From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Wings Over

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing decisions at Wings Over are controlled at the corporate level, led by President Kevin Mok and COO Michael Buss. The most recent FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems. The addressable market consists of 33 total locations, 27 of which are franchised.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
33
27 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-6.897%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.44M
Item 19, 2022
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$198K–$702K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

7 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

7shifts7shifts
Mandatory
SchedulingItem 11

rently required, we strongly recommend that you also use our designated inventory system software (Foodager), payroll administrator software (Gusto), scheduling optimization tool (7Shifts), and learni

DoorDashDoorDash
Mandatory
DeliveryItem 11

delivery aggregator (Checkmate), and designated delivery mapping software (Bringg). We also require you to use the third-party delivery services UberEats, Grubhub, Postmates, and DoorDash. In addition

GrubhubGrubhub
Mandatory
DeliveryItem 11

Lunchbox), a third-party delivery aggregator (Checkmate), and designated delivery mapping software (Bringg). We also require you to use the third-party delivery services UberEats, Grubhub, Postmates,

GustoGusto
Mandatory
PayrollItem 11

oorDash. In addition, although not currently required, we strongly recommend that you also use our designated inventory system software (Foodager), payroll administrator software (Gusto), scheduling o

LunchboxLunchbox
Mandatory
DeliveryItem 8

benefits to franchisees based on their purchase of products or services from approved suppliers. One of our officers, Kevin Mok, owns a small, non-controlling minority interest in Lunchbox, the approv

PostmatesUber
Mandatory
DeliveryItem 11

, a third-party delivery aggregator (Checkmate), and designated delivery mapping software (Bringg). We also require you to use the third-party delivery services UberEats, Grubhub, Postmates, and DoorD

Uber EatsUber
Mandatory
DeliveryItem 11

platform (Lunchbox), a third-party delivery aggregator (Checkmate), and designated delivery mapping software (Bringg). We also require you to use the third-party delivery services UberEats, Grubhub, P

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall record all sales point-of-sale system designated by Franchisor, and on any other equipment specified by Franchisor in the Manual or otherwise in writing.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the independent access to the information set forth in the point-of-sale and record keeping system.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, at Franchisee’s expense, submit to Franchisor in the form prescribed by Franchisor, the following reports, financial statements, and other data:

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right, in its business judgment, to require Franchisee to purchase any or all approved products, equipment, merchandise, or services used in the Franchised Business solely from Franchisor or an affiliate of Franchisor.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates have the right to receive volume rebates and other incentives from approved suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

90

Item 8

We estimate that the proportion of your purchases of goods and services from suppliers approved by us, or in accordance with our standards and specifications, will be 90-95% of all of your purchases of goods and services in establishing and operating the Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

A charge not to exceed the reasonable cost of the evaluation and testing must be paid by you.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you desire to purchase products from a party other than an approved supplier, you must submit to us a written request to approve the proposed supplier, together with such evidence of conformity with our specifications as we may reasonably require.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall make such modifications or alterations to the Premises (including, without limitation, the changing of, and the assigning to Franchisor of, the telephone number and removal of all sign faces bearing the Proprietary Marks) immediately upon termination or expiration of this Agreement

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall abide by all applicable laws and standards pertaining to the privacy of consumer, employee, transactional, and other electronic information (including the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards and relevant provisions of the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act).

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

We will conduct, as we deem advisable, inspections of your operation of the Restaurant (Franchise Agreement, Section 3.5);

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may from time to time revise the contents of the Manual in the manner determined by Franchisor, and Franchisee expressly agrees to comply with each new or changed standard.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must operate the Franchised Business only at the “Approved Location” set forth in the Franchise Agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Except as approved in advance by Franchisor, Franchisee may not establish or maintain any other Web site, a Mobile App, or otherwise maintain a presence or advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network, in connection with the Franchised Business.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall expend no less than Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000) on such grand opening advertising and promotion.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend 2% of Gross Sales the first 6 months and the second 6 months of each calendar year during the term of the Franchise Agreement on local advertising and promotion.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate in all promotional programs developed by Franchisor for the System, including gift card programs, loyalty programs, customer complaint programs, and/or coupon or discount programs (except as prohibited by applicable law), as prescribed by Franchisor in the Manual or otherwise in writing…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we establish a Cooperative applicable to your Restaurant at any later time during the term of your Franchise Agreement, you must become a member of that Cooperative within 30 days of the date on which the Cooperative starts operation.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall purchase all food items, spices, ingredients, supplies, materials, and other products and equipment used or offered for sale at the Franchised Business for which Franchisor has established standards or specifications solely from suppliers (including manufacturers, distributors and other sources)…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall contemporaneously record all sales using the point-of-sale system designated by Franchisor, and on any other equipment or record-keeping system specified by Franchisor in the Manual or otherwise in writing, and shall participate in all online, electronic, or centralized ordering programs developed or…

