From the filings

HQ-led decisions

UFC Gym

Fitness

Software purchasing at UFC Gym is controlled at the corporate level, with mandated systems covering core operations. The franchise operates 59 total units (58 franchised, 1 company-owned) and requires franchisees to use ClubConnect, a Gym Management System, Myzone, and the UFC GYM Intranet. This creates a concentrated addressable market of 59 locations for vendors who can integrate with or replace mandated stack components.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
59
58 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-12.121%
vs prior filing
AUV
$3.97M
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$155K–$574K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

ABC FitnessABC Fitness
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 6

additional fees for text, email, and phone all recurring revenues for the options. These fees are all paid directly to our required vendors, provider software, which currently are ABC Fitness Solution

GymSalesGymSales
Mandatory
CrmItem 6

email, and phone all recurring revenues for the options. These fees are all paid directly to our required vendors, provider software, which currently are ABC Fitness Solutions and GymSales processing

GlofoxABC Fitness
Industry softwareItem 6

cretion. Billing Services For Class by UFC GYM and UFC GYM Monthly For Class by UFC GYM and UFC GYM (Core), this Fees (Class by UFC (Core), currently $370 per month, plus includes Glofox subscription

MyzoneMyzone
Industry softwareItem 7

Agencies 15 Legal Review $1,000 to $3,000 Lump Sum Before opening Attorney Travel, Lodging, Meals, Etc. for Initial As Incurred As required Suppliers 16 Training $500 to $3,000 17 MyZone $0 to $2,500

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

29 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 2 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information in the software program at all times, including your financial reports.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must also submit to us, within ninety (90) days of the close of your fiscal year, an annual balance sheet and income statement.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The designated Supplier may be us or our Affiliate.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

As of the Issue Date of this Disclosure Document, there is a Franchisee Advisory Council, currently made up of five franchisees, including one UFC Gym Jiu Jitsu franchisee, one UFC GYM (Signature) franchisee, three UFC GYM (Core) franchisees.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may exercise these rights at any time and for any reason, business or otherwise, that we think best.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

1862316

Item 8

As of our fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, we derived $1,862,316, or 22.5% of our total revenue of $8,276,453 from required purchases and leases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We receive rebates or other consideration from certain designated and approved suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

70

Item 8

we estimate that, collectively, the purchases and leases described above are virtually 70% of your overall purchases and leases in establishing and operating the GYM.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

Approved Suppliers Our standard fee for As incurred Currently our standard fee is $1,500 plus any direct costs and or Approved reviewing and approving expenses we incur in connection with the review, including Products or Services alternate suppliers or products testing, inspection, and administrative costs.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you propose to purchase or lease any equipment, supplies, inventory, advertising materials, insurance, construction services or other products or services from an unapproved supplier, you must submit to us a written request for approval or request the supplier to do so itself.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

UG Franchise Operations, LLC UFC GYM Franchise Agreement – 2026 UG FRANCHISE OPERATIONS, LLC EXHIBIT 5 CONDITIONAL ASSIGNMENT OF TELEPHONE NUMBERS For value received, the undersigned (hereinafter called “Franchisee”) hereby irrevocably assigns, effective upon the date of termination or expiration of the Franchise…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You are required to ensure that your computer network and Gym Management System is PCI-DSS compliant and that your configuration and policies adhere to the PCI- DSS fundamental security practices which can be found at www.visa.com/cisp or www.pcisecuritystandards.org.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will present to customers, which includes all prospects and members, any evaluation forms we require and will participate and/or request your customers to participate in any marketing surveys performed by or for us.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We, and our agents or representatives, have the right, at all reasonable times, to examine and copy, at our expense, your records and to inspect all cash control devices and systems, and to conduct a physical inventory.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may modify the Manual periodically to reflect changes in System Standards.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

You will operate the GYM at a specific location that we first must approve.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

For a UFC GYM (Core), you are required to spend a minimum of $7,000 per month on grand opening marketing for a period of 4 months, for a total minimum spend of $28,000.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must spend each month during the Term, beginning on the Opening Date, the greatest of at least Five Percent (5%) of your monthly Gross Revenues or at least (a) $2,500 for Class by UFC GYM or UFC GYM Jiu Jitsu, (b) $3,500 for UFC GYM (Core), or (c) $7,500 for UFC GYM (Signature) or UFC FIT on Local Advertising in…

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Participate in and comply with all requirements for member/customer loyalty programs, reciprocity programs, membership transfer policies and programs, and similar programs for members of UFC GYM Businesses

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

You must immediately, upon our request, become a UG Franchise Operations, LLC UFC GYM 2026 FDD 49 member of the Cooperative for the Designated Territory where some or all of your Designated Territory is located.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

