From the filings

No mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Dirty Birds Bar and Grill

Full service restaurant

Software purchasing authority at Dirty Birds Bar and Grill sits at the corporate level under DB HQ LLC, though the franchisor does not disclose named decision-makers in its 2026 FDD. No mandated or recommended technology systems are captured in the filing, leaving the current tech stack undefined for vendors. The addressable market is small: FranCloud maps just 3 operator-run locations across two states, with no multi-unit operators on file.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
—
system-wide
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
—
of gross sales
Ad fund
—
national + local
Initial fee
—
per unit
Investment range
—
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
—
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

19 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 12 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

permit Franchisor to access Franchisee’s Computer Systems at all times via modem or other means specified by Franchisor from time to time.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Submit to Franchisor monthly, quarterly, and/or annual financial reports, including balance sheets, cash flow statements, profit and loss statements, and other reports as required by Franchisor.

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate, at Franchisee’s sole expense, in local, regional, and national franchise advisory committees or councils if established or sanctioned by Franchisor.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may charge a reasonable fee for inspection, review, and approval of suppliers.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee desires to purchase any items from an unapproved supplier, Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor a written request for such approval or shall request the supplier itself to do so.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that, at all time, The Franchised Business telephone number(s), electronic mail, text, and messaging account(s), and listing(s) will remain in the name, and sole property, of Franchisor

Franchise management

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have the right to add, delete, or otherwise modify the Operations Manual from time to time to reflect changes in any of the System Standards, provided that no such addition or modification shall alter Franchisee’s fundamental status and rights under this Agreement.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Site of the Franchised business is a Bar and Grill that is approved by and meets Franchisor’s then-current site requirements (Site) and is identified in Exhibit 2 to this Agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not establish a separate Website or Social Media account without Franchisor’s prior written approval.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that Franchisor required Franchisee spends at least $5,000 to $5,000 on grand opening advertising before opening the Franchised Business and/or during the first 3 months of operation.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

It is required that Franchisee spends at least 1% of Gross Revenue every week for Local Advertising to generate public interest and awareness of the Franchised Business and to adequately penetrate the market for Franchisee’s products and services within Franchisee’s trading area.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If a Cooperative for the geographical area in which the Franchised Business is located has already been established when Franchisee opens the Franchised Business, then Franchisee shall immediately become a member of the Cooperative under the terms of its governing documents.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee desires to purchase any items from an unapproved supplier, Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor a written request for such approval or shall request the supplier itself to do so.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee authorizes Franchisor to initiate debit entries and/or correction entries to a designated checking account for payment of royalties or any other fees and amounts payable to Franchisor, including, but not limited to, attorney fees and interest.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall maintain a competent, conscientious, trained staff (who shall have been adequately trained per Franchisor Standards) in numbers sufficient to service customers promptly and properly, including at least a trained manager (or other trained supervisory employees in accordance with the Operating Manual)…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall lease and/or purchase it's Computer Systems only from Franchisor Approved vendor or vendors or suppliers.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

permit Franchisor to access Franchisee’s Computer Systems at all times via modem or other means specified by Franchisor from time to time.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall lease and/or purchase it's Computer Systems only from Franchisor Approved vendor or vendors or suppliers.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to charge a fee for a refresher, remedial, and additional training it provides.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Franchise agreement
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at Dirty Birds Bar and Grill

