From the filings

No mandated tech stack

BLUE MARTINI

Full service restaurant

Software purchasing decisions at Blue Martini are not publicly mapped to a specific HQ executive in the 2025 FDD; the only named official is Byron Gardiner, Agent for Service of Process. The brand currently operates 8 total units (3 franchised, 5 company-owned) and does not mandate any specific technology systems in its disclosure document. This creates an addressable market of 3 franchised locations for vendors, with the potential to influence the 5 corporate stores as well.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
8
3 franchised
Unit growth YoY
0%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$3.39M–$12.99M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We must have independent access through the Internet to your POS System, and there are no contractual limits on our independent access to the information and data stored on your POS System.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within 90 days after the end of each fiscal year (or any permitted extension for filing same), you must submit to us a copy of the Schedule C or equivalent portion of your federal tax return that relates to the Outlet and your operation of the Franchised Business.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may make changes to these lists or other parts of the Manual, which we will provide to you.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may receive a rebate, or charge an administrative fee, for any group purchasing or system wide purchasing programs we develop or maintain for the benefit of the System or any individual franchisee or group of franchisees, and may use any such amounts we receive without restriction and for any purpose we deem…

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

85

Item 8

in operating your Outlet will range from 85% to 95% of your total monthly expenses.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

A charge not to exceed the actual costs of evaluation and testing must be paid by you.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use another supplier, you must make a written request to us for approval, which we will not unreasonably delay, withhold or deny.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Assign all interest and right to use all telephone numbers and all listings applicable to the Outlet in use at the time of such termination to us and take all action necessary to change all such telephone numbers immediately and change all such listings as soon as possible.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 1

You must also comply with regulations pertaining to consumer transactions and your acceptance of credit cards, including but not limited to, the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards as they may be revised and modified by the Payment Card Industry Security Standards Council

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

BMF has the right to send representatives at reasonable intervals at any time during normal business hours to your Outlet or other offices to review and inspect your operations, business methods, service, management, and administration relating to the Franchised Business or its equivalent, to determine the quality…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to modify the Confidential Operations Manual at any time by the addition, deletion, or other modification of the provisions thereof.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We must give our final approval of the location before your Outlet can be placed there (see section 7.2(a) of the Franchise Agreement).

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

During the term of this Agreement, except as specifically authorized by us in section 6.2(a) of this Agreement, the Confidential Operations Manual or otherwise in writing, you may not (i) engage in Franchised Business directly or indirectly through the Internet, (ii) establish a website or social networking media…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within the first 30 days after the Opening Date, you must spend in your Territory at least $15,000 on the grand opening advertising and promotion of your Outlet, using the grand opening advertising and promotional program that we approve.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

Beginning 30 days after the Opening Date, and for the 9 first 5 years after that, you must spend at least 3% of your Gross Revenues on the local marketing, advertising, and promotion of your Outlet.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

Presently, there are supply agreements in effect and you will be required to purchase approved supplies from approved distributors.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

you are required to purchase goods, services, supplies, fixtures, equipment, and inventory only from suppliers we have approved.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Royalties are due and paid by an electronic funds transfer ("EFT") sweep of your operating account on every TUESDAY (following the previous week period in which applicable Gross Revenues were received).

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Additionally, as disclosed in section 8.1(a) of the Franchise Agreement, you must employ at least one designated General Manager (if you are a sole proprietor, this could be you) who has successfully completed our initial training program.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

appearance and dress of employees

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use in your Outlet the specified POS System we require (see section 8.4 of the Franchise Agreement and the Manual).

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We must have independent access through the Internet to your POS System, and there are no contractual limits on our independent access to the information and data stored on your POS System.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We will charge you our then-current fee for any additional, subsequent, replacement or substitute personnel who attend the additional on-site training program.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

Attendance of at least one Principal Equity Owner at these meetings will be mandatory (and is highly recommended for your General Manager and all other Principal Equity Owners).

