From the filings

+25% units YoYHQ-led decisions

WorldKids School

Education

Software purchasing at WorldKids School is controlled at the headquarters level by a small executive team led by CEO Nicole Chaudry. The system currently mandates Procare/Tuition Express for childcare management and Intuit QuickBooks Online for accounting across its 10 company-owned locations. With 25% year-over-year unit growth and a 10-year initial term, the addressable market is small but expanding, presenting an early-stage opportunity for vendors who align with the existing tech stack.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
10
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+25%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.92M
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$80K
per unit
Investment range
$378K–$3.83M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

ProcareProcare Solutions
Industry softwareItem 11

sktop or laptop computer with internet access and a printer/ copier/ scanner; one iPad per classroom (usually 5-12; leased), one for the lobby, and the security hardware. Software Procare/ Tuition Exp

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
AccountingItem 6

party vendors may change their fee structures over time. This currently Up to a includes a childcare management software, a POS and Software maximum of Monthly merchant processor, QuickBooks Online Pl

Tuition ExpressProcare Solutions
PaymentsItem 11

laptop computer with internet access and a printer/ copier/ scanner; one iPad per classroom (usually 5-12; leased), one for the lobby, and the security hardware. Software Procare/ Tuition Express, Qui

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall utilize an accounting software such as Quickbooks.com (or other Franchisor approved accounting software) to manage its books.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have full access to all of Franchisee’s computer, data and systems and all related information by means of direct access, either in person or by telephone, modem or Internet.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, at its expense, submit to Franchisor within 30 days after the end of each calendar year, an income statement for the calendar year just ended and a balance sheet as of the last day of the calendar year.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently an approved supplier of advertising material, but not the only approved supplier of such items.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may change these specifications from time to time as necessary within the Brand Standards Manual or other Manuals as necessary.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In our last fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, we did not earn revenue or other material consideration from required purchases or leases by franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Designated suppliers may make payments to us from franchisee purchases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

We estimate that approximately 30% of your expenditures on an ongoing basis will be for goods and services that must be purchased either from us, an Affiliate, an approved supplier or another party according to our standards and specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We charge any costs incurred, up to $1,000, to test another supplier that you propose.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to propose to us another supplier, you may submit the proposed supplier that you wish for us to consider in writing.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

assign all telephone listings and numbers for the Franchised Business to Franchisor and shall notify the telephone company and all listing agencies of the termination or expiration of Franchisee’s right to use any telephone numbers or facsimile numbers associated with the Marks in any regular, classified or other…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or its designee has the right, during normal business hours without notice, to examine, copy, and audit the books, records and tax returns of Franchisee.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 17

Sections 9.2, 22.7, and 22.8 Agreement Manual without your consent if the modification does not materially alter your fundamental rights.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must secure a location for the Business within 90 days of the signing of the Franchise Agreement; this includes the requirement of obtaining our approval for your selected location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are restricted from establishing a presence on, or marketing on the Internet without our written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You agree to spend a minimum of $12,000 on Advertising Marketing, Digital Advertising, and Grand Opening to promote the opening of your business, pursuant to our guidelines.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend a minimum of $2,000 per month on local advertising pursuant to our guidelines.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase supplies from approved suppliers that we designate or pursuant to our specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Computers and Software You must purchase computer hardware and software designated by us.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Royalty and other fees shall be payable to us through ACH.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall abide by all uniform and dress code requirements stated in the Operations Manual or otherwise.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use any hardware and software programs we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have full access to all of Franchisee’s computer, data and systems and all related information by means of direct access, either in person or by telephone, modem or Internet.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

FA 8.3 $750 per day per person plus expenses for training at our We may charge you for training newly-hired location, and personnel; for refresher training courses; for $750 per day per the conventions, seminars, conferences, and person plus When training webinars; and for additional or special Additional Training…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to pay to Franchisor $700 to attend the National Franchise Convention.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at WorldKids School

WorldKids School operates a small but growing network of 10 early childhood education centers, all of which are company-owned. The number of franchised units was not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. For a software vendor, the immediate addressable market is limited to these 10 locations. However, the system’s 25% year-over-year unit growth signals an expansion trajectory that could multiply the account’s value over time. The average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed, so a bottom-up revenue estimate is not possible from the FDD alone. Vendors should view this as a potential land-and-expand opportunity with a corporate-run group that has a 10-year initial term and a 6.0% royalty rate.

Who controls software purchasing

All purchasing decisions are centralized at the headquarters level. The FDD lists three executives in Item 1: Nicole Chaudry, Chief Executive Officer; Laura Vollmann, Vice President of Operations; and Victoria Ita, Director of Operations. There is no separate CIO or CTO on file, meaning the CEO and VP of Operations are the de facto technology buyers. A pitch to WorldKids School must speak directly to operational efficiency and compliance, as these are the lenses through which Chaudry and Vollmann will evaluate any new tool. No multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, reinforcing that there is no franchisee-level buying center to navigate.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD is explicit about the technology franchisees—and by extension, company units—must use. Two systems are mandated: Procare/Tuition Express for childcare management and tuition processing, and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. for accounting. This is a lean, tightly prescribed stack. For a vendor, this means any new software must either integrate seamlessly with Procare and QuickBooks Online or replace a function that is currently not addressed by these two platforms. There is no mention of a mandated CRM, HRIS, or marketing automation tool, which may represent whitespace for a complementary solution.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the formal procurement model—whether it uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open process—is unknown. In practice, with only 10 company-owned units and a small HQ team, procurement is likely informal and relationship-driven. The most significant contractual trigger for a software review is the renewal cycle. The Item 17 renewal signal states that franchisees have the right to renew for additional 10-year terms, but they must sign a then-current franchise agreement that “may contain materially different terms and conditions.” This clause gives the franchisor broad latitude to update operational requirements, including mandated technology, at each renewal window. For a vendor, this means the point of renewal is the highest-probability moment to displace an incumbent or introduce a new mandatory system.

How to read the WorldKids School FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. When reviewing it, focus on Item 11 for a complete picture of the franchisor’s obligations regarding technology and approved suppliers, and Item 17 for the precise renewal conditions that govern when the tech stack can be changed. Cross-reference the listed executives in Item 1 with the organizational structure to confirm the current buying center. Because the system is entirely company-owned, the standard franchisee-franchisor dynamic does not apply, and the CEO’s office is the sole point of control for any software adoption.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your ideal customer profile, including unit growth trajectories and tech stack gaps, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

WorldKids School, answered from the filing

The buying center is concentrated in the C-suite. Nicole Chaudry (CEO), Laura Vollmann (VP of Operations), and Victoria Ita (Director of Operations) are the key executives listed in the FDD, making them the primary targets for any software pitch.
The FDD mandates Procare/Tuition Express for operational and tuition management, and Intuit QuickBooks Online for accounting. Any new software must integrate with or complement this existing, non-negotiable stack.
The system has 10 total units, all of which are company-owned. The number of franchised units was not disclosed in the most recent FDD, making this a tightly controlled, corporate-run operation.
The specific procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extract. There is no Item 8 signal indicating a designated or approved supplier program, suggesting a direct, HQ-controlled purchasing process.
The franchise agreement has a 10-year initial term with a 10-year renewal option. Renewals require entering a materially different current agreement, creating a potential trigger for tech stack re-evaluation at each renewal cycle.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to conduct your own due diligence on the system's contractual and operational requirements.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

WorldKids School2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment WorldKids School files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

7 operators run 7 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit7

Top states by locations

WA3
CA2
NC2

Related Education brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.