From the filings

Village East Gifted

Education

Software purchasing control at Village East Gifted is not disclosed in the 2022 FDD, and no HQ executives are on file. The franchise operates just 2 company-owned units with no franchised locations confirmed, making it a micro-target for vendors. No mandated or recommended technology systems are captured in our corpus, so the current tech stack remains unknown.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
2
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2022
Royalty
8.5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$25K
per unit
Investment range
$121K–$160K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9.5%of gross sales (FY2022)

Ongoing fees: 9.5% of gross sales (FY2022)Royalty 8.5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 9.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 8.5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

to the Proprietary Marks. You are not permitted to promote your Franchised Business or use any of the Proprietary Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, such as Facebook, FourSquare

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

anchised Business or the System, other than on a website established or authorized by us (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, FourSquare, Instagram and SnapCh

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

bsite established or authorized by us (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, FourSquare, Instagram and SnapChat, professional networks like LinkedIn, live-blogg

SnapchatSnapchat
MarketingItem 11

ess or the System, other than on a website established or authorized by us (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, FourSquare, Instagram and SnapChat, profession

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

ed to promote your Franchised Business or use any of the Proprietary Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, such as Facebook, FourSquare, Instagram, LinkedIn or Twitter, without our

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall use a bookkeeping, accounting, inventory control, and record-keeping system for the business of the Franchised Business that is approved by us, including, but not limited to, the chart of account and statement formats we specify.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You must make sure that we have independent access at all times to your computer system, at your expense.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall furnish to us throughout the term of this Agreement, in the form and in the manner from time to time prescribed by us and in addition to the monthly Gross Sales report described above: (a) on or before the twentieth (20th) day of each month, an income statement for the Franchised Business for the preceding…

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will provide you with a list of recommended fixtures, furniture, equipment and furnishings and the approved suppliers thereof, which list may be modified by us from time to time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

For the fiscal year ended December 31, 2021, neither we nor our affiliates earned revenue from any Allowances.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to collect and retain any and all allowances, rebates, credits, incentives, or benefits (collectively, “Allowances”) offered by manufacturers, suppliers, and distributors to you, to us, or to our affiliates, based upon your purchases of products and services from manufacturers, suppliers, and…

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

We estimate that approximately 30% of your expenditures on an ongoing basis will be for goods and services that must be purchased either from us, our Affiliate, an approved supplier or another party according to our standards and specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You or the proposed supplier must pay our costs related to our evaluation (but not more than $1,000).

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use any product, material or render any service that does not comply with the standards of the System or is to be purchased from a supplier that has not yet been approved, you must first submit a written request for approval of the proposed supplier and obtain our approval of the supplier before…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that, as between us and you, we have the sole rights to and interest in all telephone numbers and directory listings associated with the Proprietary Marks.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We or our representatives or agents shall have the right at any time during normal business hours, and without prior notice to you, to enter and inspect the Approved Location and all aspects of the operation of the Franchised Business together with all records, books of account, tax returns and other documents and…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We shall have the right to add to, and otherwise modify, the Confidential Operations Manual from time to time to reflect changes in Approved Products and Services, the System, or the operation of the Franchised Business; provided, however, no such addition or modification shall alter your fundamental status and…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

You may not operate the Franchised Business from any location other than the Approved Location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not maintain your own website; otherwise maintain a presence or advertise on the internet or any other mode of electronic commerce in connection with your Franchised Business; establish a link to any website we establish at or from any other website or page; or at any time establish any other website…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend between $9,000 and $11,000 for a grand opening advertising campaign to promote the opening of your Franchised Business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

After your grand opening advertising campaign is completed, you must conduct local advertising in your Territory, and you must spend not less than $2,000 per month or 1.5% of Gross Sales, whichever is greater on local advertising (Franchise Agreement – Section 5.3).

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate in any Cooperative established in your region that includes your Territory, but you will not have to participate in more than one Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must purchase all products, materials and supplies only from distributors and other suppliers approved by us from time to time.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must purchase all products, materials and supplies only from distributors and other suppliers approved by us from time to time.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All Royalty Fees and other fees payable hereunder shall be made by electronic funds transfer or automatic debit of funds, by check, or by another method determined by us, in our sole discretion.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

In addition to the Administrator/Director of Admissions, we expect that you will employ at least one teacher and one assistant educator for a basic franchise, or at least two teachers and two assistant educators for an enhanced franchise.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All of your employees must be clean and neat and must wear the required uniform, if any, at all times.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

You must make sure that we have independent access at all times to your computer system, at your expense.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

See Note 3 Village East Gifted/FDD-2022 B 5 Name of Fee (1) Amount Due Date Remarks Additional Training $250 per person per 15 days after We may charge you for training Fee day (plus your billing newly hired personnel; for trainees’ expenses) if refresher training courses; and for training is at our additional or…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

We may designate that attendance at a convention/sales meeting is mandatory for you and/or your Administrator.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Village East Gifted

Village East Gifted is an education franchise headquartered in New York. According to the 2022 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system consists of just 2 total units, both company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed, which means the addressable market for software vendors is extremely small—likely limited to those 2 locations and any central office infrastructure. No average unit volume (AUV) is reported, so revenue-based sizing is not possible. For a software vendor, this is a micro-opportunity best approached as a direct, relationship-based sale rather than a scalable franchise play.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2022 FDD does not list any executives in Item 1, so the identity of the software buyer is unknown. With only 2 company-owned units and no franchised locations confirmed, purchasing authority almost certainly sits with the owner or a very small leadership group. Vendors should expect a centralized, informal decision process rather than a structured procurement department. There is no parent company on file, and the brand appears independently owned, which further concentrates decision-making.

Mandated and current tech stack

No mandated or recommended technology systems are captured in our corpus for Village East Gifted. The 2022 FDD does not name any POS, operational, or administrative software that franchisees or company units must use. This absence of tech mandates means the current stack is entirely unknown to outside vendors. If you sell software, you would need to discover existing tools through direct outreach, as the FDD provides no starting point.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the 2022 FDD contains no extract regarding procurement, so the supplier model—whether designated, approved, or open—is not disclosed. Renewal terms from Item 17 show a 5-year term, with conditions including notice, payment currency, no defaults, possible renovation or upgrade requirements, a release, and a new agreement that may have materially different terms (though fees won't exceed those for similarly situated renewing franchisees). These renewal triggers could create natural software evaluation windows, but with no unit growth data and only 2 units, the cadence is minimal.

How to read the Village East Gifted FDD

The 2022 Village East Gifted FDD is embedded below for your review. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the limited data points referenced here. Key items for software vendors include Item 1 (though no executives are listed), Item 8 (no procurement extract), and Item 11 (no tech mandates). Given the sparse disclosures, this FDD is a quick read but offers little actionable intelligence for tech sales. For a ranked target list of franchise systems with richer tech and procurement signals, FranCloud can help you prioritize where to pitch next.

Questions vendors ask

Village East Gifted, answered from the filing

The 2022 FDD does not list any HQ executives, so the buying center is unknown. With only 2 company-owned units, decisions likely rest with the owner or a small leadership team.
No mandated or recommended POS or operational technology is named in the 2022 FDD. The tech landscape is entirely undisclosed.
The 2022 FDD reports 2 total units, both company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed.
The 2022 FDD contains no extract from Item 8 regarding procurement. Whether they use designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not disclosed.
With a 5-year initial term and renewal conditions requiring notice and potential upgrades, windows may align with renewal cycles. No recent unit growth data is available to signal expansion timing.
The 2022 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Village East Gifted2022 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Village East Gifted files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

3 operators run 3 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit3

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Education brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.