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Blue Martini

Blue Martini is a full-service restaurant concept headquartered in Florida. According to its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system consists of 8 total units—5 company-owned and 3 franchised. For a software vendor, the immediate addressable market is those 3 franchised locations, though the 5 corporate stores may represent a separate sales motion directly with the parent entity. No parent company is on file, indicating Blue Martini appears to be independently owned.

The brand does not disclose an Average Unit Volume (AUV) in the most recent FDD, and year-over-year unit growth is not captured in our corpus. The royalty rate is 5.0% of gross sales, and the initial franchise term is 10 years. These economics suggest a stable, albeit small, system where a vendor's total contract value per unit would need to justify a focused sales effort.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD does not list a chief information officer, chief technology officer, or any executive with a technology-specific title. The sole named individual in Item 1 is Byron Gardiner, identified as the Agent for Service of Process. This does not confirm Gardiner as the software buyer, but in a system of this size, the Agent for Service of Process is often a principal or senior executive who can route a vendor to the correct decision-maker. Vendors should approach the corporate office in Florida prepared to discuss operational pain points and ROI for a full-service restaurant concept.

No operator footprint is mapped in our corpus, meaning we do not have visibility into whether the 3 franchisees are single-unit operators or multi-unit owners. This lack of data makes it difficult to assess whether purchasing authority sits at the franchisor level, the franchisee level, or is split.

Mandated and current tech stack

Blue Martini does not mandate or recommend any specific technology systems in its 2025 FDD. Item 11, which typically lists required POS systems, back-office software, or approved vendors, contains no captured mandates. This is a critical signal for software vendors: the brand has not locked its franchisees into any existing tech stack, creating an open field for point-of-sale, payroll, scheduling, inventory management, or guest engagement platforms.

Without a mandated stack, the sales motion likely requires selling franchisees individually or convincing the franchisor to endorse a solution without making it mandatory. Vendors should investigate whether the 5 company-owned locations use a common system that could serve as a reference deployment.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the brand's policy on designated suppliers versus approved suppliers versus open purchasing is not publicly disclosed. Vendors must clarify during initial conversations whether the franchisor restricts technology purchasing or leaves it entirely to franchisee discretion.

Renewal timing provides a potential trigger for software conversations. The initial franchise agreement runs for 10 years. Franchisees may renew for additional 5-year terms by delivering written notice at least 120 days before expiration, signing a renewal agreement or addendum, completing any required remodel, paying a renewal fee, and executing a mutual release. These renewal windows—occurring roughly every decade—are natural inflection points where franchisees may reevaluate their operational technology.

How to read the Blue Martini FDD

The full 2025 Blue Martini Franchise Disclosure Document is available in the embedded viewer below. Software vendors should focus on Item 11 (Obligations) for any technology requirements that may not have been captured in our structured data, Item 8 (Restrictions on Sources of Products and Services) for procurement rules, and Item 19 (Financial Performance Representations) for unit-level economics that can inform a return-on-investment case. If Item 19 is present, it will provide the AUV or revenue ranges needed to size a software deal. If it is absent, vendors will need to model ROI based on industry benchmarks for full-service restaurants.

For a ranked target list of franchise brands with open tech stacks and accessible decision-makers, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

BLUE MARTINI, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD does not identify a CIO, CTO, or IT buyer. The only named official is Byron Gardiner, listed as Agent for Service of Process. Vendors should direct initial inquiries to the corporate office in Florida to identify the relevant decision-maker.
Blue Martini does not mandate or recommend any specific POS, operational, or technology systems in its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. This represents a greenfield opportunity for software vendors.
Blue Martini operates 8 total units in the US, consisting of 5 company-owned locations and 3 franchised outlets. It is classified as a full-service restaurant concept.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated vs. approved supplier model is not publicly disclosed. Vendors should clarify procurement rules directly with the franchisor.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. Franchisees can renew for additional 5-year terms by providing written notice at least 120 days before expiration. Renewals require signing a new agreement, possible remodeling, and a renewal fee.
The 2025 Blue Martini FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 technology disclosures and Item 19 financial performance representations directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

BLUE MARTINI2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment BLUE MARTINI files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

3 operators run 3 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit3

Top states by locations

GA1
FL1
LA1

Related Full service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.