From the filings

HQ-led decisions

U.S. Lawns

Home services

Software purchasing at U.S. Lawns is controlled at the franchisor level, with mandates for CRM, designated franchise management software, and QuickBooks Online. The system comprises 208 franchised units generating an average unit volume of $1,500,018, creating a concentrated addressable market for vendors whose tools align with these requirements.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
208
208 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.50M
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$49K
per unit
Investment range
$113K–$200K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 6

designated CRM vendor, with a current CRM annual fee of $250-$450 (subject to change). In addition to the CRM fee, you also must use the accounting software we specify (currently QuickBooks), for whic

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

Windows 11 (or higher) and Microsoft Office Suite or equivalent. You must obtain, maintain, and use all software and technology systems we require, including Microsoft Office 365, QuickBooks Online, o

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

he area or territory where your Franchised Business is located. You may not advertise or promote on any unauthorized website or social media platform, including but not limited to Facebook, X, LinkedI

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

rritory where your Franchised Business is located. You may not advertise or promote on any unauthorized website or social media platform, including but not limited to Facebook, X, LinkedIn, TikTok, bl

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 11

ere your Franchised Business is located. You may not advertise or promote on any unauthorized website or social media platform, including but not limited to Facebook, X, LinkedIn, TikTok, blogs, or fo

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 6

In addition to the CRM fee, you also must use the accounting software we specify (currently QuickBooks), for which you will pay QuickBooks an annual amount equal to $215-$400 (subject to change).

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have unrestricted, independent access to all data stored on or transmitted through your computer system and required software, including sales, financial, and customer data.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You also must, at your expense, submit to us within 90 days after the end of each fiscal year a detailed balance sheet, profit and loss statement and statement of cash flows for such fiscal year.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

From time to time, we may designate a single supplier for a product or service, and that single supplier may be us, an affiliate, or a third party.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We do, however, utilize our Franchise Advisory Council (“FAC”) to serve in an advisory capacity only.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor retains all rights relating to its Websites, platforms, and intranet systems and may modify or discontinue them at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

1407368

Item 8

As of our fiscal year, which ended on December 31, 2025, U.S. Lawns, Inc. derived $1,407,368 or approximately 11% of our total revenue of $12,570,082, resulting from required franchisee purchases or leases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Additionally, for our most recently concluded fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, we received $342,470 in rebates or approximately 3% of our total revenue as a result of purchases by our franchisees from third party suppliers.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

Supplier and Our costs When billed In the event you wish us Equipment to approve a particular Testing supplier, item of equipment, or supply item, you will reimburse us for our costs of testing or inspecting new suppliers or equipment.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

You may purchase approved brands of inventory from us or from any other supplier.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We hereby are authorized and empowered upon termination of the Franchise Agreement and without any further notice to you to notify the telephone company, as well as any other company that publishes telephone directories (“telephone companies”), to transfer the telephone numbers to us or such other person or entity as…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must implement and maintain all required safeguards, policies, and procedures necessary to ensure compliance with such laws and standards.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We or our authorized representative have the right to visit and inspect your U.S. LAWNS Business at all reasonable times during the business day for the purpose of making periodic evaluations and to ascertain if the provisions of this Agreement are being observed by you, to inspect and evaluate your building, land…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may from time to time revise the contents of the Operations Manual and you expressly agree to comply with each new or changed requirement.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You will select the site for your Business, subject to our approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must participate in Franchisor’s designated website and may not create, operate, or maintain any independent Website or online presence relating to the Franchised Business.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must engage in a Grand Opening Advertising campaign, and spend, as we may direct, a minimum of $1,000 monthly on local marketing, advertising, public relations, and promotions.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must engage in a Grand Opening Advertising campaign, and spend, as we may direct, a minimum of $1,000 monthly on local marketing, advertising, public relations, and promotions.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

All fees are imposed by and payable to us, via Electronics Fund Transfer (EFT) unless otherwise noted.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 11