However, franchisees can only purchase these items from our designated and approved suppliers and vendors.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase from us, or from an approved source we designate and license, all of your UFC GYM Products and equipment, all in accordance with our requirements then in effect.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You will pay the approved point of sale system based on the transactions processed per month and under the terms of the current license and billing services agreement, which shall include its monthly billing fee and credit card processing fees.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Your payments to us must be effectuated through a Payment System by the use of pre- authorized transfers from your operating account, either through the use of special checks or electronic funds transfer, that we process at the time any payment is due.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Managing Owner or your designated General Manager approved by us must devote his or her best full-time efforts to the management and operation of the GYM.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We will provide you access to specifications for uniforms for your employees that you must purchase from us or our approved suppliers.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall purchase or lease a particular membership management and point of sale system (“Gym Management System”) from our designated supplier either contained in the Manual or approved by us.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information in the software program at all times, including your financial reports.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may provide refresher training programs, seminars, or advanced management training for you and your employees at our principal training facility in Newport Beach, California or at your location, as may be required at our option, which you or your Managing Owner or your designated General Manager approved by us…

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
  2. 87.1% of fitness brands mandate no CRM, yet 27 do — without FranCloud you cannot see which ones.Stop chasing the 182 brands with no CRM mandate; our tech_landscape play isolates the 27 CRM-mandating brands so your reps spend time only on qualified accounts, boosting win rates by 30%.
  3. With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.

The vendor opportunity at UFC Gym

UFC Gym operates 59 total locations in the United States, with 58 franchised units and a single company-owned gym. The brand reported an average unit volume of $3,971,640 in its 2026 FDD, signaling healthy per-location revenue that supports technology investment. Year-over-year unit growth declined by 12.1%, but the existing base of 59 locations represents a concentrated, single-operator market: all 67 mapped operators are single-unit franchisees, with no multi-unit groups. The geographic footprint is heaviest in California (20 units), Texas (9), Illinois (6), Florida (5), and New Jersey (4). For software vendors, this means a relatively small but high-AUV target with centralized purchasing control.

Who controls software purchasing

Technology decisions at UFC Gym flow through corporate leadership. The 2026 FDD identifies Adam Sedlack as CEO and President, Ryan Utsman as Executive Vice President of Global Sales & Domestic Franchise, Curtis Braden as Vice President of Franchise Development, and Joseph Beckles as Vice President of Franchise Operations. This group constitutes the buying center for any software vendor seeking to sell into the franchise system. Because the brand mandates specific technology platforms, any pitch must address how a solution complements or replaces existing mandated tools, and it must win approval from this HQ team rather than individual franchisees.

Mandated and current tech stack

UFC Gym’s 2026 FDD mandates four technology components for franchisees: ClubConnect, a Gym Management System, Myzone, and the UFC GYM Intranet system. ClubConnect likely serves as the member management and engagement platform, while Myzone provides heart-rate-based training and performance tracking. The Gym Management System and Intranet round out the operational backbone. Vendors selling CRM, marketing automation, payment processing, or access control should understand how their tools integrate with these mandated systems. The FDD does not disclose whether these are exclusive designated suppliers or approved vendors, but the mandate language suggests franchisees have no discretion to opt out.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the formal supplier designation process remains opaque. However, the existence of mandated systems implies a top-down procurement model where HQ selects and requires technology. Renewal conditions appear in Item 17, stating that if a franchisee renews their franchise agreement, they must also engage the manager’s services for the renewal term, subject to a new management agreement using the franchisor’s then-current standard form. No initial term length is disclosed, making it difficult to predict natural contract windows. Vendors should approach HQ directly to understand current technology satisfaction and any upcoming RFP cycles.

How to read the UFC Gym FDD

The full 2026 UFC Gym Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. This document, filed with state franchise regulators, contains the legal and operational disclosures that govern the franchise relationship. For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 11 (franchisor’s assistance, advertising, computer systems, and training), which lists mandated technology, and Item 1 (the franchisor and any parents, predecessors, and affiliates), which names the executives who control purchasing. Item 8, when present, clarifies whether the franchisor designates exclusive suppliers or maintains an approved vendor list. In this FDD, Item 8 is absent, so vendors must rely on the mandate signals in Item 11 and direct outreach to the HQ team. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach.

Questions vendors ask

UFC Gym, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Adam Sedlack (CEO and President), Ryan Utsman (EVP Global Sales & Domestic Franchise), Curtis Braden (VP Franchise Development), and Joseph Beckles (VP Franchise Operations). These executives form the buying center for technology decisions.
UFC Gym mandates ClubConnect, a Gym Management System, Myzone, and the UFC GYM Intranet system. Specific POS vendor names beyond these are not disclosed in the 2026 FDD.
There are 59 total units: 58 franchised and 1 company-owned. All 67 mapped operators are single-unit operators, with no multi-unit franchisees reported.
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so designated vs. approved supplier status is not publicly disclosed. Assume HQ-controlled purchasing given the mandated tech stack.
The initial franchise term length is not disclosed in the FDD. Renewal conditions exist but no term years are specified, making contract window timing difficult to predict without direct engagement.
The UFC Gym 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to read the full disclosure document directly on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

UFC Gym2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment UFC Gym files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

67 operators run 67 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit67

Top states by locations

CA20
TX9
IL6
FL5
NJ4

Ownership

The portfolio behind UFC Gym

unknown of ultimate nev.

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.