From the filings

+4.255% units YoYHQ + multi-unit

TFL Franchise Systems

Home services

Software purchasing decisions at TFL Franchise Systems are driven by a network of Area Representatives listed in the FDD, including Mathew Fink and Troy McLain. The system mandates a specific operational stack featuring QuickBooks Online and Verizon Connect across its 98 franchised locations. With 99 total units and a 4.26% year-over-year growth rate, this represents a concentrated, single-unit operator market for vendors.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
99
98 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+4.255%
vs prior filing
AUV
$720K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
8%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$75K
per unit
Investment range
$148K–$399K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 8%, Ad fund 1%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 8%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

4 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

CareerPlugCareerPlug
Mandatory
HrItem 7

or the six months Marketing Jump Start Program is waived for Conversion Franchise. (10) Career Plug Software/Just-in-Time. You are required to enroll in a one-year subscription to CareerPlug at the “H

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

for GPS Tracking for your vehicles. QuickBooks. You must use QuickBooks Online for your business bookkeeping which presently costs $40 per month per user that you pay directly to QuickBooks. Customer

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

data. Compiled sales data regarding all franchised businesses in the designated Scheduling System and QuickBooks Online will be made available to other franchisees to help manage numbers on a national

Verizon ConnectVerizon
Mandatory
Field serviceItem 6

ave developed. 3 licenses FlyLock Security Solutions 13 FDD (04.30.26) GPS Tracking Fee $30 per month Monthly You must pay this fee to a vendor per vehicle we designate, presently Verizon Connect, and

BraintreePayPal
PaymentsItem 21

or in the aggregate, they would influence the judgment made by a reasonable user based on the financial statements, WithumSmitheBrown, PC 25 Brasstree Hell Olfice Park, Suite 102, Braintree, MA D2IK4-

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 7

be paid by the franchisee to us at our current monthly rate (currently $300 per month). Although not required, Content Nesting Pro Package, Advanced Google Listing Management and Facebook Post Boostin

FreshdeskFreshworks
CrmItem 11

0.50 Home Office, Quincy MA Marketing 1.50 Home Office, Quincy MA Time in the Field w/ Technicians 4.00 Home Office, Quincy MA Flight Control Overview 3.50 Home Office, Quincy MA FreshDesk 0.50 Home O

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use computer hardware and software that we specify, including Scheduling Software, customer management, GPS Tracking, and bookkeeping.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to information you enter into the scheduling system and accounting software, currently QuickBooks Online.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are an approved supplier of advertising material, but not the sole supplier.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 20

We have formed FlyLock Security Solutions Franchise Advisory Board located at: 859 Willard Street, Suite 100, Quincy, Massachusetts 02169, Telephone: (781) 963-5080; email: FAB@flylock.com, (No website).

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Designated suppliers may make payments to us from franchisee purchases, but we did not receive such payments in our last fiscal year.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may derive revenue or other material consideration from required purchases or leases by you.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

15

Item 8

approximately 15% of your total expenses in connection with the ongoing operation of the Franchised Business.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We do permit you to contract with alternative suppliers if they meet our criteria.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

assignment of telephone numbers, e-mail address, etc. to us (See also Item "r" below).

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Inspect your Franchised Business, at our option, to insure compliance with our standards.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 8

We will formulate and periodically modify standards and specifications based on our experience and the experience of our franchisees in operating FlyLock Security Solutions businesses, advancements in security technology, changes in applicable laws and regulations, and evolving customer and market requirements.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We provide to you criteria to help you select a site and must approve any site you select before you sign a lease for that location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not implement a website or URL for FlyLock Security Solutions business either yourself or through a third-party provider.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

Approximately 100% of your inventory will be purchased from our designated suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Approximately 100% of your inventory will be purchased from our designated suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We require you to execute an Automatic Bank Draft Authorization and pay most fees to us via ACH electronic funds transfer.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 11

You must at all times have a minimum of one experienced technician FlyLock Security Solutions 35 FDD (04.30.26) on your staff.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to information you enter into the scheduling system and accounting software, currently QuickBooks Online.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use computer hardware and software that we specify, including Scheduling Software, customer management, GPS Tracking, and bookkeeping.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

If we believe that you are not operating the Franchised Business in full accordance with the Franchise Agreement, we have the right to require retraining of you or your representatives and employees.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

We may require the attendance of your key personnel at the Biennial Meetings, provided, however, we shall not require that more than 2 persons attend the Biennial Meeting.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 8

