-current gift card program operated by or through our approved suppliers (that may include us or our affiliates).

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 11

For each of your first and second Restaurants, you must at all times employ 2 managers (4 total) who have completed (to our satisfaction) the Arby’s Training Program, or a comparable training program we approve in our sole judgment, at the Arby’s Restaurant that we designate.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall use only those cups, containers, napkins, uniforms, paper goods, packaging, supplies or other items that are specified by Arby’s.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

Currently, the POS system you must use is the PAR Brink software platform, including our approved hardware, software, network and support platforms for the POS system, kitchen system, and other appropriately connected devices.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have unlimited, independent access to the information that your POS system and other internet- connected technology systems (such as drive-thru timers) generate and store.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

We may in our sole judgment specify additional training requirements, including supplemental or refresher training programs for you, your managers and/or employees.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderNational 1000+

Formal HQ procurement; C-suite sponsor + cross-functional committee + IT/security/legal; often PE-backed.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Arby's

Arby's operates 3,265 quick-service restaurants across the United States, with a unit mix of 2,344 franchised and 921 company-owned locations. The system posted an average unit volume of $1,274,787 and grew units by 2.537% year-over-year. For software vendors, this represents a large, concentrated target: a single HQ buyer governs technology mandates that ripple across thousands of locations, and the 4.0% royalty rate suggests a focus on operational efficiency that software can directly support.

Who controls software purchasing

Technology purchasing authority sits at the Inspire Brands headquarters level. The executive team includes Yasir Anwar, Chief Technology & AI Acceleration Officer, and Haddon Bennett, Chief Information Security Officer. Vendors pitching enterprise or store-level software should map their outreach to these roles. Paul Brown, Inspire Brands’ CEO, and David Graves, President of Arby's, hold ultimate budgetary authority, but the CTO and CISO are the likely day-to-day buyers for platform and security-related tools.

Mandated and current tech stack

Arby's mandates two core systems: the PAR Brink software platform for point-of-sale and the myarbys.com extranet for franchisee operations and communication. The Arby's Order Ahead Platform is also specified in the FDD, indicating a digital ordering layer that vendors must integrate with or complement. Any software that touches POS, payments, or franchisee workflows must account for PAR Brink as the non-negotiable foundation. The absence of other named mandates in the FDD suggests some flexibility in adjacent categories, but vendors should verify integration requirements directly.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the formal purchasing model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly detailed. Vendors should treat this as a discovery question early in conversations. On renewals, the Item 17 signal shows that successor franchise agreements run up to 20 years for traditional locations, contingent on a full remodel and a general release. These long cycles mean that major technology evaluations may cluster around remodel-driven refreshes or corporate-led digital transformation initiatives rather than annual renewals.

How to read the Arby's FDD

The 2026 Arby's Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for legal and operational detail. It lists the mandated technology systems, executive team, unit counts, and financial performance representations used throughout this analysis. The embedded viewer below provides the full text. Focus on Item 11 for the franchisor's obligations around technology and Item 17 for renewal and termination terms that shape long-term software adoption. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

Arby's, answered from the filing

Technology decisions are centralized under Inspire Brands' C-suite. Yasir Anwar, Chief Technology & AI Acceleration Officer, and Haddon Bennett, Chief Information Security Officer, are key buying-center contacts for enterprise software vendors.
Arby's mandates the PAR Brink software platform for point-of-sale and the myarbys.com extranet for franchisee operations. The Arby's Order Ahead Platform is also a specified system within the tech stack.
The system comprises 3,265 total US units, including 2,344 franchised locations and 921 company-owned restaurants, placing it among the larger quick-service restaurant chains.
The most recent FDD does not disclose a specific Item 8 procurement model. Vendors should clarify whether software falls under a designated supplier mandate or an approved-supplier process during discovery.
The initial franchise term is not disclosed. Successor agreements run up to 20 years, contingent on a full remodel and general release. Renewal cycles tied to these long terms may create narrow, high-value windows for stack changes.
The 2026 Arby's FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below for detailed legal and operational disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Arby's2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Arby's files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

49 operators run 49 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit49

Top states by locations

CA3
TX2
MI2
DE2
IL2

Ownership

The portfolio behind Arby's

unknown of arby s restaurant group.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.