Lawns brand. Within 90 days of completing initial training, you must hire a dedicated salesperson, an employee whose primary responsibility is to sell Landscape Maintenance Services to commercial customers in the market verticals we serve.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have unrestricted, independent access to all data stored on or transmitted through your computer system and required software, including sales, financial, and customer data.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain, maintain, and use all software and technology systems we require, including Microsoft Office 365, QuickBooks Online, our designated franchise management software, and any required customer relationship management (CRM) system.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

We may require you to pay us an additional training fee and all travel and lodging expenses we incur if the training is provided at your franchised business location.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to the initial training program, you must attend, at your expense, all annual franchise conventions and all meetings relating to new services or products, new operational procedures or programs, training, business management, sales or sales promotion, or similar topics, including any system-wide…

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Item 8

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at U.S. Lawns

U.S. Lawns operates 208 franchised units, all independently owned with no multi-unit operators among the 86 mapped owners. The system is concentrated in Texas (17 units), Virginia (10), Tennessee (9), North Carolina (7), and Pennsylvania (5). Average unit volume reaches $1,500,018, with a 6.0% royalty flowing to the franchisor. For software vendors, this is a single-owner-per-unit landscape where franchisor mandates heavily influence purchasing decisions. The absence of company-owned units means every location is a potential software buyer, but adoption depends on HQ-level approval.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority sits at the franchisor level. The 2026 FDD lists Justin Ghadery as Chief Executive Officer, Keri Thoma as Chief Financial Officer, and John Dobelbower as Senior Vice President of Brand Development. RJ Krone serves as Brand Leader, and Michael Eblin is Chairman and Director. A vendor pitching operational or financial software should expect CFO Thoma to evaluate cost and compliance, while SVP Dobelbower and Brand Leader Krone assess operational fit. CEO Ghadery likely holds final sign-off on system-wide technology decisions.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD mandates three technology categories. First, a Customer Relationship Management (CRM) system is required for all franchisees. Second, a designated franchise management software is mandated, though the specific vendor is not named in the available FDD extract. Third, QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. is mandated for financial management. No point-of-sale system is specified, which is consistent with a home services brand where billing and scheduling may flow through the franchise management platform. Vendors offering complementary tools—such as route optimization, crew scheduling, or customer communication—must integrate with or replace these mandated systems.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD does not disclose a procurement model in the available extract. There is no indication of a designated supplier program or approved vendor list. This suggests an open procurement environment where vendors can engage HQ directly, though any solution must satisfy the existing tech mandates. Renewal terms run 10 years, and franchisees must sign a new agreement that may include higher fees, complete current training, and sign a release of claims. These renewal windows create natural opportunities for software evaluation and switching, particularly if the franchisor updates its mandated stack at the start of a new term.

How to read the U.S. Lawns FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is filed with state franchise regulators and contains the full legal and operational picture for U.S. Lawns. Item 1 identifies the executives listed above. Item 11 details the mandated technology systems. Item 17 outlines renewal conditions, including the 10-year term and potential fee increases. The embedded PDF viewer below provides the complete document for vendor due diligence. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

U.S. Lawns, answered from the filing

The buying center includes CEO Justin Ghadery, CFO Keri Thoma, and SVP of Brand Development John Dobelbower. RJ Krone, Brand Leader, likely influences operational tool decisions.
The 2026 FDD mandates a Customer Relationship Management (CRM) system, designated franchise management software, and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. No POS is specified.
208 franchised units. Company-owned units are not disclosed. All 86 mapped operators are single-unit, concentrated in TX (17), VA (10), TN (9), NC (7), and PA (5).
The FDD does not disclose a designated or approved supplier program in Item 8. The procurement model is not specified in the available extract.
Initial terms are 10 years. Renewal requires signing a new agreement, which may include higher fees. Contract windows align with renewal cycles, subject to state law.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. View the embedded PDF viewer below for full details on mandates, fees, and obligations.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

U.S. Lawns2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment U.S. Lawns files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

86 operators run 86 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit86

Top states by locations

TX17
VA10
TN9
NC7
PA5

Ownership

The portfolio behind U.S. Lawns

unknown of clintar.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.