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at TFL Franchise Systems

TFL Franchise Systems presents a compact but active market for software vendors, with 99 total units generating an Average Unit Volume (AUV) of $720,253. The system is almost entirely franchised, with 98 franchised locations and just a single company-owned unit. Year-over-year unit growth sits at 4.255%, indicating steady, measured expansion. For a vendor, the addressable market is these 99 locations, overwhelmingly operated by single-unit franchisees—91 mapped operators run exactly one unit each, with no multi-unit operators on file. The top states for penetration are Florida and California, each with 10 units, followed by Texas with 8. This geographic concentration in a few key states can simplify go-to-market efforts for regionalized software solutions.

Who controls software purchasing

The locus of purchasing power at TFL Franchise Systems is unusual. The Franchise Disclosure Document does not list a traditional C-suite with a CIO or CTO. Instead, Item 1 names five Area Representatives: Mathew Fink, Troy McLain, Clay Smith, David Lenhart, and Deborah Breen. In a system with no parent company and a purely single-unit operator base, these Area Representatives likely serve as the critical channel for vetting and endorsing new technology. A vendor's pitch must resonate with this group, as they appear to be the de facto decision-makers who can influence or mandate adoption across the network. There is no named IT leadership, making these representatives the primary targets for any software sales engagement.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD is explicit about the operational software franchisees must use. The mandated systems are: a proprietary Customer Management Software, Flight Control, FlyLock Security Solutions Website, QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc., and Verizon Connect. Additionally, the document signals the use of FreshDesk, QuickBooks by Intuit Inc., and Verizon Reveal. This stack reveals a heavy reliance on Intuit for financials and Verizon for fleet or asset tracking, alongside a custom CRM. For a vendor, the opportunity lies in complementing or displacing these tools. A solution that integrates tightly with QuickBooks Online or offers superior functionality to the mandated Customer Management Software could find a receptive audience, provided it gains the approval of the Area Representatives.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

A significant data gap exists around procurement: the FDD contains no Item 8 extract. This means the formal process for becoming an approved or designated supplier is not disclosed in the most recent filing. Vendors will need to engage the Area Representatives directly to understand the path to system-wide endorsement. However, the renewal terms in Item 17 offer a strategic window. The initial franchise term is 10 years. To renew, a franchisee must give notice between 9 and 6 months before the term ends, sign the then-current franchise agreement—which may have materially different terms—and pay a renewal fee. This forced re-evaluation of the franchise agreement every decade is a natural trigger point for introducing new technology mandates or recommended vendors.

How to read the TFL Franchise Systems FDD

The complete 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document for TFL Franchise Systems is embedded below. This legal filing, submitted to state regulators, is the definitive source for the data points analyzed here. When reviewing it, software vendors should pay close attention to Item 1 for the list of Area Representatives, Item 11 for the full mandated technology stack, and Item 17 for the precise renewal conditions that can open a door for new vendor conversations. The absence of an Item 8 procurement protocol means your initial discovery call with an Area Representative will be critical to mapping the sales process. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

TFL Franchise Systems, answered from the filing

The FDD lists five Area Representatives—Mathew Fink, Troy McLain, Clay Smith, David Lenhart, and Deborah Breen—as the primary points of contact. With no parent company or named C-suite, these individuals are the likely gatekeepers for system-wide technology decisions.
The 2026 FDD mandates Customer Management Software, Flight Control, FlyLock Security Solutions Website, QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc., and Verizon Connect. FreshDesk, QuickBooks by Intuit Inc., and Verizon Reveal are also recommended or in use.
There are 99 total units, consisting of 98 franchised and 1 company-owned location. The operator base is entirely single-unit, with 91 mapped operators concentrated in Florida (10), California (10), and Texas (8).
The specific procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. The document does not contain an Item 8 extract detailing whether suppliers must be designated, approved, or if the system is open.
Renewal windows are defined by a 9-to-6-month notice period before the end of a 10-year initial term. Franchisees must be in full compliance and sign the then-current agreement, which may have materially different terms, creating a potential re-evaluation point for tech stacks.
The full 2026 FDD is available in the embedded PDF viewer below. It was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can review the complete document, including all exhibits, directly on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

TFL Franchise Systems2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment TFL Franchise Systems files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

90 operators run 91 mapped locations. 1 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit89
2–9 units1

Top states by locations

FL10
CA10
TX8
TN5
PA5

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.