scontinue all internet, worldwide web and electronic commerce activities pertaining to the System, including through the use of a page or profile on a social media Website such as Facebook, LinkedIn a
From the filings
Beerhead Bar
Full service restaurantSoftware purchasing decisions at Beerhead Bar are controlled at the headquarters level by a small executive team including Co-Founder and President Greg Goodrich and Director of Operations Tracy Donofrio. The franchise currently mandates Chicago POS and unspecified inventory and accounting software, creating a defined tech landscape for vendors to navigate. With 9 total units (8 franchised, 1 company-owned), the addressable market is small but concentrated.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
8.5%of gross sales (FY2022)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.
all internet, worldwide web and electronic commerce activities pertaining to the System, including through the use of a page or profile on a social media Website such as Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter
worldwide web and electronic commerce activities pertaining to the System, including through the use of a page or profile on a social media Website such as Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter. All advertis
preparing and producing video, audio, and written materials and electronic media; costs associated with inbound marketing channels and providers (for example, Google, Facebook and Yelp); developing, i
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
20 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 12 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You must obtain and use in the BAR & EATERY a computer system containing the hardware and software we specify or that we recommend (the “Computer System”).
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesFranchise agreement
We have independent, unlimited access to any email account and online/remote files or online/remote file storage services using the Beerhead domain name.
How the franchisor buys
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 11
We may change the Computer System at any time.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
Neither we nor our affiliates received any revenue or other material consideration during 2021 from the direct sale of items to Beerhead Bar & Eatery franchise owners, but we may do so in the future.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We and our affiliates have the right to receive payments or other material consideration from suppliers on account of their actual or prospective dealings with you and other franchise owners and to use all amounts that we and our affiliates receive without restriction (unless we and our affiliates agree otherwise…
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
50Item 8
Collectively, the purchases and leases described above are approximately 75% of your overall purchases and leases in establishing the BAR & EATERY and 50% of your overall purchases and leases in operating the BAR & EATERY.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 8
We may charge you or the supplier a reasonable fee for the evaluation (see Item 6) and will decide within a reasonable time (no more than 120 days).
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If we institute any type of restrictive sourcing program and you want to use any item or service that we have not yet evaluated or to buy or lease from a supplier that we have not yet approved or designated, you first must send us sufficient information, specifications, and samples so that we can determine whether…
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesItem 11
Inspect the BAR & EATERY and observe BAR & EATERY operations to help you comply with the Franchise Agreement and all System Standards.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesItem 11
We may modify the Operations Manual periodically to reflect changes in System Standards.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
We will approve or disapprove each site that you propose according to our general criteria for selection of a Beerhead Bar & Eatery site.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 11
You may not develop, maintain, or authorize any Website that mentions or describes you or the BAR & EATERY or displays any of the Marks without our prior written approval.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesItem 7
Grand Opening $5,000 - $10,000 As Incurred As Incurred; Third-party Advertising (9) Must be spent Advertising during the period Sources 1 week before opening and ending 30 days after opening
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
you must on an ongoing monthly basis spend at least 2% of the prior month’s Gross Sales to advertise and promote the BAR & EATERY.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
Currently, you must buy certain Menu Items and related ingredients from our sole designated supplier of food and beverage items and related ingredients.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
Currently, we require you to purchase certain Menu Items, related ingredients, and other products, as well as certain Operating Assets and the point-of-sale systems and software we describe in Item 11, only from suppliers we designate.
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesItem 6
We will debit the EDTA for these amounts on their due dates.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You must obtain and use in the BAR & EATERY a computer system containing the hardware and software we specify or that we recommend (the “Computer System”).
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We have independent, unlimited access to the information generated by the Computer System.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
We may charge reasonable fees for such additional training, as well as for additional training programs we may require or offer during the franchise term.
The filing answers no to 2 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
- Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement
The vendor opportunity at Beerhead Bar
Beerhead Bar is a full-service restaurant concept with a concentrated footprint of 9 total units, 8 of which are franchised. The brand is independently owned with no parent company on file and is headquartered in Florida. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is small, but the 14.3% year-over-year unit growth rate signals a brand in expansion mode. The 2022 FDD does not disclose an Average Unit Volume (AUV), so vendors will need to size the per-unit opportunity through direct discovery. The royalty rate is 6.0% of gross sales, and the initial franchise term runs for 10 years.
Who controls software purchasing
Technology purchasing authority sits at the headquarters level. The executive team is lean. Greg Goodrich, Co-Founder, President, and Secretary, is the most likely final decision-maker for enterprise software agreements. Tracy Donofrio, Director of Operations, is the probable day-to-day owner of operational technology, including the mandated POS and inventory systems. Pasquale Donofrio, Co-Founder and Chairman, may also weigh in on strategic vendor partnerships. Marketing Representative Jack (“Steve”) Burton is listed in the FDD but is less likely to control software budgets. There are no multi-unit operators mapped in our corpus, which reinforces the HQ-centric buying model.
Mandated and current tech stack
The 2022 FDD mandates specific technology for franchisees. Chicago POS is the required point-of-sale system. The brand also mandates inventory and accounting software, though the FDD does not name the specific vendors for those functions. This creates a clear displacement opportunity for vendors that can offer integrated solutions replacing the unnamed inventory and accounting tools, or a partnership opportunity for those that integrate with Chicago POS. Vendors selling adjacent systems—labor scheduling, guest Wi-Fi, loyalty, or delivery management—should note that any integration with the POS will need to work within the Chicago POS ecosystem.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
The FDD’s Item 8, which typically describes designated supplier, approved supplier, or open procurement models, did not yield an extract in our corpus. This means the specific procurement rules for technology are not publicly disclosed in the document we analyzed. On the renewal side, Item 17 provides a clear signal: a franchisee in full compliance may acquire two successor terms of 5 years each, or for as long as they maintain the premises, whichever is less. The successor franchise will be on the then-current form of agreement, which may contain materially different terms. This renewal structure, combined with the 14.3% unit growth, suggests that new-location openings and renewal-triggered technology refreshes are the most likely windows for vendor engagement.
How to read the Beerhead Bar FDD
The 2022 Beerhead Bar Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary source for the data points above. Vendors evaluating this brand should focus on Item 11 for the full list of mandated technology and equipment, Item 8 for any supplier restrictions that may apply to software, and Item 19 for financial performance representations—though note that AUV is not disclosed in the extract we analyzed. The full FDD is embedded below for your review. For a ranked target list of franchise brands matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize the highest-fit opportunities.
Questions vendors ask
Beerhead Bar, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment Beerhead Bar files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Ownership
The portfolio behind Beerhead Bar
unknown of the beer market.
Related Full service restaurant brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.