From the filings

+61.54% franchised outlets YoYHQ-led decisions

Wushiland Boba

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing decisions at Wushiland Boba are controlled at the headquarters level by the executive team, including CEO Yaofeng (Leo) Liu. The franchise currently mandates TCPOS as its point-of-sale system across its 21 US locations. With 61.54% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is small but expanding rapidly, presenting a ground-floor opportunity for vendors who align with their mandated tech stack.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
21
14 franchised
Franchised outlet growth
+61.54%
Item 20, last two year-ends
AUV
—
Item 19
Royalty
5.5% component; full terms unconfirmed
percentage component
Ad fund
0.5%
percentage component
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$392K–$728K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ordinary royalty terms

5.5% component; full terms unconfirmed

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.

Recorded percentage components

These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.

1recorded components (FY2026)

Recorded percentage components (FY2026)Ad fund 0.5%. Components use their own filing bases and conditions. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 0.5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 technology requirement is recorded in this filing. A required choice lists alternatives for one obligation. Read each cited clause for its conditions.

TCPOSTCPOS
Mandatory
POSItem 8

ITEM 8: RESTRICTIONS ON SOURCES OF PRODUCTS AND SERVICES Required Purchases You must conform to our high standards of consistency, quality, safety, cleanliness, appearance and service. Accordingly, you must operate your Tea Shop according to these standards and use/sell our approved products and services, equipment, fixtures and materials, as we require. In addition to having a sufficient workstation (a computer, monitor, and printer) that meets our minimum standards, you are required to purchase an approved point-of-sale system meeting our specifications from our designated supplier, TCPOS (www.tcposusa.com). The POS System includes 2 point of sale stations, 2 self-ordering kiosks and related accessories. Required and Approved Suppliers All products, including food supplies, utensils, cups, equipment and materials and services from your Tea Shop must meet our specifications, standards, and requirements. Your products must be sourced from suppliers that we approve (including manufacturers, distributors and other providers of goods and services).

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

20 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to use our approved point of sale/back-office system (“POS System”).

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right under the Franchise Agreement to have independent access to all the information generated or stored in your POS System.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Royalty Fee for the previous calendar month is payable before the 15th of the next month, along with the previous calendar month’s financial statements and related records.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our Chief Executive Officer for Franchisor does have ownership interests in our affiliates, FF MM and FF MGT, who are approved suppliers of certain goods and services.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may change our specifications, standards, and requirements at any time.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

95

Item 8

You can expect that the items purchased from approved suppliers in accordance with our specifications represent over 95% of the total purchases for establishing and operating the franchised business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

You must reimburse us for any costs we incur in testing or evaluating any product, service or supplier you propose, not to exceed $2,000 per item tested.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

You may also suggest suppliers, but please note that every supplier must demonstrate, based on our judgment, that it meets all specifications, standards, and requirements and has adequate capacity to supply our franchisees’ quantity and delivery needs, which may mean, among other things, the ability to supply all…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 9

Inspections and audits Articles 6 & 9 Items 6 & 11

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We can change the terms of, and add to, the Operations Manual whenever we believe it is appropriate.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

For new Tea Shops, the site of the Tea Shop must be approved by us.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend reasonable amount on advertising for your Tea Shop in local advertising at your expense, and we estimate that an approximately 0.5% - 2.0% of the gross monthly sales of your Tea Shop would be reasonable.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, you will have to purchase proprietary teas from our designated suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, you will have to purchase proprietary teas from our designated suppliers.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to use our approved point of sale/back-office system (“POS System”).

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You 5 Wushiland Boba 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document must make these Royalty Fee payments in the manner we instruct, including by pre- authorized electronic debit.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 16

In offering products for sale, you may only use products, materials, ingredients, supplies, paper goods, uniforms, fixtures, furnishings, signs, equipment approved by us and you must follow methods of product preparation and delivery that meet our requirements.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to use our approved point of sale/back-office system (“POS System”).

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right under the Franchise Agreement to have independent access to all the information generated or stored in your POS System.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

You must also pay for later training programs that we may conduct or require.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 13
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Wushiland Boba

Wushiland Boba, operating under parent company Federal Fishfin Inc., represents a compact but high-growth target for software vendors. The system comprises 21 total units—14 franchised and 7 company-owned—with a striking 61.54% year-over-year unit growth rate. This trajectory suggests a chain in active expansion mode, where new location openings create recurring opportunities for technology deployment. The entire footprint is concentrated in California, with 17 of the 21 units located in the state, simplifying initial sales and implementation logistics for vendors.

While the Average Unit Volume is not disclosed in the most recent FDD, the rapid unit growth indicates a healthy system. For software vendors, the key takeaway is timing: a small, centralized chain growing at over 60% annually is likely evaluating or will soon need scalable operational tools beyond the mandated POS.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority at Wushiland Boba is concentrated at the headquarters level. The 2026 FDD lists Yaofeng (Leo) Liu as Chief Executive Officer and Ho-Hsuan Tsai as Executive Assistant. In a system of this size, the CEO is the primary decision-maker for technology investments, with no multi-unit operators or regional layers to navigate. All 19 mapped operators are single-unit franchisees, meaning no franchisee has the scale or leverage to independently influence enterprise software decisions. Vendors should direct all outreach to the HQ executive team.

Mandated and current tech stack

The only mandated technology disclosed in the 2026 FDD is TCPOS, the point-of-sale system required for all franchise locations. This mandate creates both a constraint and an opportunity: any software that must integrate with the POS must be compatible with TCPOS, but the uniformity simplifies integration across the entire 21-unit system. No other operational, HR, inventory, or marketing technology mandates are disclosed in the available FDD extracts, leaving potential whitespace for vendors in areas like scheduling, loyalty, or supply chain management.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not provide specific details on Item 8 procurement requirements, meaning the designated versus approved supplier model is not publicly defined. Vendors should clarify this directly with HQ. However, the franchise agreement's renewal terms offer a clear timing signal. Franchisees must provide written renewal notice at least six months before the end of their five-year term and pay a $10,000 renewal fee. This structured cycle creates predictable windows when operators are reviewing their business operations and may be receptive to new technology that enhances compliance with "most current standards," as required for renewal.

How to read the Wushiland Boba FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document for Wushiland Boba is available below. This document, filed with state franchise regulators, is the definitive source for understanding the legal and operational constraints that shape technology purchasing. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor's obligations) for mandated tech, Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services) for procurement rules, and Item 17 (renewal, termination, transfer) for contract cycle timing. Review these sections to identify integration requirements and decision-making triggers before engaging the HQ team. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help.

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.

Questions vendors ask

Wushiland Boba, answered from the filing

The buying center is led by the Chief Executive Officer, Yaofeng (Leo) Liu, and supported by Executive Assistant Ho-Hsuan Tsai, as listed in the 2026 FDD.
The 2026 FDD mandates TCPOS as the point-of-sale system for all franchise locations.
There are 21 total units: 14 franchised and 7 company-owned. This places it in the emerging chain segment with a 61.54% recent growth rate.
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extracts. Vendors should inquire directly about designated or approved supplier requirements.
With a 5-year initial term and a renewal requiring 6 months' written notice, contract review windows likely align with these cycles. The $10,000 renewal fee signals a formal process.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can read the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Wushiland Boba2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

Request an email alert when a newer filing for Wushiland Boba is available.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

19 operators run 19 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit19

Top states by locations

CA17

Ownership

The portfolio behind Wushiland Boba

Ownership: Federal Fishfin.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.