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

All required royalty fees will be automatically withdrawn from your designated bank account via electronic funds transfer on or before the tenth day of each month for all amounts due to us for the previous month.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

7.23 Franchisee shall participate in all promotional programs developed by Franchisor for the System, including gift card programs, loyalty programs, customer complaint programs, and/or coupon or discount programs (except as prohibited by applicable law), as prescribed by Franchisor in the Manual or otherwise in…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 11

You (or the Managing Owner, if you are an entity) must either (a) personally manage the Restaurant full-time on a day-to-day basis or (b) appoint (i) a full-time general manager (“General Manager”) to manage the Restaurant on a day- to-day basis and (ii) an assistant manager (“Assistant Manager”) to assist in…

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall take such steps as are necessary to ensure that its employees preserve good customer relations; render competent, prompt, courteous and knowledgeable service; and meet such minimum standards, including, without limitation, such attire as Franchisor reasonably requires, as Franchisor may establish…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall contemporaneously record all sales using the point-of-sale system designated by Franchisor, and on any other equipment or record-keeping system specified by Franchisor in the Manual or otherwise in writing

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the independent access to the information set forth in the point-of-sale and record keeping system.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

Failure to pass any such test and quizzes can result in additional training sessions at your expense, until a passing grade is achieved.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Wings Over

Wings Over is a quick-service restaurant chain headquartered in Nevada and operating under Matcal NV, Inc. The system consists of 33 total locations, with 27 franchised units and 6 company-owned stores. The brand reported an average unit volume of $1,436,391 in its 2024 FDD. However, year-over-year unit growth declined by 6.897%, signaling a contracting footprint. For software vendors, the total addressable market is small, but the high AUV suggests healthy per-store economics that could support technology investment.

Who controls software purchasing

Decision-making authority sits at the corporate level. The 2024 FDD lists Kevin Mok as President, Treasurer, Secretary, and Director, making him the central figure for any enterprise software evaluation. Michael Buss serves as Chief Operating Officer and is the most likely operational buyer for store-level technology. Directors Raunak Nirmal and Michael Wang round out the leadership team. No multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, reinforcing that purchasing is centralized at HQ.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2024 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems. There are no named POS providers, online ordering platforms, or back-office systems in the document. This absence of mandates means franchisees may have autonomy over their tech stacks, or the franchisor simply does not publish these requirements. Vendors should approach the sales process prepared to demonstrate how their solution fills a gap rather than replaces an incumbent.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement rules are not detailed in the available FDD extract. There is no Item 8 signal indicating whether Wings Over uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open procurement model. Renewal terms are clearer: franchisees must give written notice between 6 and 12 months before the end of the current 5-year term. They must also sign the then-current franchise agreement, which may include materially different terms, including a higher royalty fee. The renewal fee is $7,500. Given the negative unit growth, renewal-driven software evaluations may be infrequent.

How to read the Wings Over FDD

The 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document provides the foundational data for vendor due diligence. Key sections include Item 1 for executive names, Item 8 for procurement obligations, and Item 17 for renewal and term details. In this case, the FDD reveals a lean leadership team and a small, contracting system with no published technology mandates. The embedded PDF viewer below contains the full filing for deeper analysis. For a ranked target list of franchise brands matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Wings Over, answered from the filing

The buying center is small. President Kevin Mok and COO Michael Buss are the key executives listed in the FDD. Directors Raunak Nirmal and Michael Wang may also influence decisions.
The 2024 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended point-of-sale or operational technology systems.
There are 33 total Wings Over locations, comprising 27 franchised units and 6 company-owned units.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the 2024 FDD. There is no extract available regarding designated or approved suppliers.
With a 5-year initial term and a -6.9% unit decline, renewal-driven opportunities are limited. Renewal requires notice 6–12 months before term end and signing the then-current agreement.
The 2024 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the full document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Wings Over2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Wings Over files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

24 operators run 35 mapped locations. 3 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit21
2–9 units2
10–24 units1

Top states by locations

CT7
MA6
NY5
NC5
WI4

Ownership

The portfolio behind Wings Over

unknown of matcal nv inc matcal nevada.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.