Dirty Birds Bar and Grill is a full-service restaurant concept whose franchise system is controlled by DB HQ LLC, the ultimate parent. For software vendors, the immediate takeaway is scale: FranCloud maps only 3 operator-run locations, all held by single-unit franchisees. The geographic footprint is limited to two states—California hosts two units, Texas one. No multi-unit operators appear in the data, meaning every location is an independent franchisee with no aggregated purchasing power at the operator level. Total unit count, franchised versus company-owned splits, and year-over-year unit growth are not disclosed in the 2026 FDD, so vendors cannot benchmark expansion velocity. Average unit volume and royalty rates are also absent, making it difficult to model per-site software budgets. This is a small, early-stage or tightly held system where every sale will likely require direct corporate engagement.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority flows from DB HQ LLC. The 2026 FDD does not name individual executives in Item 1, so vendors cannot identify a CIO, VP of IT, or procurement lead from the disclosure. The operator footprint reinforces HQ control: with zero multi-unit franchisees and only three single-unit operators, there is no middle layer of area developers or large franchisee groups that might influence or autonomously make software decisions. In practice, a vendor pitching Dirty Birds should assume that any technology adoption—POS, payroll, scheduling, inventory, or loyalty—must be approved or initiated at the corporate level. The absence of named decision-makers means outreach should start with general corporate channels, not a known buyer persona.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD contains no mandated or recommended technology systems. No POS vendor, back-office platform, online ordering provider, or kitchen display system is named in the disclosure. This absence is itself a signal: the franchisor either does not enforce a standardized tech stack, or it has not documented one for prospective franchisees. For a vendor, this means the installed base is unknown without direct discovery. A full-service restaurant concept of this size may be running consumer-grade or legacy systems, creating an opening for vendors who can offer an integrated stack. However, without a mandate, any sale must win over both the corporate parent and each individual operator, unless HQ is willing to impose a system across the network.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the 2026 FDD—which typically discloses designated or approved suppliers—was not extracted, so the procurement model remains opaque. Vendors cannot determine whether Dirty Birds operates a closed supplier list, an approved-vendor program, or an open market. Similarly, Item 17, which covers renewal, termination, and transfer terms, provides no signal. The initial franchise term length is not disclosed, and no renewal cycle data is available. Without term lengths or renewal windows, software vendors cannot time their outreach around contract expirations or franchisee renewal obligations. The lack of year-over-year unit growth data further obscures whether new openings might create greenfield sales opportunities. In short, the FDD offers no calendar-based triggers for a sales cycle.

How to read the Dirty Birds Bar and Grill FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. It is the primary regulatory filing that governs the franchisor-franchisee relationship and contains the legal and operational disclosures required by state franchise regulators. For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 8 (supplier relationships), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and required purchases), and Item 17 (renewal and termination). In this case, many of those items are silent or unextracted, which is itself useful intelligence: it tells you that the franchisor has not publicly committed to a technology roadmap or procurement structure. Review the embedded document to verify the current state of disclosures and identify any updates since the 2026 filing. When you are ready to build a ranked target list of franchise systems with clearer buying signals, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Dirty Birds Bar and Grill, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD does not list individual executives. Purchasing authority rests with DB HQ LLC, the ultimate parent. Vendors should direct inquiries to the corporate office, as no multi-unit operator influence is evident from the 3 single-unit operators mapped.
The 2026 FDD contains no mandated or recommended technology vendors. The franchisor has not captured a required POS, back-office, or operational system in its disclosure, meaning the current stack is either open or undocumented.
FranCloud maps 3 operator-run locations. All three are single-unit operators, with no franchisees owning 2 or more units. The unit-band split shows all locations in the 1-unit tier, concentrated in California (2) and Texas (1).
The 2026 FDD does not extract an Item 8 procurement signal. Without a designated or approved supplier disclosure, the procurement model is not publicly defined, suggesting vendors may need to engage HQ directly to understand purchasing rules.
The 2026 FDD provides no Item 17 renewal signal, initial term length, or recent unit growth data. Without term or renewal-cycle visibility, contract windows cannot be estimated from the current disclosure.
The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below. It contains the franchisor’s disclosure on fees, obligations, and operational requirements as submitted to regulators.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Dirty Birds Bar and Grill2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Dirty Birds Bar and Grill files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

3 operators run 3 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit3

Top states by locations

CA2
TX1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Dirty Birds Bar and Grill

unknown of db hq.

Related Full service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.