From the filings

No mandated tech stack

Tim Ho Wan International Pte. Ltd.Tim Ho Wan

Full service restaurant

Software vendors evaluating Tim Ho Wan International Pte. Ltd. (Tim Ho Wan) will find a lean disclosure landscape. The most recent FDD (2025) does not name HQ technology decision-makers, mandate specific software systems, or disclose total US unit counts. This means the addressable market size and purchasing process remain opaque from the franchise document alone, requiring direct discovery to qualify the account.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
system-wide
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
of gross sales
Ad fund
national + local
Initial fee
per unit
Investment range
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

4 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 30 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 8

Audit and Cost of audit and Upon completion If we determine after any inspection or audit of Inspection Costs inspection, including of audit or a Restaurant that one or more defaults of the vendor fees, travel inspection, if Development Agreement, failures of System expenses, room and applicable Standards, and/or…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 8

The multi-unit development agreement may allow the franchisor to change its manuals and business model without your consent.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 8

All payments made to us will be made in Singapore Dollars (SGD) and will be made (net of any bank charges) by electronic transfer to an account designated by us.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 8

On-Site Support Our direct costs and When Invoiced If at any time you wish for us to provide any on- expenses site support or train any of your employees, we and you must mutually agree on the on-site visit and/or the training schedule, as applicable, and you must pay all expenses (including, travel and living…

The vendor opportunity at Tim Ho Wan

Tim Ho Wan International Pte. Ltd. operates in the full-service restaurant segment under the Tim Ho Wan brand. For software vendors, the immediate challenge is sizing the opportunity: the 2025 FDD does not disclose total US units, franchised versus company-owned splits, or year-over-year unit growth. Without a confirmed location count, the addressable market remains undefined. Average unit volume (AUV) is also absent, so vendors cannot model typical per-site software spend based on FDD data alone.

The brand appears independently owned, with no parent company on file. This suggests a single-entity franchisor structure, which can mean centralized decision-making—but the FDD provides no evidence of that. Vendors should approach Tim Ho Wan as an unqualified account until direct discovery fills in the unit count, revenue bands, and technology posture.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD lists no HQ executives in Item 1. No CIO, VP of Technology, Director of Operations, or any other role that typically owns software evaluation is named. This absence makes it impossible to identify the buying center from the disclosure document. In practice, software purchasing authority at a full-service restaurant franchisor of unknown scale could sit with a founder, a head of operations, or an external advisor—but none of that is confirmed here.

For vendors building account plans, the takeaway is that Tim Ho Wan requires top-of-funnel discovery to map the org chart and find the person who signs software contracts. There is no shortcut in the FDD.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD contains no mandated or recommended technology systems. No POS vendor, no online ordering platform, no labor scheduling tool, no inventory management system, and no accounting software is named. This is a blank-slate disclosure. It could mean the franchisor has no technology standards and lets franchisees choose their own stack, or it could mean the franchisor simply does not disclose those requirements in the FDD. Either way, vendors cannot claim any incumbent displacement opportunity or integration requirement based on the public filing.

For a brand with international recognition, the lack of a disclosed tech stack is notable. It may signal a light corporate infrastructure or a franchise system still maturing its US operations. Vendors selling POS, kitchen display systems, or loyalty platforms should verify the current state directly with operators or HQ contacts.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically describes procurement obligations and designated suppliers, was not extracted. Without that signal, the procurement model is unknown. The franchisor may operate an open purchasing environment, maintain an approved supplier list, or require purchases from designated vendors—but none of that is confirmed.

Item 17, covering renewal terms and conditions, was also not extracted. The initial franchise term length and royalty percentage are not disclosed in the data on file. This removes a key signal vendors use to anticipate contract renewal windows and budget cycles. Without term length, you cannot back-solve for when a franchisee might reconsider their tech stack as part of a renewal negotiation.

How to read the Tim Ho Wan FDD

The full Tim Ho Wan 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025 and represents the most current public disclosure available. For software vendors, the FDD is a starting point—not a complete account plan. Where the document is silent on units, executives, and technology, treat those gaps as discovery questions rather than dead ends.

If you need a ranked list of franchise systems with stronger technology signals and confirmed decision-maker data, FranCloud can help you prioritize accounts where the FDD actually answers the questions that matter for software sales.

Questions vendors ask

Tim Ho Wan International Pte. Ltd.Tim Ho Wan, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD does not list any HQ executives or a technology buying center. Without named decision-makers, vendors should assume purchasing authority is unconfirmed and requires direct outreach to identify the right contact.
No mandated or recommended POS, operational, or back-of-house technology is disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The brand appears to leave technology choices unspecified at the franchise level, at least in public filings.
The total number of US units—both franchised and company-owned—is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The brand operates in the full-service restaurant segment, but exact domestic scale is unconfirmed.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract. Without that signal, it is unclear whether the franchisor designates suppliers, maintains an approved list, or allows open purchasing.
No renewal or term signals are available from Item 17 in the 2025 FDD. Initial franchise term and royalty rates are also undisclosed, making it difficult to predict natural contract review cycles.
The Tim Ho Wan FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below to examine the full disclosure document directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Tim Ho Wan International Pte. Ltd.Tim Ho Wan2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Tim Ho Wan International Pte. Ltd.Tim Ho Wan files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Tim Ho Wan International Pte. Ltd.Tim Ho Wan’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Full service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.