From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Airport & College Services

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Airport & College Services is controlled at the HQ level, with a mandated proprietary software program shaping the tech landscape. The system operates 23 total units—14 franchised and 9 company-owned—with an average unit volume of $1,434,295. For vendors, this is a small but concentrated target where a single HQ decision can unlock the entire footprint.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
23
14 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-6.667%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.43M
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
0%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
—
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 0%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 0%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

3 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Instagram
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

connection with the Restaurants, including any profile on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, YouTube, Snapchat or any other social media and/or networking site. If such approval is gra

Snapchat
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

connection with the Restaurants, including any profile on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, YouTube, Snapchat or any other social media and/or networking site. If such approval is gra

YouTube
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

connection with the Restaurants, including any profile on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, YouTube, Snapchat or any other social media and/or networking site. If such approval is gra

Facebook
MarketingItem 11

profile or other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Restaurants, including any profile on Facebook, Pinterest,

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

he Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Restaurants, including any profile on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram,

Pinterest
MarketingItem 11

other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Restaurants, including any profile on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, L

Twitter
MarketingItem 11

ence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Restaurants, including any profile on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, LinkedIn, I

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

28 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to have independent access to any data you collect electronically.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to submit to us, in accordance with requirements prescribed by us from time to time (initially in thirteen four-week reporting periods per year) and in a format which we may designate from time to time: (a) at the same time the Royalty Fee is due, a monthly report of the sales of the Restaurant and all…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We or our affiliates intend to earn revenue from your purchase of equipment, food products, packaging supplies and other items that we may specify from time to time.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to supplement, change, alter, modify or make substitutions for the Currito System menu items, product and service offerings, trademarks, business methods, advertising methods and marketing methods in efforts to improve the System and its competitiveness as we see fit in our business judgment…

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Neither we nor our affiliates have received any prior income from required franchisee purchases as of the date of this disclosure, but we reserve the right to do so in the future.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to receive payments from suppliers on account of their dealings with you and other franchisees and to use all amounts we receive without restriction (unless instructed otherwise by the supplier) for any purposes we deem appropriate.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

approximately 50% to 75% of your annual costs to operate your Restaurant on an ongoing basis.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to charge you for our reasonable expenses in testing and/or evaluating any proposed item or vendor submitted by you and will require a $500.00 application fee.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

In the event you wish to purchase any unapproved item, including inventory, and/or acquire approved items from an unapproved supplier, you must provide us the name, address and telephone number of the proposed supplier, a description of the item you wish to purchase, and the purchase price of the item, if known.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that we have the sole rights to and interest in all telephone numbers, post office boxes, and directory listings relating to any Mark, and you authorize us to direct the telephone company, the postal service, and all listing agencies to transfer all telephone numbers, post office boxes, and directory…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to abide by the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards enacted by the applicable Card Associations, as applicable to your business.

Franchise management

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will have the right to add to and otherwise modify the Operating Manual from time to time, if deemed necessary or advisable to improve the standards of service or product quality or the efficient operation of the Restaurant, to protect or maintain the goodwill associated with the Marks, to take advantage of…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain a location that is acceptable to use within six (6) months of signing the Franchise Agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Except as approved in advance in writing by us, you may not establish or maintain a separate website, splash page, profile or other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Restaurants, including any profile on Facebook, Pinterest…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Contemporaneous with your execution of the Lease for your Restaurant, you must pay us $10,000 for the management and implementation of your grand opening marketing plan (the “Grand Opening Marketing Fund”).

