From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Global Art & Creative

Education

Software purchasing at Global Art & Creative flows through a small HQ team led by Founder/CEO Mahair Goh and Co-Founder Muhammad Ajin Thong bin Abdullah. The franchise currently operates 6 total units (5 franchised, 1 company-owned) and mandates an on-line POS system across its network. With a 5-year initial term and a 15% royalty, the addressable market is tight but concentrated, making direct HQ engagement essential for vendors.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
6
5 franchised
Unit growth YoY
0%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
15%
of gross sales
Ad fund
—
national + local
Initial fee
$25K
per unit
Investment range
$102K–$154K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
3 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

15%+of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 15% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 15%. Total 15% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 15%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 8

y not use any marketing or promotional materials that we have disapproved. You must not conduct any advertising without our written permission in any Social Media such as Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn a

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 8

any marketing or promotional materials that we have disapproved. You must not conduct any advertising without our written permission in any Social Media such as Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn and others.

TwitterX
MarketingItem 8

s. You may not use any marketing or promotional materials that we have disapproved. You must not conduct any advertising without our written permission in any Social Media such as Twitter, Facebook, L

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

20 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to have independent access to all information that you store in any computer system (Franchise Agreement, Sections XII.I, XX.A and XX.J).

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We may offer or designate others to offer the Products, Supplies and services and we may become approved suppliers or the only approved supplier(s) for these and other Products and Supplies and services.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may issue specifications in manuals or directives, in writing or orally, and we may modify them at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

No such revenues were received from required purchases made by franchisees in the prior fiscal year.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may derive revenue through license fees, promotional fees, advertising allowances, rebates or other monies paid by approved suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

35

Item 8

During the operation of the franchised business, we estimate that the required purchases from us and/or the vendors that we specify or approve (not including royalties) represent approximately 35%-55% of your ongoing operating costs for a Center.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

You are not permitted to use the services or products of an unapproved vendor, purchase items from an unapproved supplier or sell any other items not approved by us, unless you first submit a written request to us for approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee Shall Cancel Assumed Names and Transfer Phone Numbers

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

We may advise you of operating problems from your business disclosed by reports submitted to us or inspections made by us.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to add to, and otherwise modify, the Operating Manual to reflect changes in authorized products and services, as well as changes in specifications, standards and operating procedures of a Center.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must select the site of your Center within the protected territory provided in the Franchise Agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Unless we approve otherwise in writing, you may not establish a website although we provide you with a page that is linked to our master site.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Use Approved Vendors, Suppliers, Computer Hardware and Software ................24 J.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

All of the Products and Supplies you purchase must meet our specifications, as periodically established.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Royalty fees shall be payable by direct deposit from franchisee’s account to our account by electronic funds transfer or other method we determine.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You are required to retain a manager (referred to as ‘Supervisor’) for the operation and management of your Business.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

To maintain uniform quality standards all signage, advertising, vehicle graphics, trademark usage, trade dress, apparel, dress code and other products and services you use to operate the franchised business must meet our standards and specifications.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Use Approved Vendors, Suppliers, Computer Hardware and Software ................24 J.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to have independent access to all information that you store in any computer system (Franchise Agreement, Sections XII.I, XX.A and XX.J).

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

In addition, we have the right to require that you (and if you are an Entity then any Owner) and the course Instructor, complete additional training programs during the term of the Franchise Agreement, to be furnished at our corporate headquarters.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Global Art & Creative

Global Art & Creative is a small education franchise based in California with 6 total units—5 franchised and 1 company-owned—according to its 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is limited to these 6 locations, but the concentration of decision-making at HQ means a single relationship can unlock the entire system. The franchise does not disclose average unit volume (AUV), so revenue-based ROI estimates are not possible from public data. However, the 15% royalty rate and 5-year initial term create a predictable renewal cycle that vendors can track for timing their outreach.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority sits at the headquarters level. The 2024 FDD lists Mahair Goh as Founder and CEO, and Muhammad Ajin Thong bin Abdullah as Co-Founder and Head of Training, Research & Development. Soon Seng Wong serves as Manager and Chief Marketing Officer, while Eda Tang heads Administration and International Affairs. Terry Lim is the Franchise Manager. For a vendor selling operational or educational tech, the most direct paths are through the CEO or the Co-Founder overseeing R&D. There is no dedicated CIO or CTO listed, so the buying center is compact and executive-driven.

Mandated and current tech stack

The only technology mandate disclosed in the 2024 FDD is an on-line POS system. No specific vendor is named, and no other operational, marketing, or educational software is listed as mandated or recommended. This suggests the franchise may be open to vendor proposals for complementary tools—such as scheduling, CRM, or learning management systems—provided they align with the existing POS requirement. Vendors should be prepared to explain how their solution integrates with an on-line POS environment.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract detailing procurement restrictions or designated suppliers. This absence means the franchise’s purchasing model—whether it uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open market—is not publicly defined. Vendors must engage HQ directly to understand procurement requirements. On renewals, Item 17 specifies that franchisees must provide written notice, demonstrate full compliance, sign the then-current form of franchise agreement, and pay a renewal fee. Critically, the renewal contract may contain materially different terms than the original. For software vendors, this means renewal windows are also moments when franchisees may be required to adopt new systems or updated tech standards dictated by the franchisor.

How to read the Global Art & Creative FDD

The 2024 FDD is the most current public disclosure for Global Art & Creative. It provides the legal and operational framework for the franchise, including executive leadership, unit counts, fees, and technology mandates. For software vendors, the key items to review are Item 1 (the franchisor and its executives), Item 11 (the on-line POS mandate), and Item 17 (renewal conditions and term length). Because no Item 8 procurement data is included, vendors should treat the FDD as a starting point and supplement it with direct discovery calls to HQ. The embedded PDF viewer below contains the full document for your analysis.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on tech mandates, unit counts, and decision-maker access.

Questions vendors ask

Global Art & Creative, answered from the filing

Founder/CEO Mahair Goh and Co-Founder Muhammad Ajin Thong bin Abdullah (Head of Training, R&D) are the key executives. Manager and CMO Soon Seng Wong and Franchise Manager Terry Lim also influence operational tools.
The 2024 FDD mandates an on-line POS system for all franchisees. No specific vendor is named, and no other operational tech mandates or recommendations are disclosed.
The system has 6 total units: 5 franchised and 1 company-owned. No year-over-year unit growth rate is disclosed in the 2024 FDD.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated vs. approved supplier model is not publicly disclosed. Vendors should inquire directly with HQ.
Initial terms are 5 years. Renewal requires written notice, full compliance, signing the then-current franchise agreement, and paying a renewal fee. Terms may change materially upon renewal.
The 2024 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Global Art & Creative2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Global Art & Creative files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

6 operators run 6 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit6

Top states by locations

CA5
WI1

Related Education brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.