From the filings

HQ-led decisions

UXMA Franchising

Youth services

Software purchasing at UXMA Franchising is controlled at the corporate level by a small leadership team, including CEO Jaime Rodriguez and VP Fabricio Rodriguez. The system currently operates 7 company-owned units, with no franchised locations disclosed in the 2023 FDD. The mandated tech stack includes Perfectmind and a proprietary UXMA Management System, creating a narrow but defined addressable market for vendors offering complementary or replacement solutions.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
7
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2023
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$20K
per unit
Investment range
$101K–$208K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2023)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2023)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 2%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

PerfectMindPerfectMind
Mandatory
BookingItem 7

puter, Software and Point of Sales System – The point of sales (“POS”) system is the equipment that tracks the sales of your Studio. You will be required to purchase and utilize a Perfectmind POS and

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 6

You must install and use, at your expense, the pre-authorized payment, point of sale, automatic payment, automated banking, electronic debit and/or electronic funds transfer systems that we designate and require in the operation of your Studio.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all of the information and data that is electronically collected and stored on your point of sale system and, as such, will have access to all data related to the sales, inventory and financial performance of your Studio.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor, in the form Franchisor reasonably prescribes, an unaudited monthly profit and loss statement and balance sheet for the Franchised Business within 60 days after the end of each month during the Term.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may designate a supplier (which may include us or our affiliates) as the exclusive supplier for the System.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

As of the Issuance Date of this Disclosure Document we have not received revenue from suppliers of franchisee purchases of source restricted products or services.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

75

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase of goods and services from suppliers according to our specifications, including your purchase of goods or services from our designated exclusive suppliers, to represent approximately 80% of your total purchases and leases in establishing the Franchised Business and approximately 75% of…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Shall pay to Franchisor a Supplier Evaluation Fee per requested product, service, equipment, supply, supplier and/or distributor to be considered

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees that in the event of the termination of this Agreement, for any reason, that the accounts related to all telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business and all rights in and to the telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right at any time during business hours, and without prior notice to Franchisee, to inspect Franchisee’s Studio Facility.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Manuals.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Although you are responsible for selecting a site for your Studio Location you must obtain our approval of your Studio Location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not utilize any websites, web based media or digital media unless expressly approved by us in writing.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend a minimum of $5,000 prior to the opening of your Studio for the purpose of promoting your grand opening.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must spend on a monthly basis an amount not less than 2% of monthly Gross Sales on local marketing, including public relations, in the Designated Territory each monthly Accounting Period.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 11

You will 25 UXMA FDD February 28, 2023 also be required to utilize those customer reward programs and systems that we designate.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee’s Studio or Designated Territory is located within the geographic area of an Advertising Cooperative, franchisee must participate in and contribute to the Advertising Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the System Supplies from us, our affiliates, or our designated suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You may only offer and sell the System Products and Services that we designate and you may only utilize those products, supplies, suppliers, equipment, and services that we authorize and designate in writing.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

All fees payable to us shall be payable subject to our specification and instruction, including, our election to have all fees automatically drafted from your business bank account or automatically debited or charged to your business bank account.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

At all times, your Studio must be managed and supervised on-site by either a Managing Owner or Operating Manager.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

you must ensure that all employees wear and maintain the proper uniforms with our approved System branded apparel and uniforms including, but not limited to the apparel and uniforms comprising System Supplies.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must utilize the computer systems, point of sale systems and business management systems that we specify and designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all of the information and data that is electronically collected and stored on your point of sale system and, as such, will have access to all data related to the sales, inventory and financial performance of your Studio.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Exclusively use, at all times, only those supplies, products, equipment, software systems, business management systems, customer relationship management systems (whether hard drive based, networked, or cloud based) and supplies designated by Franchisor including, without limitation, the System Supplies, the System…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to assess Franchisee reasonable charges for such training.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at UXMA Franchising

UXMA Franchising operates in the youth services segment with a small, fully company-owned footprint of 7 units. The 2023 FDD does not disclose any franchised locations, meaning the entire system is under direct corporate control. For software vendors, this means a single-buyer sales motion rather than a multi-operator landscape. The addressable market is limited to these 7 units, but the concentration of decision-making at HQ simplifies the pitch process. Average unit volume is not disclosed in the FDD, and year-over-year unit growth is not reported. The royalty rate is 5.0%, and the initial franchise term is 10 years.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority sits with the corporate leadership team. The 2023 FDD names Jaime Rodriguez as Chief Executive Officer and Fabricio Rodriguez as Vice President. With no franchisees in the system, there is no multi-unit operator layer to navigate. Vendors should direct all outreach to these two executives. The absence of a parent company suggests UXMA Franchising is independently owned, so no external corporate overlays complicate procurement.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2023 FDD mandates two systems: Perfectmind and the UXMA Management System. Perfectmind is a known platform in the youth services and activity management space, handling scheduling, registration, and member management. The UXMA Management System is proprietary to the brand. No other mandated or recommended technology vendors are disclosed. For software vendors, this creates opportunities in areas not covered by these two systems—such as financials, HR, payroll, or marketing automation—or as a replacement for the proprietary system if it lacks modern capabilities.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement and purchasing requirements, is not available in our corpus. This means the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed. Vendors will need to inquire directly about purchasing processes. On the renewal side, Item 17 provides a clear framework: franchise agreements run for 10 years and may be renewed for one additional 10-year term. Renewal conditions include not being in default, compliance with all material terms, a 180-day written notice, signing the then-current franchise agreement, a general release, payment of a renewal fee and all monetary obligations, and facility remodeling. This 180-day notice window is a natural point for software vendors to engage, as operators and the franchisor evaluate operational needs ahead of a new term.

How to read the UXMA Franchising FDD

The 2023 UXMA Franchising FDD is embedded below for full review. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the complete legal and operational disclosures for the system. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (the business and its executives), Item 11 (the franchisor's assistance, advertising, computer systems, and training—where mandated tech is listed), Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services, though not available here), and Item 17 (renewal, termination, transfer, and dispute resolution). Reading these sections will clarify the franchisor's control over technology decisions and the contractual windows for vendor engagement. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

UXMA Franchising, answered from the filing

CEO Jaime Rodriguez and VP Fabricio Rodriguez are the named executives in the 2023 FDD. With only 7 company-owned units, purchasing decisions are centralized at HQ.
The 2023 FDD mandates Perfectmind and the UXMA Management System. No other named systems or vendors are disclosed.
There are 7 total units, all company-owned. No franchised units are reported in the 2023 FDD.
The 2023 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed.
Franchise agreements run for 10 years, with one additional 10-year renewal possible. Renewal requires 180 days' written notice, creating a predictable window for vendor engagement.
The 2023 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

UXMA Franchising2023 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment UXMA Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Youth services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.