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

you must spend a minimum of 2% of your Gross Sales on local advertising and promotion implemented in a format and using materials and designs approved by us as your “Local Advertising, Marketing, and Promotional Expenditure”.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 8

You must fully participate in all guest loyalty or frequent customer programs now or in the future adopted or approved by us.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

All franchisees in the designated geographical area must participate in the Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must buy Currito Proprietary Products only from us or our Approved Suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We require you to participate in an electronic funds transfer program under which Royalty Fees, Technology Fees, and Advertising and Marketing Fund Contribution payments are deducted or paid electronically from your bank account.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You must participate in all gift certificate and/or gift card administration programs as we may designated from time to time.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

At all times that your Restaurant is open for business, it must be under the personal, on-premises supervision of either you, your Operating Principal, your Key Manager, or a General Manager who has completed our Initial Training Program.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

We will give to you and you must comply with our standards and specifications for the services and products offered at your Restaurant regarding food and beverages, menu, food type and quality, dry goods, sauces, raw ingredients, packaging material, promotional items, uniforms, smallwares, computer software and…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain, maintain, and use the certain brands, types, makes, and/or models of communications, computer systems, and hardware we specify for use in the operation of your Restaurant.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to have independent access to any data you collect electronically.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

In addition, you must purchase, enroll in or subscribe to, as applicable, all CRM, social media analytics and online and mobile ordering software or programs that we designate.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may also, at our option, require you, your Operating Principal, or your Key Manager to attend supplemental or additional training programs which may be offered from time to time by us or our affiliates during the term of the franchise.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may establish and hold a convention for franchisees and if we do so, you will be required to attend.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
  • Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Airport & College Services

Airport & College Services operates 23 quick-service restaurant locations, split between 14 franchised and 9 company-owned units. The system posted an average unit volume of $1,434,295, signaling healthy per-location economics despite a -6.7% year-over-year contraction in total units. For software vendors, the addressable market is small—just 23 doors—but the concentration of control at HQ means a single sale can cover the entire system. The brand appears independently owned, with no parent company on file in the 2025 FDD.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority sits squarely at headquarters. The 2025 FDD lists five executives in Item 1, and the most relevant for a vendor pitch is Mike Burton, Director of Training and Technology. Johnathan Lanni, Chief Operations Officer, and Joseph Lanni, President of Development, are also likely involved in technology decisions. There is no indication of multi-unit operator autonomy in procurement; the franchisor’s mandated tech program reinforces top-down control. Vendors should direct outreach to Burton as the primary technology stakeholder, with operational and development leadership as secondary influencers.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD mandates a Proprietary Software Program. No third-party POS, back-office, or operational software vendors are named in the disclosure. This suggests the franchisor has built or commissioned a custom system rather than relying on off-the-shelf solutions. For vendors selling complementary tools—inventory, scheduling, analytics, or HR—the lack of named incumbents could signal greenfield opportunity, but any integration would need to work around or within the proprietary environment. The absence of named vendors also means the competitive landscape is opaque from the FDD alone.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement rules are not detailed in the 2025 FDD. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved supplier requirements, yielded no extract in our corpus. Similarly, Item 17 renewal and term provisions are not disclosed. This lack of transparency means vendors must rely on direct discovery to understand purchasing gates, approval workflows, and contract cycles. Given the system’s recent unit contraction, leadership may be focused on stabilization rather than new vendor adoption, but any modernization push could open a window.

How to read the Airport & College Services FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for the facts above. It was filed with state franchise regulators and is available in the embedded viewer on this page. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives), Item 11 (mandated tech), and Items 8 and 17 (procurement and renewal terms, though both are silent here). Reading the full FDD will confirm the proprietary software mandate and the HQ-controlled purchasing structure. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Airport & College Services, answered from the filing

The buying center includes Mike Burton (Director of Training and Technology), Johnathan Lanni (COO), and Joseph Lanni (President of Development), per the 2025 FDD.
The 2025 FDD mandates a Proprietary Software Program. No additional POS or operational vendors are named in the disclosure.
There are 23 total units: 14 franchised and 9 company-owned, with a -6.7% year-over-year unit decline reported in the 2025 FDD.
The procurement model is not detailed in the 2025 FDD; no designated or approved supplier language was extracted from Item 8.
Renewal and term details are not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. Monitor leadership changes or tech stack updates for potential openings.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can read it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Airport & College Services2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Airport & College Services files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

14 operators run 14 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit14

Top states by locations

IL5
FL3
MA2
PA1
OH1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Airport & College Services

strategic_multibrand of Thunderdome Restaurant Group.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.